$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

2 stars
View map of 1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
4
Value:
3.1

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KYbadger
Couples
Fort Bragg
Jun 30, 2014

Great location for everything!

It was a great nights stay. Right on the gatlinburg strip, extremely close to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Story legend
Friends
Ohio
Jun 29, 2014

Guy's Trip

Stayed in a suite with group of six and had plenty of space. Loft was a nice feature the boy's liked along with the 2 pools. It was a good value in a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan Swag
Family
Clayton, GA
Jun 23, 2014

Clean enough

This hotel was clean enough. It needs some restoration and updating but a fair value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mellow Mushroom

Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Happy travelers 2014
Family
Williamson wv
Jun 18, 2014

Trip to gatlinburg

Room was not clean! Door had been busted in,was so bad my 3 yr old could pull the bottom of door up. Will not stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JENSJEEP1
Couples
KY
Jun 1, 2014

NEVER EVER STAY HERE

MY HUSBAND AND I STAYED HERE ONE NIGHT AND THAT WAS ENOUGH....WORST NIGHT OF MY LIFE........WE SAK FOR A NON-SMOKING ROOM AND WAS GIVEN A SMOKING ROOM I HAD SO MUCH MORE AND PICTURES OF THIS SO CALLED ROOM IT WAS SO BAD I HAD TO TAKE PICTURES SO PEOPLE WOULD BELIEVE ME ON HOW BAD THE MOTEL WAS.. EXPECTED SO MUCH MORE THEN WHANT WE GOT..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RJJ Gardener
Couples
West Lafayette IN
May 11, 2014

Poor Experience

Hotel is in a great location; easy walk to most everywhere in downtown Gatlinburg. BUT, 1) it wasn't real clean--what looked like burgers found on the bathroom wall and a dirty carpet. 2# Two days #we stayed 3# we had to ask for washcloths #don't they use washcloths in India?). 3) Air conditioner was in pieces when we arrived, although that was quickly fixed. We wouldn't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the day pass for the trolleys if you plan to spend the whole day shopping while in Gatlinburg. Minimal charge and you can get off and back on when the trolley makes it's next round in an hour.

Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ad super dad
Couples
Ohio
Apr 27, 2014

Great

Enjoyable, easy place for downtown shopping and easy to go to the Smokey National Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
littlemommat4
Family
Ohio
Apr 7, 2014

mini vaca

The food was not the greatest. The room wasn't cleaned properly each day. I had to ask for towels to cover four people staying in room daily. The maid couldn't leave for towels and wish clothes. The maid did not leave shampoo or soap any day except what was sitting in room the day we checked in. Had to ask for pool towels daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ober Gatlinburg is a blast!

Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CruisingMom33
Family
Greenville, SC
Mar 10, 2014

Not what is advertised!

Our first room was dirty. Had hair on toilet seat and ants in the bathroom. Second room was better but had no wifi connection unless you were by the office at check in. Pool was small and had to go to the lobby to get towels. Breakfast ok. Overall ok place to lay your head but not staying more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveler Rupert
Family
Atlanta, Ga
Jan 2, 2014

Dont do it!

Old hotel. not at all maintained. Tiles falling off wall in bathroom. Tub/shower appeared to be a doggy wash and not a tub. It doesn't matter the price it is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top