$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

3 stars
View map of 539 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
172 out of 172
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer H.
Couples
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

getaway

I love this hotel! Third time staying here. Got a different/better room this time. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer H.
Couples
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Great Trip!

First time staying here! loved it! definitely will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jennifer H.
Couples
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

great get awat

I love this hotel! Second time my boyfriend and I stayed here. They even gave us the same room! It's so close to everything! This is the only place I want to stay when I visit Gatlinburg, from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied In Alabama
Couples
Gadsden, AL, USA
Nov 30, 2014

Fabulous Customer Service

My husband and I took a much needed getaway and had car trouble the whole time. The staff were so nice and let me sit in the lobby while he worked on the car after checkout. It took hours and he was unable to make the repair. The manager brought him coffee while he was working and canned drinks without my asking. The whole staff was understanding and friendly even though we were taking up their parking lot space. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannah118
Friends
Athens, GA
Nov 27, 2014

Good place to stay

Comfortable beds and amazing backyards. I would like to stay at that inn next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lookin' For A Break
Couples
Portland Tennessee
Nov 15, 2014

Long weekend getaway

We had a great time away. Our stay was just what we needed and more than we expected! The staff was exceptional - the most friendly people you'll ever meet. We felt like we were leaving good friends when we did leave. After walking so much during the day the jacuzzi was wonderful to come back to. All in all, we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Sarcasm is their claim to fame but it is a fun place and the food is good so stop in at Dick's Last Resort.

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surprise birthday visit
Couples
Harrisburg, PA
Oct 19, 2014

Twin Island review

Very good location and accomodations. The only issue was noise from rooms above us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HoosierGirl
Friends
Indiana
Oct 12, 2014

Never again...

Location was great and the outdoor hot tub was nice and warm. Breakfast lady was really nice. Other than that, I will never stay again. It started with me booking through here and the first thing the front desk woman said, was that my Best Western Rewards Card won't work since I booked through here, which is completely stupid. If I am using your hotel then I should get the rewards points regardless of how I booked it. The floor in the room felt absolutely disgusting. If you have clean white socks they'll be dirty within 5 minutes. Bugs in the room. Half of the outlets worked. A light was burnt out and they never replaced the bulb when we mentioned something (the lighting is horrible to begin with). There were 4 people booked for our room and we had enough towels for 2 people and had to ask for more. The view was nice, but that was about it. Parking is tight. Not too hard to get out of the lot into traffic though. There were stains on the sheets/pillows. Minus the great location, this place was gross.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pick up the coupon books you see all over town and in Pigeon Forge. You'll save quite a bit of money!! I can't believe I've never used them in the past!! Big money savers!

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Granny18
Couples
Nashville TN
Oct 6, 2014

Relaxing long weekend

We stayed in a Suite which was very roomy, clean and quiet. No outside noise at night was heard. Very friendly staff- and everything was very clean and well maintained. We have been staying at this Hotel for the past 14 years when we go to Gatlinburg and highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Smoky Mountain Art- absolutely some of the best hand craved wood pieces I have ever seen in the Smokies

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill 5151
Couples
Ohio
Sep 29, 2014

Good value

Excellent location for the downtown area. Also near National Park entrance. Though room is dated, it is well maintained. Nice creek view too. This is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top