$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 15, 2015 Check-out: Mar 16, 2015

Clarion Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1100 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
44 reviews
Awesome weekend get away

We stay at the Clarion for a weekend get away. It was clean, great breakfast and great location.... See full review

  • Lisa M.
  • Feb 18, 2015
Great family escape

The hotel is clean, comfortable and well located. The thing I enjoyed most was the ability of... See full review

  • Mahalo602
  • Jul 15, 2014
FREE high speed Internet in all rooms and meeting facilities. Now offering a full hot complimentary breakfast with omelet and waffle stations. HD flat panel TV's in all guest rooms and public areas. Great Smokey Mountain National Park within 100 yards. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron/board, and hair dryer in all rooms. Enclosed pool with retractable roof. Accessible rooms with roll-in showers. Please do not request connecting rooms. Verify hotel name and address for guest. Others in area. Guest must be 21 years or older to rent room. This hotel imposes a 15.00 USD per day resort fee, payable directly to the hotel upon check out.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 44
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mahalo602
Business
Mt. Airy, NC
Jul 15, 2014

Great family escape

The hotel is clean, comfortable and well located. The thing I enjoyed most was the ability of parking the car and then either walk or take a trolley to different places. It's also at the end of the main strip and you can go to Pigeon Forge using the by-pass without having to go through town and it's right at the entrance to the Smokey Mtns Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cozine111
Business
indianapolis, in
Jul 10, 2014

Great Location

Location of this hotel was perfect. Great breakfast and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Gatlinburg - use free trolley

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indychic317
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 7, 2014

Hidden fees

If you book on here the hotel charges you an extra 15 a day for security which is bogus. Still cheaper on here with this fee though just beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
karyn w
Business
Jefferson, Ga
Oct 13, 2013

terrible room

The location was great. The room...not great. I certainly don;t feel we got our money;s worth. I expect a $200 room to be great. Our room smelled musty, like someone has smoked and then they had cleaned. The toilet paper holder was broken, alone with the lampshade and the blind to the balcony door. The smoke detector was hanging off the wall and there was a big hole where it should have been. There apparently had been a water leak as there was a stain on the bathroom ceiling. Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
karyn w
Business
Jefferson, Ga
Oct 12, 2013

Needs some maintenance

For the price, double what we normally pay at a much nicer hotel, we will NOT stay here again. We booked through an online booking and paid in full. We had our confirmation and receipt with zero balance. When we arrived, we were told we owed a $16.00 hotel fee. Argued the charge but paid it. We arrived early so at least we were allowed to go ahead and check in. The room was less than high quality for $189 plus tax and fees, $229. A light was out in the bathroom. The toilet paper holder was broke. The toilet would not quit running. The blind on the balcony was broke and we were on parking level with a car outside our balcony. The lamp shade by the bed was badly broken and the smoke detector was hanging off the wall. When I gave my list at checkout, the clerk, I'll tell maintenance. No....won't go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lildebbie
Business
South Carolina
Oct 12, 2013

Best hotel in Gatlinburg

Staff very pleasant. Room nice and clean. Excellent breakfast. Location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drew 99
Business
Indiana
Jun 30, 2013

Great Location and Friendly staff

This was a really nice hotel and the staff was so helpful and friendly. Great walking distance to all restaurants and stores. The breakfast was excellent with cook to order omelets. The pool was very nice and private. The only negative thing is that the carpet in the 3rd floor hallway was in need of stretching as it could be a trip hazard. Would definetely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
garrichelle
Business
KY
Apr 29, 2013

lovely place to stay

The room was clean, staff was super friendly. Only complaint was indoor pool was not attached to the hotel. It is actually in a separate building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling jane
Business
Ky
Apr 22, 2013

Had alot of fun

I always stay here, very friendly and clean ! Breakfast was ok . But im not a big breakfast fan anyways . But staff was very friendly . Rooms are clean . And the location is perfect for the excitement im downtown gatlinburg !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DigridRG
Business
Kingston, TN, USA
Dec 20, 2012

No complains at all!

I may be a little bit critical on the comfort level. The truth is that it is a great value. Location was awesome. Will definetely stay there again and recommend it to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top