$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

3 stars
View map of 539 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
168 reviews
great for a family vacation

Loved the location we could walk anywhere downtown. Our room was very clean and our house keeper... See full review

  • gmarieb
  • May 18, 2015
getaway

I love this hotel! Third time staying here. Got a different/better room this time. Can't wait to go... See full review

  • Jennifer H.
  • Mar 13, 2015
Gatlinburg hotel surrounded by streams in the center of the town
The Best Western Twin Islands is located in the center of Gatlinburg within walking distance to Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies and many restaurants and shops. Streams surround the hotel, and all the rooms have balconies overlooking the water. A large playground and heated, seasonal outdoor pool attract families. Guests can even fish on the property. Business bonuses include meeting facilities, high-speed Internet access and fax and photocopy services.
Highlights
  • Unique setting amid mountain streams can be enjoyed from each room's balcony
  • Centrally located in downtown Gatlinburg within walking distance to many museums, shops and restaurants
  • Large playground for children and heated, seasonal outdoor pool
Location
The Best Western Twin Islands is surrounded by mountain streams, yet the hotel is centrally located in downtown Gatlinburg. Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies is within walking distance, as are a number of shops, restaurants and museums. The hotel is on the trolley route. The famed Great Smoky Mountains National Park with its hiking and outdoor activities is a short drive away.
Rooms

Every room at the Best Western Twin Islands has a balcony overlooking a stream. Both rooms and suites are available, and options include a whirlpool, a fireplace, a microwave and a refrigerator or a kitchen set-up. Rooms have dark carpeting and printed bedspreads. Cable satellite TVs, local calls less than 30 minutes and Internet access are complimentary at the hotel. The Best Western Twin Islands also has exterior corridors.

Features
The Best Western Twin Islands appeals to families with its sizable playground for children and heated, seasonal outdoor pool. Fishing access on the property is a bonus, too.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (27.7 mi/44.6 km)
Attractions
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Dollywood (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • WonderWorks (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (38 mi/61.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with fax and photocopy services
  • Meeting facilities
  • Free wireless Internet

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Twin Islands also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Twin Islands Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,RIVER VW,HI SPEED,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,APARTMENT,KITCHEN,LIVE RM,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,3 DBL BEDS,APTMENT,KITCHEN,LIVE RM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,APTMENT,KITCHEN,RIVER VW,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,FIREPLACE,RIVER VW,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,NOVIEW,WHRPL,FIREPL,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,1KBED,2DBED,APTMNT,KITHN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WHRPL,FIREPLACE,RIVER VW,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,VIEW,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,FIREPLACE,RIVER VW,HI SPEED,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVER VW,HI SPEED,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,RIVER VW,HI SPEED,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,RIVER VW,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,BATHTUB,MINI SUITE,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MINSTE,WHRLPL,FIREPLC,MICRFG,RIVER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Play ground
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Hard Rock Café
Adjacent to Hard Rock Café, 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Downs'
Business
Cullman, Alabama
Mar 24, 2014

GREAT ANIIVIERSARY WEEKEND!!

We decided to spend our one year anniversary in Gatlinburg. I reviewed many cabins, hotels, B&Bs and condos. We decided on this one because of its convenient location right in the middle of Gatlinburg on the main street! We were very very happy with the location, the room was huge with a tub big enough to swim in and a separate bathroom with tub/shower and two sinks! We stayed in honeymoon island and it was awesome! Locally owned and ran by people who have lived in the area and most were raised there and have deep ties to the community! We plan to stay there every trip to Gatlinburg from now own if we are lucky enough to get a room again!!! We highly recommend!!! Great for honeymooners, families or friends just getting away!! Staff was great, housekeeping was awesome!! They would clean if you wanted or just provide linens if you prefer that!! Cant say enough nice things about his hotel!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car and walk everywhere!!! Its in the perfect spot for food, shopping, and entertainment in Gatlinburg. But also in a great spot if you need to get on the road to drive to the national park or pigeon forge!!!!

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DD118
Business
Fayettevile, ga
Apr 7, 2014

Awesome Trip!

Fantastic location, friendly staff, and easy to book. I was right in and out for both check in and check out. I would stay here again. Beautiful views of the river!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super alabama dad
Business
Mobile, al
Apr 21, 2014

Awesome!!!

Perfect spot, perfect service, awesome breakfast. You can walk to anywhere from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Must see the world
Business
Charlotte NC
Apr 22, 2014

Great place to stay

right where you want to be in terms of location, the room was very clean, staff was very nice, we had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janiejinx
Business
Guntersville, AL, USA
Nov 21, 2011

Convenient Comfort in Gatlinburg

Very comfortable rooms, well stocked linens, coffee, towels. Beds clean and comfortable. Rooms could use a face lift but overall would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bigshow
Business
cincinnati
Feb 27, 2012

will stay here again

located right next to the aquarium. and also right behind the hard rock. i love the location. staff was great. rooms were nice. the doors could use weather strippibng around them. we will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris and Marie
Business
Frisco, TX, USA
Apr 29, 2012

Perfect location, very accommodating.

Stayed at this hotel due to location. Staff very friendly, rooms very comfortable, but could use some updating. Overall, highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hnyblee
Business
laplace,la
Jun 17, 2012

Great friends vacation

we arrived to gatlinburg 2 hrs.before check-in time but was given our room. the staff are very friendly, rooms clean and comfortable, will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renee Mom
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 14, 2012

Awesome Family vacation

We had a fabulous time! The location is perfect. We had two rooms that were adjoined and we really couldn't have asked for better accommodations especially at the price. They made it so comfortable for us. I know we want to go back next year! I HIGHLY recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dbdotdash
Business
Riverside, Ca
Aug 28, 2012

Veey RELAXING

All staff wee pleasant and helpful. They could see we were tired and made an effort to let us into the room before time indicated. We enjoyed our visit. We would have stayed an extra night, but our room had already been requested by someone else. They offered to move us, but my husband didn't want to m ove again. Breakfast was very well done. Food was hot and delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top