$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 20, 2014

Clarion Inn & Suites

3 stars
1100 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
62 reviews
Had alot of fun

I always stay here, very friendly and clean ! Breakfast was ok . But im not a big breakfast fan... See full review

  • Traveling jane
  • Apr 22, 2013
Great family escape

The hotel is clean, comfortable and well located. The thing I enjoyed most was the ability of... See full review

  • Mahalo602
  • Jul 15, 2014
FREE high speed Internet in all rooms and meeting facilities. Now offering a full hot complimentary breakfast with omelet and waffle stations. HD flat panel TV's in all guest rooms and public areas. Great Smokey Mountain National Park within 100 yards. Refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, iron/board, and hair dryer in all rooms. Enclosed pool with retractable roof. Accessible rooms with roll-in showers. Please do not request connecting rooms. Verify hotel name and address for guest. Others in area. Guest must be 21 years or older to rent room. This hotel imposes a 15.00 USD per day resort fee, payable directly to the hotel upon check out.

Hotel Map

35.7074 -83.5212
Nearby airports
Mcghee Tyson Arpt., (TYS), 50.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Smokey Mtn Park

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn & Suites

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling jane
Ky
Apr 22, 2013

Had alot of fun

I always stay here, very friendly and clean ! Breakfast was ok . But im not a big breakfast fan anyways . But staff was very friendly . Rooms are clean . And the location is perfect for the excitement im downtown gatlinburg !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Asheman
N.C.
Jul 19, 2014

Extra charges

Extra service charges not included in total price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mahalo602
Mt. Airy, NC
Jul 15, 2014

Great family escape

The hotel is clean, comfortable and well located. The thing I enjoyed most was the ability of parking the car and then either walk or take a trolley to different places. It's also at the end of the main strip and you can go to Pigeon Forge using the by-pass without having to go through town and it's right at the entrance to the Smokey Mtns Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cozine111
indianapolis, in
Jul 10, 2014

Great Location

Location of this hotel was perfect. Great breakfast and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Gatlinburg - use free trolley

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indychic317
Indianapolis, IN
Jun 7, 2014

Hidden fees

If you book on here the hotel charges you an extra 15 a day for security which is bogus. Still cheaper on here with this fee though just beware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss XU
Cincinnati
Oct 13, 2013

Couple weekend

Enjoyed our stay, nice room....loved the balcony. Great downtown Gatlinburg location and good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Peddler! Call ahead seating to get in!

Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
karyn w
Jefferson, Ga
Oct 13, 2013

terrible room

The location was great. The room...not great. I certainly don;t feel we got our money;s worth. I expect a $200 room to be great. Our room smelled musty, like someone has smoked and then they had cleaned. The toilet paper holder was broken, alone with the lampshade and the blind to the balcony door. The smoke detector was hanging off the wall and there was a big hole where it should have been. There apparently had been a water leak as there was a stain on the bathroom ceiling. Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lildebbie
South Carolina
Oct 12, 2013

Best hotel in Gatlinburg

Staff very pleasant. Room nice and clean. Excellent breakfast. Location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
karyn w
Jefferson, Ga
Oct 12, 2013

Needs some maintenance

For the price, double what we normally pay at a much nicer hotel, we will NOT stay here again. We booked through an online booking and paid in full. We had our confirmation and receipt with zero balance. When we arrived, we were told we owed a $16.00 hotel fee. Argued the charge but paid it. We arrived early so at least we were allowed to go ahead and check in. The room was less than high quality for $189 plus tax and fees, $229. A light was out in the bathroom. The toilet paper holder was broke. The toilet would not quit running. The blind on the balcony was broke and we were on parking level with a car outside our balcony. The lamp shade by the bed was badly broken and the smoke detector was hanging off the wall. When I gave my list at checkout, the clerk, I'll tell maintenance. No....won't go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rex 1
Bedford, VA 24523, USA
Jul 22, 2013

Good Location

This hotel is at the furthest ind of the Parkway (main drag). I was able to walk to all the attractions on the main drag. That saved on parking charges which usually were $10.00 in most of the public lots. The hot breakfast was good, not great. When I checked in I was told there was a $15.00 + tax per night "resort fee". We left an item behind when we checked out (pair of shoes) and had a difficult time getting it when we drove back to the hotel. My guess is it was in the housekeeper's bag. This was my first time in Gatlinburg, so I had no idea where I was staying is relation to the attractions I wanted to partake in. The location was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Clarion Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drew 99
Indiana
Jun 30, 2013

Great Location and Friendly staff

This was a really nice hotel and the staff was so helpful and friendly. Great walking distance to all restaurants and stores. The breakfast was excellent with cook to order omelets. The pool was very nice and private. The only negative thing is that the carpet in the 3rd floor hallway was in need of stretching as it could be a trip hazard. Would definetely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top