$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

3 stars
View map of 539 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BigO
Business
Crittenden, KY, USA
Dec 18, 2013

Best Western Twin Rivers

This an older complex that is starting to show its age just a bit. Our room was clean and well maintained just slightly dated. But, for the location and the large, well equipped, comfy room it is a great value. Loved having front & rear entrances with a balcony overlooking a rushing river just feet away! Plus several restaurants, shops, the Aquarium and the Main trolley stop are less than a 5 minute walk. Will definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bugalcaps
Business
Piedmont, AL
Nov 12, 2013

Nothing Fancy

If you come to Gatlinburg to lounge around in your room, then you will not be happy with this hotel. If you spend little time in the room and want to be close to everything there is to see and do in downtown, then this is the place you want to stay. The rooms are clean (yes, they are dated), the beds are comfortable, and the staff is friendly. Besides the great rates, you can leave your car parked at the hotel and walk to everything in the downtown area which will save you extra money in parking costs. The continental breakfast is nothing fancy, but it is decent. I would recommend this hotel and we will be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
darlene ruth
Business
sarasota, fl
Nov 12, 2013

BED BUGS !!!!

BED BUGS !!! The location was great. but a found a bug crawling in my bed and squeezed it and it exploded with blood in my hand. i went to the front desk to ask about it. He kinda of laughed at it saying there were so many diffent types of bugs in that aera that it was hard to tell what it was. He said if I go back to the room, I could lift up the mattress and look to see if there was a trail of bugs. The way he was laughing it off, i thought it was a tick. I also didn't think it was my place as a guest to lift up a mattress that may have bed bugs.Then the next day we were leaving, I saw a bug and put in between to plastic cups and took it to the front desk. They still have not got back with me on the result. In the mean time i took a picture of the bug and found out it was diffintly bed bugs. My poor sister was sharing the room and has been brutally bitten up. I was put on termendous stress as we were on our way to a stay with family. We had quite an ordeal making sure we did not take any into her house.I had to go purchase new luggage and throw away a new purse, luggage set, camera case and kindle cover. The manager finially returned my call and offered me a coupon for a free night. She was very nice, But really?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lagirl1964
Business
mobile, al
Nov 6, 2013

Perfect location

This hotel was in the perfect location for visiting Gatlinburg. It was within easy walking distance to everything (touristy) and right on the Parkway to easily get to Pigeon Forge. The only complaint that I had was that our non smoking room smelled like it was only very recently designated as a non smoking room. Other than that, the view from the balcony was great and the room was comfortable and quiet. The beds were also comfortable so we slept great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OBRIEN
Business
metter , ga 30439
Nov 2, 2013

fall vacation

Had no problems with this motel. room was very clean. breakfast was great. parking was very good very quiet all services were great. out during the day to see mountains had double beds, wish they had been queen, my bag. would go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wayne L.
Business
LaPlace, LA.
Nov 2, 2013

Fantastic Getaway for my Wife and I

The hotel had the most comfortable beds I ever had the pleasure of sleeping in. Hotel is centrally located near most of the major attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Pigeon Forge has more entertainment to our liking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H4ppy C4mper
Business
Charleston, South Carolina
Oct 22, 2013

I'd stay here again

The place is a little dated but I really have no complaints. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and everything was fully functional. The location was great! We did not take advantage of all the amenities but my niece thoroughly enjoyed the back balcony, playground, walking along the stream and feeding the ducks. Although it's not right smack dab in the middle of all the festivities, I still feel the location was perfect b/c the traffic flowed well and we didn't hear any noise. We basically could just walk out out door and start from one end of all the stores, restaurants and attractions and go to the other. There was nothing to miss. We felt safe at night walking in the area and to and from the room, as the shops all stay open at least until 10pm, some later. The only thing was the morning of check-out, we opened the door to witness a gentleman and his car getting searched by two policemen. That was a little unnerving but truly was the only questionable incident that happened. The price is reasonable in comparison to other places nearby and I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is pricey in town but that's to be expected. Definitely expect to fork out some cash for meals. We ate at No Way Jose's, which I can't really complain about. Wait was 40 min. but was to be expected b/c the town was crawling w/ people. Our server was very pleasant and we did not wait long for our food given how busy it was. It is probably the cheapest meal one can get in town and was conveniently next door to our hotel. The Hard Rock Cafe was next door as well but it's way overpriced and online reviews were bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hoosier Disney Fans
Business
New Castle, IN 47362, USA
Oct 21, 2013

Southern Exposure

Room clean and friendly staff. Mountain stream view from room not great. Shared a balcony and looked over a not very nice looking building. Maybe planting trees and bushes would soften the hard look.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Enjoy the fun and ambiance at Dollywood! A Smoky Mountain treasure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rough as a cobb
Business
Goodlettsville, TN
Oct 1, 2013

It was passable.

When you book the rooms are not what I would have picked if I had seen them first. The staff said there was no vacancy but they left the vacancy sign up as if there was more vacancies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

It is on the strip convenient to everything in walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cally 195
Business
Angie, La
Sep 20, 2013

Cally195

Room and inside motel proper were clean and tidy, but view overlooking stream was very bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top