$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 27, 2014

BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

3 stars
539 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
160 reviews
Great family trip!

The hotel was in a great location to downtown gatlinburg & the trolley. The pool was fabulous, the... See full review

  • Ssdevo
  • Jun 23, 2014
Fantastic Family Getaway

Rooms were clean, had a pleasant smell. Staff was very pleasant and friendly. See full review

  • Marsha super Grandmaw
  • Jun 16, 2014
Gatlinburg hotel surrounded by streams in the center of the town
The Best Western Twin Islands is located in the center of Gatlinburg within walking distance to Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies and many restaurants and shops. Streams surround the hotel, and all the rooms have balconies overlooking the water. A large playground and heated, seasonal outdoor pool attract families. Guests can even fish on the property. Business bonuses include meeting facilities, high-speed Internet access and fax and photocopy services.
Highlights
  • Unique setting amid mountain streams can be enjoyed from each room's balcony
  • Centrally located in downtown Gatlinburg within walking distance to many museums, shops and restaurants
  • Large playground for children and heated, seasonal outdoor pool
Location
The Best Western Twin Islands is surrounded by mountain streams, yet the hotel is centrally located in downtown Gatlinburg. Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies is within walking distance, as are a number of shops, restaurants and museums. The hotel is on the trolley route. The famed Great Smoky Mountains National Park with its hiking and outdoor activities is a short drive away.
Rooms

Every room at the Best Western Twin Islands has a balcony overlooking a stream. Both rooms and suites are available, and options include a whirlpool, a fireplace, a microwave and a refrigerator or a kitchen set-up. Rooms have dark carpeting and printed bedspreads. Cable satellite TVs, local calls less than 30 minutes and Internet access are complimentary at the hotel. The Best Western Twin Islands also has exterior corridors.

Features
The Best Western Twin Islands appeals to families with its sizable playground for children and heated, seasonal outdoor pool. Fishing access on the property is a bonus, too.
Transportation
  • McGhee Tyson Airport (27.7 mi/44.6 km)
Attractions
  • Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies (0.1 mi/0.1 km)
  • Gatlinburg Convention Center (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Great Smoky Mountains National Park (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Ober-Gatlinburg (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Pigeon Forge (7.1 mi/11.4 km)
  • Dollywood's Splash Country (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Pigeon Forge Factory Outlet Mall (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Dollywood (8.7 mi/14 km)
  • WonderWorks (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Knoxville Zoo (38 mi/61.2 km)
Business
  • Business center with fax and photocopy services
  • Meeting facilities
  • Free wireless Internet

BEST WESTERN Twin Islands Rooms

2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,SMOK,FIREPLACE,RIVER VW,HI SPEED,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,RIVER VW,HI SPEED,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WHRPL,RIVER VW,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACC,BATHTUB,MINI SUITE,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,MINSTE,WHRLPL,FIREPLC,MICRFG,RIVER,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,NO VIEW,WHRLPL,FIREPLACE,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS
SUITE-2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,APARTMENT,KITCHEN,LIVE RM,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,NSMK,3 DBL BEDS,APTMENT,KITCHEN,LIVE RM,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS
SUITE-2 ROOMS 3 BEDS,SMOK,1 KNG,2 DBL BEDS,APTMENT,KITCHEN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN
SUITE-1 KING 1 QUEEN,NSMK,APTMENT,KITCHEN,RIVER VW,HI SPEED,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,RIVER VW,HI SPEED,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,FIREPLACE,RIVER VW,HI SPEED,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WHRPL,FIREPLACE,RIVER VW,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WHRPL,FIREPLACE,RIVER VW,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,VIEW,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,FIREPLACE,RIVER VW,HI SPEED,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,FIREPLACE,RIVER VW,HI SPEED,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,RIVER VW,HI SPEED,MICRFG,COFMKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Play ground
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire place
Sofa bed
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Twin Islands also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.7154 -83.5111
Area served
Newport, Ashville, Knoxville, Pigeon Forge, Cherokee, Maryville, Sevierville
Nearby airports
(TYS), 40.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Resort

Dining

Hard Rock Café
Adjacent to Hard Rock Café, 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (160)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
160 out of 160
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Must see the world
Charlotte NC
Apr 22, 2014

Great place to stay

right where you want to be in terms of location, the room was very clean, staff was very nice, we had a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super alabama dad
Mobile, al
Apr 21, 2014

Awesome!!!

