$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Clarion Inn & Suites

3 stars
View map of 1100 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lildebbie
Business
South Carolina
Oct 12, 2013

Best hotel in Gatlinburg

Staff very pleasant. Room nice and clean. Excellent breakfast. Location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rex 1
Business
Bedford, VA 24523, USA
Jul 22, 2013

Good Location

This hotel is at the furthest ind of the Parkway (main drag). I was able to walk to all the attractions on the main drag. That saved on parking charges which usually were $10.00 in most of the public lots. The hot breakfast was good, not great. When I checked in I was told there was a $15.00 + tax per night "resort fee". We left an item behind when we checked out (pair of shoes) and had a difficult time getting it when we drove back to the hotel. My guess is it was in the housekeeper's bag. This was my first time in Gatlinburg, so I had no idea where I was staying is relation to the attractions I wanted to partake in. The location was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drew 99
Business
Indiana
Jun 30, 2013

Great Location and Friendly staff

This was a really nice hotel and the staff was so helpful and friendly. Great walking distance to all restaurants and stores. The breakfast was excellent with cook to order omelets. The pool was very nice and private. The only negative thing is that the carpet in the 3rd floor hallway was in need of stretching as it could be a trip hazard. Would definetely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
garrichelle
Business
KY
Apr 29, 2013

lovely place to stay

The room was clean, staff was super friendly. Only complaint was indoor pool was not attached to the hotel. It is actually in a separate building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling jane
Business
Ky
Apr 22, 2013

Had alot of fun

I always stay here, very friendly and clean ! Breakfast was ok . But im not a big breakfast fan anyways . But staff was very friendly . Rooms are clean . And the location is perfect for the excitement im downtown gatlinburg !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DigridRG
Business
Kingston, TN, USA
Dec 20, 2012

No complains at all!

I may be a little bit critical on the comfort level. The truth is that it is a great value. Location was awesome. Will definetely stay there again and recommend it to others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shopping 4 Jordan
Business
Kentucky
Nov 19, 2012

Short Business Trip

I was in Gatlinburg for a wholesale buyer's market at the convention center! This hotel is in walking distance to the convention center and many other points of interest. It is in Gaitlinburg, which is more "olde tyme", crafty and less commercialized than Pigeon Forge. Many nearby restaurant choices within walking distance. The front desk staff was more than helpful in suggesting Peddler's to us, as we wanted a good steak. It is a GREAT place to eat and within walking distance from the hotel! Overall we had a great stay. If you are wanting to stay near the mountains, this is the place for you. If you are outlet shopping and want to be near them, you need to stay in Pigeon Forge. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Peddler's is the BEST steakhouse. I had blackened prime rib. It was awesome. Salad bar is wonderful. Expect to pay in the upper price range, but it is worth EVERY penny. Long wait unless you eat dinner early or do the call ahead seating to shorten your wait once you get to the restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
walker lady
Business
Ohio
Nov 12, 2012

Nice location

The hotel is in a nice location, and quite. It is at the end of the strip so to speak. Our room had a few quirks. The bedside light shut off on its own and the volume on the TV would reduce on it's own periodically. Room was clean, could have been cleaner. Some mold in bathroom, but that is normal in damp areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Park or Calhouns. MMMMMMMMMMMM!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ian Chang
Business
Newnan, GA
Nov 5, 2012

Good but breakfasr so slow

Wonderful Hotel. but breakfast so slow. They served omelet, too many people, 1 server

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
driz51
Business
Muncie, IN
Nov 2, 2012

Great Staff in a Great Hotel

From Check-In to Check-Out, the entire staff, (front desk, breakfast crew, security) were friendly, attentive and available to assist us in our stay. The accommodations are clean, comfortable and the location near the GSMNP entrance is ideal. The lobby is spacious to accommodate breakfast service and the evening snacks were a nice treat. Good coffee too! We definitely will stay here in future stays in Gatlinburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several great restaurants within a 3-5 minute walk of the Clarion. Another asset when staying at this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top