$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

2 stars
1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
85 reviews
Fun Getaway

The motel was clean. And so was the pool. The staff was nice. The breakfast bar could have been... See full review

  • Taterhead
  • Sep 4, 2014
Guy's Trip

Stayed in a suite with group of six and had plenty of space. Loft was a nice feature the boy's... See full review

  • Story legend
  • Jun 29, 2014
The Days Inn and Suites hotel is ideally located on the main parkway in downtown Gatlinburg, 100 yards from the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains National Park and one block from the Gatlinburg Convention Center. Family fun is abundant in the area, with nearby attractions like Ripleys Aquarium of the Smokies and the Ober Gatlinburg ski area, aerial tramway and amusement park. This hotel is also convenient to Dollywood theme park and Dolly Partons Dixie Stampede dinner attraction, both located in neighboring Pigeon Forge. The city of Knoxville and the University of Tennessee Knoxville are about one-half hour away. You will find something for everyone at the unique Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community, one of the largest groups of independent artists in North America. Browse the exciting exhibits and displays which include paintings, ceramics, stained glass, carvings, photography and much more. Gatlinburgs finest shops, entertainment venues, restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area, many within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel offers fabulous features and amenities, including. Free high-speed Wireless Internet access. Free Daybreak breakfast. Free local calls, weekday newspaper. 32inch flat-screen televisions in all rooms. All-Season Indoor Pool - OPEN. Seasonal Outdoor Pool - Open Mid-May to Mid-September. All guest rooms features microwaves, refrigerators and coffee-makers. In-room iron and ironing board,hair-dryers. Interior Corridor Rooms Available. Fireplaces are operational October - April. Please be advised that due to technical issues the Elevator is temporarily unavailable. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
never again 2
Business
Georgia, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Comedy of Errors

Staff was helpful and made mistakes at the same time. They were nice and friendly. First room toilet crammed into cabinet and not usable. Got locked on balcony because key did not open door. Could not change room because we had "used" room and no maid staff. Changed room next day, much better but key did not work. Changed key. They did not put into computer that we changed room so our room was given to another couple. We came back to room and key did not work. I was at the front desk telling them that my key did not work when the other couple told them that someone was in "their" room. They had access to our room and could have taken everything we owned. Thank goodness they were honest. The mess was straightened out. Hot water was orange. We were told to let it run 5 minutes since they had repaired some hot water heaters. We will not be staying there again!!!!!! Not to mention the noise if your room is on the front by the main road. Also, paper thin walls in the front rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike123134214w
Business
Gatlinburg TN
Feb 11, 2013

Will NOT return to this hotel!

Staff informed me that check in time was at 3. Even after I explained that we had an appointment made at one of the local shows at 2 and my girl friend really wanted to freshen up before going. We had got up and drove in early and I hadn't even had a bath yet! So I couldn't check in until 3 but yet had to be out by 11?! So not even an entire 24 hours for my money? OH and also the "free breakfast" clears out around 9:30. I didn't get checked in until AFTER our show. Hated the entire experience at this hotel and I recommend you drop it. The staff was rude and totally unwilling to work with us as far as getting us into our room earlier. I've NEVER had this problem before. And I'm 42 years old and have done plenty of traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Gatlinburg TN, is a great week-end get-a-way but not at this place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
this place suxs
Business
Texas
Jun 21, 2013

Horrible place to stay

The Cable kept going out, the pool wasn't clean very well, the staff was rude and the entire place looked like it was falling apart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Graham party of 2
Business
Louisville,Ky
Sep 25, 2013

Not what it looks like

The room it's self was nice and and the location was the last building on the strip which was nice if you did'nt mind walking and we had garage parking also nice but children over ran the pool and the hot tub in our room sounded like my Harley. We complained about the hot tub and front desk said that maintenance fixed the problem while we were out but no differance and the water presure was very low in the shower. We were in room 304.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a super nice roadside cafe called "Friendly Falls" that sits on a waterfall that is so relaxing. It is on Wears Valley rd up about 4 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chasity
Business
Gatlinburg, Tn
Dec 23, 2013

Not so great getaway

The hotels vending was not working so we had to walk to a Gas station to get drinks, the wifi did not work! & the air conditioner did not work! Won't be going back to this one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The old mill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mlaasm
Business
Clarksville Indiana
Dec 31, 2013

Disappointing...

No wireless in rooms (yes rooms). We were told it was just a fluke our room didn't have wireless so they were going to move us the next day, we had to check out a 11:00 AM and then come back at 3PM and check into our new wireless room. Ha, we came back and they gave us the room directly under the last one (right next to the front desk and the breakfast area which is hopping at 6AM, I know this because they woke us up). And guess what (wait for it, Yep, no wireless in that room either). We had 2 nights left and did ourselves a favor and checked out and 2 days early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

do some

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveler Rupert
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jan 2, 2014

Dont do it!

Old hotel. not at all maintained. Tiles falling off wall in bathroom. Tub/shower appeared to be a doggy wash and not a tub. It doesn't matter the price it is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JENSJEEP1
Business
KY
Jun 1, 2014

NEVER EVER STAY HERE

MY HUSBAND AND I STAYED HERE ONE NIGHT AND THAT WAS ENOUGH....WORST NIGHT OF MY LIFE........WE SAK FOR A NON-SMOKING ROOM AND WAS GIVEN A SMOKING ROOM I HAD SO MUCH MORE AND PICTURES OF THIS SO CALLED ROOM IT WAS SO BAD I HAD TO TAKE PICTURES SO PEOPLE WOULD BELIEVE ME ON HOW BAD THE MOTEL WAS.. EXPECTED SO MUCH MORE THEN WHANT WE GOT..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Colwells
Business
Pine Mountain, ga
Jul 8, 2010

The Room was dirty!

We arrived I always check everything out in the room, there was trash under the bed spread on the floor and under the Air-conditioner. There was dirty soap left in the soap holder in the shower along with a half used bottle of hotel shampoo. The long mirror in the bedroom area had hand prints all over it. Then the second night we were there we noticed the carpet getting wet right before you enter the bathroom, well it only got worse! We told the front desk and they were suppose to have someone to check it out, which to our knowledge never happened. By the time we left it was leaking all the way to the door and out in the area on the concrete. I will never stay there again!!! Not usually one to complain but this is not some where I would recommended anyone to go! Makes you wonder if the bathroom was really cleaned at all!! The Colwells

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 8, 2010

Gatlinburg Days Inn

When booking the room, I chose a jacuzzi suite room. I checked the amenities listed and saw that there was a continental breakfast, outdoor pools and indoor pools. Upon arriving at the hotel, we had to be moved 3 times before we were given a room with windows that locked. This was mainly a problem because the rooms were on the first floor and could be accessed by anyone. The rooms were filled with flies and smelled of urine which we were told was because of the cleaning products used. The pool at the hotel was closed and our view was of the green water and what resembled pond scum. The room was not clean, jacuzzi faucet altered in temperature from extremely hot to cold which left a visible burn on my arm. As for the "continental breakfast" the only thing offered was orange juice and apple juice. The hotel was in a convenient location but nothing was as stated on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many great restaurants across the street from the hotel including a brewery and Calhoun's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top