$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

2 stars
1109 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
84 reviews
Fun Getaway

The motel was clean. And so was the pool. The staff was nice. The breakfast bar could have been... See full review

  • Taterhead
  • Sep 4, 2014
Guy's Trip

Stayed in a suite with group of six and had plenty of space. Loft was a nice feature the boy's... See full review

  • Story legend
  • Jun 29, 2014
The Days Inn and Suites hotel is ideally located on the main parkway in downtown Gatlinburg, 100 yards from the beautiful Great Smoky Mountains National Park and one block from the Gatlinburg Convention Center. Family fun is abundant in the area, with nearby attractions like Ripleys Aquarium of the Smokies and the Ober Gatlinburg ski area, aerial tramway and amusement park. This hotel is also convenient to Dollywood theme park and Dolly Partons Dixie Stampede dinner attraction, both located in neighboring Pigeon Forge. The city of Knoxville and the University of Tennessee Knoxville are about one-half hour away. You will find something for everyone at the unique Great Smoky Arts and Crafts Community, one of the largest groups of independent artists in North America. Browse the exciting exhibits and displays which include paintings, ceramics, stained glass, carvings, photography and much more. Gatlinburgs finest shops, entertainment venues, restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area, many within walking distance from the hotel. The hotel offers fabulous features and amenities, including. Free high-speed Wireless Internet access. Free Daybreak breakfast. Free local calls, weekday newspaper. 32inch flat-screen televisions in all rooms. All-Season Indoor Pool - OPEN. Seasonal Outdoor Pool - Open Mid-May to Mid-September. All guest rooms features microwaves, refrigerators and coffee-makers. In-room iron and ironing board,hair-dryers. Interior Corridor Rooms Available. Fireplaces are operational October - April. Please be advised that due to technical issues the Elevator is temporarily unavailable. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Hotel Map

35.7078 -83.5215
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3

52% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
littlemommat4
Ohio
Apr 7, 2014

mini vaca

The food was not the greatest. The room wasn't cleaned properly each day. I had to ask for towels to cover four people staying in room daily. The maid couldn't leave for towels and wish clothes. The maid did not leave shampoo or soap any day except what was sitting in room the day we checked in. Had to ask for pool towels daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ober Gatlinburg is a blast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CruisingMom33
Greenville, SC
Mar 10, 2014

Not what is advertised!

Our first room was dirty. Had hair on toilet seat and ants in the bathroom. Second room was better but had no wifi connection unless you were by the office at check in. Pool was small and had to go to the lobby to get towels. Breakfast ok. Overall ok place to lay your head but not staying more than one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
traveler Rupert
Atlanta, Ga
Jan 2, 2014

Dont do it!

Old hotel. not at all maintained. Tiles falling off wall in bathroom. Tub/shower appeared to be a doggy wash and not a tub. It doesn't matter the price it is not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Getaway 13
Ga
Dec 31, 2013

Trip right after Christmas

If your looking for somewhere to lay your head down in Gatlinburg, the Days Inn is an alright place to go. My family has stayed there a couple of times and both were pleasant. It's not the Hilton by no means, but it's clean, safe and right on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mlaasm
Clarksville Indiana
Dec 31, 2013

Disappointing...

No wireless in rooms (yes rooms). We were told it was just a fluke our room didn't have wireless so they were going to move us the next day, we had to check out a 11:00 AM and then come back at 3PM and check into our new wireless room. Ha, we came back and they gave us the room directly under the last one (right next to the front desk and the breakfast area which is hopping at 6AM, I know this because they woke us up). And guess what (wait for it, Yep, no wireless in that room either). We had 2 nights left and did ourselves a favor and checked out and 2 days early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

do some

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chasity
Gatlinburg, Tn
Dec 23, 2013

Not so great getaway

The hotels vending was not working so we had to walk to a Gas station to get drinks, the wifi did not work! & the air conditioner did not work! Won't be going back to this one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The old mill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jacksonville jaguar
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Dec 22, 2013

Down the street from everything

When booked i confused this days in with the days in 2 minutes down the street...the east days in looks amazing and cost the same!! Wish I knew there were two because I would have picked EAST! This one was ok, nothing to brag about. Staff was friendly and room was kept clean. Just make sure you know there are duplicate hotels with the same name on the SAME street so you know what your booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
earthchild
Tennessee
Nov 4, 2013

Halloween night

Quick check in. Clean room, we hada corner room with a balcony!! It was huge .when i stay again ill be requesting that room. I would reccomend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bentley Bunch
Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Oct 12, 2013

Great location and indoor pool

My kids loved the indoor pool! The room was large and so was the television for my hubby's enjoyment. Room came with a microwave and min-fridge. Hot water and great water pressure. I will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn And Suites Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Graham party of 2
Louisville,Ky
Sep 25, 2013

Not what it looks like

The room it's self was nice and and the location was the last building on the strip which was nice if you did'nt mind walking and we had garage parking also nice but children over ran the pool and the hot tub in our room sounded like my Harley. We complained about the hot tub and front desk said that maintenance fixed the problem while we were out but no differance and the water presure was very low in the shower. We were in room 304.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a super nice roadside cafe called "Friendly Falls" that sits on a waterfall that is so relaxing. It is on Wears Valley rd up about 4 miles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search