$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

3 stars
View map of 539 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrews313
Business
Crossville, Al
Mar 26, 2014

Great trip! Great stay!

The room and location were great! I went with my 3 kids and they loved it! They have a super nice playground which is a huge plus, free entertainment! Our room was on the creek, loved hearing the water! Room was clean and looked newly painted. Pros... Cons... Nice rooms. Paint on the curtains Playground Need some type of meat option Fridge/microwave. On the breakfast bar. Creek/ water Staff Walking distance to everything! Breakfast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Downs'
Business
Cullman, Alabama
Mar 24, 2014

GREAT ANIIVIERSARY WEEKEND!!

We decided to spend our one year anniversary in Gatlinburg. I reviewed many cabins, hotels, B&Bs and condos. We decided on this one because of its convenient location right in the middle of Gatlinburg on the main street! We were very very happy with the location, the room was huge with a tub big enough to swim in and a separate bathroom with tub/shower and two sinks! We stayed in honeymoon island and it was awesome! Locally owned and ran by people who have lived in the area and most were raised there and have deep ties to the community! We plan to stay there every trip to Gatlinburg from now own if we are lucky enough to get a room again!!! We highly recommend!!! Great for honeymooners, families or friends just getting away!! Staff was great, housekeeping was awesome!! They would clean if you wanted or just provide linens if you prefer that!! Cant say enough nice things about his hotel!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Park your car and walk everywhere!!! Its in the perfect spot for food, shopping, and entertainment in Gatlinburg. But also in a great spot if you need to get on the road to drive to the national park or pigeon forge!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jim Ed
Business
Hendersonville, TN
Mar 23, 2014

Stray away

initial room had bad smell. asked for upgrade and staff was nice and gave one. room was spacious. balcony was 3'x8' with a building blocking any view. TV had no guide. you didn't know what you were viewing or what it was about. Only volume and channel available. furnishings were sparse and appeared to be salvage store items. I wouldn't recommend this motel. staff were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if possible plan trip and stay during week with departure on fri.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christy73
Business
Loudon, TN
Mar 18, 2014

Spur of the moment trip

I was looking for a reasonably priced clean room and this was it! I didn't spend much time at the hotel so I don't really know much about the amenities but the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hector95
Business
Ohio
Mar 14, 2014

wifi awful

Just notice that the rooms those far from the office have really weak wifi signal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOORE13
Business
north carolina
Mar 3, 2014

great location

was a fun room , fireplace , hottub ! but the best was location ! on river and also just a couple steps from downtown . older room so it is a little run down but clean . it was 8 out of 10 crabby patties

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

cherokee grill , get the prime rib and gritts

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avid Gatlinburg Traveler
Business
Tennessee
Feb 26, 2014

Location is key!

The charm of Gatlinburg is that virtually everything can be reached by foot on the main strip. The town is lined with motels and hotels, most of them leaning on the old side. Best Western Twin Islands is no exception. I recall staying at the location as a child and playing on the playground, but it's my stay as an adult that I favor. The rooms have been remodeled with comfortable beds and flat screen tvs, the peaceful view of the creek is relaxing, and the complimentary breakfast is a step above packaged muffins and cold cereal. The location is perfect, starting right at the entrance of the shopping district. While it may not be a five star hotel, the rooms are clean and comfortable; for the price, this place is unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NVRR
Business
spring hill, tn
Feb 24, 2014

Anniversary Trip

The hotel was great, the bed comfortable, the balcony over the river nice. The only problem was kids running up and down outside our room early in the morning waking us up. The hotel has no control over that. There was a youth convention in town that weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyneldim
Business
Savannah, Ga.
Jan 7, 2014

Anniversary trip

Great location. Front desk nice.had everything set when we got there. Maid service lacked a bit. Only made bed did no cleaning of sink tub or floors. Restaurant was being renovated, but plenty of Restaurants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller 222
Business
Somerset, Ky
Jan 6, 2014

Totally enjoyed it!

Great location. Clean rooms. Excellent staff. This motel may be a little older, but rooms are have been updated and are larger than in newer buildings. We totally enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Avoid fajitas a No Way Jose's. Other food may be fine, but chicken fajitas third rate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top