$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

3 stars
View map of 539 Parkway, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Granny18
Business
Nashville TN
Oct 6, 2014

Relaxing long weekend

We stayed in a Suite which was very roomy, clean and quiet. No outside noise at night was heard. Very friendly staff- and everything was very clean and well maintained. We have been staying at this Hotel for the past 14 years when we go to Gatlinburg and highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Smoky Mountain Art- absolutely some of the best hand craved wood pieces I have ever seen in the Smokies

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill 5151
Business
Ohio
Sep 29, 2014

Good value

Excellent location for the downtown area. Also near National Park entrance. Though room is dated, it is well maintained. Nice creek view too. This is a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Disney Zombie
Business
Alabama
Sep 22, 2014

The way you want it to be

Nice clean average size room, large LED TV, balcony overlooked the creek, WONDERFUL comfy beds, mini fridge. Housekeeping even picked up and folded my dirty clothes!! No surprises, what you expect when you spend your money for a hotel room. Close to the Aquarium and trolleys. If you don't require a 5 star, this one fills the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Cherokee Grill

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gatlinburg August 2014
Business
Gatlinburg TN.
Sep 1, 2014

Gatlinburg August 2014

Great location, safe for families. Cost to high for old hotel..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marie 34
Business
Wilmington, ohio
Aug 16, 2014

Good family getaway

Good everyone very helpful and nice. Great location, was very please I would stay here again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Huge Gatlinburg fan
Business
Winchester, Ky
Aug 11, 2014

Pretty decent place overall but could use some work on the little things.

We've stayed at this hotel on several occasions before and have always found it to be more than adequate for our needs. It's ideally located right in downtown Gatlinburg and is a very short walk to most of the major downtown attractions. Moreover, the staff is most always very friendly and helpful. Our most recent stay wasn't the most positive one we've ever had however. On our first morning there, housekeeping was banging on our door at 9AM wanting to clean the room. We weren't even up yet. We're generally not late sleepers so we didn't put out the do not disturb sign. On this particular morning, I guess we should have. Also, the A/C unit in our room was not working as it should, blowing out somewhat cool air, but not cold; meaning during the hot humid days of August in Tennessee, our room got a little uncomfortable, especially when trying to sleep at night. I mentioned this to the folks at the front desk and they said they would send someone to look at it. We were out of the room all day that day so I don't know if anyone ever came, but all I know is that the problem didn't get any better. This is not a good thing. Plus the Wi-Fi in our particular part of the complex was terrible. Very low signal strength and unusable. The room was clean however and we always enjoy having the stream right outside our room. Even though our most recent experience wasn't the greatest, we will probably stay there again because of our good experiences prior to this one as well as the good value and excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pancake Pantry!!! The best breakfast anywhere!

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momma of 4our
Business
Upstate, South Carolina
Aug 11, 2014

Family getaway before school starts back

It was in a great location. Decent room, does need bug control... but it is right beside a river. We enjoyed our stay and had a great time in Gatlinburg!!! would go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is with in walking distance from this hotel. We didn't drive our car at all.

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RJBAS
Business
North Carolina
Aug 4, 2014

Great location, some of the staff was helpful, some was not, room okay.

You can't beat the location. It's great. When we checked in, our reservations were not correct even though we called ahead. One of the receptionists was very helpful. The other, who was helping others, was rude and difficult. It was an okay stay but we won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Troptink
Business
Charleston, WV
Jul 31, 2014

Downtown!!!

This hotel was wonderful. My friend and I's room was right on the river with balcony. Just left my truck parked and we walked every where in Gatlinburg. The beds are very comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bubba Gump Seafood. Loved Loved Loved the food.

Review of BEST WESTERN Twin Islands

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trudyd
Business
Lilburn, Ga
Jul 22, 2014

Fun trip with grandkids

Great playground, nice pool, good location. Unfortunately, large, heavy footed family in room above. families with kids should be on bottom floor, so their running does not disturb other tenants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top