$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Clarion Inn & Suites

3 stars
1100 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
43 reviews
Great family escape

The hotel is clean, comfortable and well located. The thing I enjoyed most was the ability of... See full review

  • Mahalo602
  • Jul 15, 2014
Great Location

Location of this hotel was perfect. Great breakfast and staff. See full review

  • cozine111
  • Jul 10, 2014
FREE high speed Internet in all rooms and meeting facilities. Now offering a full hot complimentary breakfast with omelet and waffle stations. HD flat panel TV's in all guest rooms and public areas. Great Smokey Mountain National Park within 100 yards. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron/board, and hair dryer in all rooms. Enclosed pool with retractable roof. Accessible rooms with roll-in showers. Please do not request connecting rooms. Verify hotel name and address for guest. Others in area. Guest must be 21 years or older to rent room. This hotel imposes a 15.00 USD per day resort fee, payable directly to the hotel upon check out.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jul 9, 2011

Really good price and location

The hotel was very nice and the breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
G' boro, NC
Jun 26, 2011

Great Value

My wife an I stopped in Gatlinburg for one night on our way to Nashville after spending a day in the GSM National Park. The check-in was fast, friendly and helpful (we were informed about the free bkfast, places to eat near by...). The overall appeareance of the hotel was very clean. Our room was spotless - the bath room gleamed - the carpet looked brand new. The mini microwave and frig were unexpected and really came in handy. The breakfast, although not gourmet and limited in varity, was very convenient, fresh and a great time saver. In this price range, I would say the Clarion is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurant next door has a very good salad bar and the ribeye was wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler Megs
Business
Orlando, FL
Apr 27, 2011

Great Location

Great location, great pool and hot tub, amazing breakfast. The breakfast staff was friendly, but the front desk could have been more friendly and responsible. I recommend this: we stayed two nights, and we could walk everywhere due to the great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

It is located right on the main strip. Convenient for dining and walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luke duff
Business
ky
Apr 15, 2011

good location

It was nice [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsburg, Indiana
Mar 30, 2011

Let's do this again!!

[...] to the staff of the Clarion in Gatlinburg we want to say thank you!!.... OK, down to business, the hotel was great, the place is clean, it is a relatively new hotel so all the amenities are there. The staff is warm and courteous. The location is pretty good too with everything within walking distance, with the exception of the major attractions that are a short walk.. 3 Things to consider, and they aren't "bad"...the indoor pool is NOT connected to the hotel, walk across the parking lot to get to it. The beds were "ok" but no temperpedic....lol... and lastly, there is an additional $30 you will pay upon arrival called a "convenience" fee that the staff explained was for internet/telephone service and extra cleaning/amenities that you may or may not need......hmm...guess somebody has to pay for all those bath towels that some people take home....lol......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gatlinburg, TN
Mar 20, 2011

Not worth the amount they charged.

My wife and I mainly went for National Forest and nature. She wanted a hotel in town and close to shopping and restaurants, which this one is. Check in was easy, they did charge a resort fee, which I would say this is fare from a resort. Texas Road House is right across the street, which is nice because you cannot find parking in Gatlinburg. We did not spend much time in the City and found that it was easy to get in and out of the hotel if you took the Gatlinburg bypass. We love the mountains and nature, we were treated to several different and wild animal sightings to include three black bears along the bypass, turkey and a number of deer. There are several areas to walk it the forest and the views are great. Breakfast at the Hotel was ok, but nothing to get excited over. The staff was friendly, but the upkeep on the hotel was lacking. Our shower was dirty, the hall carpet was stain with dirt and the refrigerator in our room woke us up. It sounded like an old steam engine. We did not use the pool or the fitness center so I cannot comment on them. I wish that I would have rented a cabin. Just a word of advice, if you are on a budget, stop at a store before you get close to the area and buy snacks water and food as most of the prices a very high in Gatlinburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The National Forest is worth the trip, There are several places to drive and there are pull offs where you can get out of the car and walk around. Patience is needed when driving and by no means get I a hurry to go anywhere. Cars are frequently stopped along the road or in the rod looking at the wildlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville,Tn
Dec 24, 2010

Handy hotel, its located in the middle

We went to Calhoun's, TGIF, Parkside Grill to eat and went to shop in Pigeon Forge.We,ve been to Gatlinburg numerous sides and this hotel is not up to other hotels we've stayed in. Also there was a $19 fee due at check-in for the so-called free breakfast and use of their indoor pool, which you had to walk thru the parking lot to get to. Too cold to walking wet thru a parking lot. Doubtful that we will return to the Clarion again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Calhoun's is right next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Motocross Survivor
Business
Marietta GA
Sep 6, 2010

For the price, not too impressive...

A couple of things to keep in mind: This hotel is, at best, just a mid-level hotel. It is clean and perfectly adequate, but nothing more. You will be hit with a $9/day "resort fee," and will not be informed of it till you check in. I am a seasoned traveler, and this is most definitely not a resort in any way, shape or form. It has the standard amenities that nearly all hotels have, and which are included with the rate at most places. However, breakfast is included. It features the usual cold choices: a couple of types of cereal, a fruit or two, cake doughnut and waffle iron. They also offer a "hot" breakfast--eggs, grits, biscuit--which are okay, EXCEPT for the fact that my wife's grits were completely UN-cooked. I thought she was just being ticky and tried them myself, and PTTTPHFF!. They were sand raw. Wife informed them of this, but the woman at the table next to us a bit later had the same un-cooked grits served to her. Another thing...if you get one of the rooms facing the street (Gatlinburg's main drag), you will hear Harleys, hot rod cars and music blaring from some of them, all day and up till about midnight. The room was nice and clean and the bed was just okay. There are many places to eat etc., withing walking distance even for the fattest and laziest, i.e. next door. Overall, not too impressed for the price, as stated in the subject line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Huntsville, AL
Aug 16, 2010

Disapointed in Upgrade

We reserved our room within 24 hours of arrival (hotel had a 48 hour cxl policy) and paid extra for an upgraded room. When we arrived they placed us in a handicap room that was much smaller than a standard room, the closet clothing bar was waist high, so my dresses could not hang in it. The bathroom was designed to accommodate a wheelchair, but I guess they think those in wheelchairs would not want ample vanity space BECAUSE there was NO vanity space what-so-ever. To keep from having water flood from the shower, we had to use the hand-held shower head in the 3x3 shower stall. This was a much needed weekend get-away for me and my husband and it turned into a frustrating stay. (Yes, we asked for another room after checking in and was told they were sold out). It is not that I have a problem staying in room designed for those in wheelchairs, I have a problem with the fact that I paid $30 extra per night and I was given a room that was smaller than the standard room and less accommodating for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Wax Museum. You get to place yourself in a "scene" with your favorite characters. It is cheesy fun that makes you smile from picture to picture.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 14, 2010

Great Getaway

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The location was great with lots of food options nearby. I liked the fact that I did not have to drive to go shopping or out to eat. The staff was also very nice and the free breakfast went well beyond my expectations of a free breakfast(omelets, grits, bacon, etc...)! The rooms were cleaned everyday and I loved having a balcony to relax on in the evenings. The only complaint that I would have is the fact that the walls seemed a little thin and you could sometimes hear your neighbor if they were talking loudly or walking down the halls. Other than that, I thought this was a great place for a quick getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many great places to eat around the hotel. Here are a few of my favorites from the trip: The Park Grill (steaks), Calhoun's (BBQ), and Texas Roadhouse. There are also many others that I did not get a chance to visit. Maybe next time...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top