$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

2 stars
1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
85 reviews
Fun Getaway

The motel was clean. And so was the pool. The staff was nice. The breakfast bar could have been... See full review

  • Taterhead
  • Sep 4, 2014
Guy's Trip

Stayed in a suite with group of six and had plenty of space. Loft was a nice feature the boy's... See full review

  • Story legend
  • Jun 29, 2014
The Days Inn and Suites hotel is ideally located on the main parkway in downtown Gatlinburg, 100 yards from the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains National Park and one block from the Gatlinburg Convention Center. Family fun is abundant in the area, with nearby attractions like Ripleys Aquarium of the Smokies and the Ober Gatlinburg ski area, aerial tramway and amusement park. This hotel is also convenient to Dollywood theme park and Dolly Partons Dixie Stampede dinner attraction, both located in neighboring Pigeon Forge. The city of Knoxville and the University of Tennessee Knoxville are about one-half hour away. You will find something for everyone at the unique Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community, one of the largest groups of independent artists in North America. Browse the exciting exhibits and displays which include paintings, ceramics, stained glass, carvings, photography and much more. Gatlinburgs finest shops, entertainment venues, restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area, many within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel offers fabulous features and amenities, including. Free high-speed Wireless Internet access. Free Daybreak breakfast. Free local calls, weekday newspaper. 32inch flat-screen televisions in all rooms. All-Season Indoor Pool - OPEN. Seasonal Outdoor Pool - Open Mid-May to Mid-September. All guest rooms features microwaves, refrigerators and coffee-makers. In-room iron and ironing board,hair-dryers. Interior Corridor Rooms Available. Fireplaces are operational October - April. Please be advised that due to technical issues the Elevator is temporarily unavailable. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Reds Vinny
Business
Crossville,Tennessee
Apr 8, 2013

Our Weekend

It was the same room we stayed in last time.Really enjoyed it do to it being a nice location and the jacuzzi tub in our room.Helped a lot after walking all day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katrnana
Business
bowling green,ky
Mar 13, 2013

family get a away

room was great,very specious--loved it but pool was to far away for us to get in,having to walk across parking lot, to get there, and it was very cold outside!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jdescal
Business
Louisville, Tn
Mar 11, 2013

Anniversary getaway

For a one night stay only I give this hotel a thumbs up. The staff at the front desk was nice. The room was nice and clean. The hot water works! The breakfast was good. The only thing I didn't like was getting in and out of the parking garage.. Other than that it was a good stay and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

On the main strip in Gatlinburg.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike123134214w
Business
Gatlinburg TN
Feb 11, 2013

Will NOT return to this hotel!

Staff informed me that check in time was at 3. Even after I explained that we had an appointment made at one of the local shows at 2 and my girl friend really wanted to freshen up before going. We had got up and drove in early and I hadn't even had a bath yet! So I couldn't check in until 3 but yet had to be out by 11?! So not even an entire 24 hours for my money? OH and also the "free breakfast" clears out around 9:30. I didn't get checked in until AFTER our show. Hated the entire experience at this hotel and I recommend you drop it. The staff was rude and totally unwilling to work with us as far as getting us into our room earlier. I've NEVER had this problem before. And I'm 42 years old and have done plenty of traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Gatlinburg TN, is a great week-end get-a-way but not at this place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cassiew
Business
Murray county Georgia
Feb 6, 2013

Nice people, cold room

The ladies at the front desk were friendly. And at first glance the room was very nice. But then we noticed hair in the bath tub and a lot if dust on the hair dryer. The heat did not work too well so we froze all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
restful visitor
Business
TN
Sep 22, 2012

long awaited break time

from check in to check out, all our ?'s were answered. nice light breakfast, close to downtown, no car needed, parking area reserved for hotel users only, GREAT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Smoky Mts Opry.....worth seeing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana 5
Business
Lexington, Va.
Aug 24, 2012

Great Vacation for 2!

It may not have been a fancy do hotel but it suited us just fine! It was clean and comfortable. AC worked great, microwave and fridge worked great too! It was a great location and easy to get out because it was at the upper end of town. We walked downtown everyday to shop and eat. It was nice not to have to drive everyday. Staff were also great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great barbecue and Burgers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charlie Sheen 75
Business
Forest Park
Jul 23, 2012

getaway

Very loud air conditioner made it tough to sleep at times. Bed was comfortable and clean. Shower was a little dirty, mold underneath the trim, but not bad. The Location was very nice. It was central to everything we wanted to do and right on the parkway. Staff could do a little better job keeping the 2am parking lot talkers in control. If I can hear it in my room I know they can hear it inside the office and should have asked them to keep it down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
No towels for you
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Sleep only

Room was average, service was not there. Asked for towels at pool and never received. Trash cans were overflowing, no paper towels or soap in lobby restroom. Fortunately we did not spend much time there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you can afford, go to the Dixie Stampede

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guy12
Business
Ga
Jan 21, 2012

Weekend getaway

Nice. Peaceful. Conveniet. Close to trails through Smokey National park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top