Perfect spot, perfect service, awesome breakfast. You can walk to anywhere from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Explorer Cats
Windsor, Ontario
Oct 11, 2012

Mountain Cabin Feel but Only Steps Away from Action!

This was our first time staying at the Twin Islands. I researched and read many reviews prior to booking. I'm giving Twin Islands 5 stars, but know that is in relation to what else you could get nearby and for a similar price. We felt like we were in the mountains and staying in a cabin. The entire motel complex is surrounded by the river and is very scenic. At night you can hear the water as it makes its way through the rocks. there is a sidewalk that goes all the way around that is great for a morning stroll, see the ducks! All the rooms have balconies that overlook the river. The centre of the property has a very large play area for kids and even a barbecue... It's very tastefully landscaped and adds to the mountain resort feel. The Rooms are pretty standard fair but very clean. We were in the Fishemans Cove building and the room had nice fishing theme decorations. (Again adding to that cabin feel.) the bathroom is on the small side but I like how the sink and mirror are outside the washroom. That makes it easier for showers and getting ready so no issues for us because we don't spend too much time in washrooms while travelling. The room has a back door that leads out to the balcony. The balcony is one long on that serves the whole building. That is nice because you can walk up and down to see more of the river. Check in and check out was easy. The staff was very friendly. The morning breakfast was buffet style with scrambles eggs, biscuits and gravy, toast, waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, juice, milk, muffins, etc. really nice and saves some money because you don't have to go buy breakfast somewhere. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay and will stay here again next time. One last comment. This hotel is in a great location. steps away from the Main Street in Gatlinburg. Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Aquarium is real close. Everything is close by.

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Castlewood VA
Feb 28, 2010

unbeatable location 4 the price

we were very pleased we'll be back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

it is right n the middle of g-burg

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dbdotdash
Riverside, Ca
Aug 28, 2012

Veey RELAXING

All staff wee pleasant and helpful. They could see we were tired and made an effort to let us into the room before time indicated. We enjoyed our visit. We would have stayed an extra night, but our room had already been requested by someone else. They offered to move us, but my husband didn't want to m ove again. Breakfast was very well done. Food was hot and delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lafayette, tn
Nov 6, 2009

Great room , good privacy, very clean

We walked to the shops. The hotel gave us coupons to eat fast at a great place to eat. We went to the chili cookoff which was a lot of fun and it was just outside our hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DD118
Fayettevile, ga
Apr 7, 2014

Awesome Trip!

Fantastic location, friendly staff, and easy to book. I was right in and out for both check in and check out. I would stay here again. Beautiful views of the river!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angela71
Central Kentucky
May 13, 2013

Perfect place to stay in Gatlinburg

Staff was riendly, room was clean and peaceful, perfect location. This is my hotel of choice in Gatlinburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at No Way Joses next to the hotel. Best mexican food you will ever eat.

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jerdan
michigan
May 19, 2013

great time

was friendly staff. room was great. hotel close to town. walked totown every day. when back in room sat on balcony and listened to the water flow by. hotel is close to everything thats happaning in seiver county. will be back next year.price is right and room an service excellent. had stayed here before but tryed a diff. motel last year. am back at twinn isle for good now

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great mexican food

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hnyblee
laplace,la
Jun 17, 2012

Great friends vacation

we arrived to gatlinburg 2 hrs.before check-in time but was given our room. the staff are very friendly, rooms clean and comfortable, will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top