$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 11, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

2 stars
4207 Franklin Commons Ct, 4207 Franklin Commons Ct, Franklin, TN 37067
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
32 reviews
Great hotel stay

The hotel location was just perfect for our trip to Nasville. It is right off the highway and about... See full review

  • Country girl going out
  • Sep 3, 2013
Comfortable stay

I use this motel whenever I travel to my physician and have for years. Several restaurants in close... See full review

  • MS patient
  • Nov 27, 2014
Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics. The La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin is nestled in an area rich with historic Civil War sites, antebellum homes, southern plantations, and La Quinta-style charm. From here, visit Williamson Expo Park for rodeos and the county fair. Reach Grand Ole Opry and the LP Field (Tennessee Titans) in under a half hour. Here for golf? The Legends course is only four miles. Shop at Cool Springs Galleria and in Historic Downtown Franklin. There is a restaurant adjacent to the hotel and others nearby, including Franklin Chop House. Find everything you need for a pleasant extended stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin, including free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms and a guest laundry facility. For your enjoyment, we have a refreshing indoor pool and soothing hot tub. Our courteous staff prepares a free Bright Side Breakfast every morning in the lobby. Just off I-65, we are not far from Cool Springs Conference Center. Williamson Medical Center is only half a mile and we are close to such businesses as Saturn, Atmos Energy, and Primus. RV, Bus, and Truck parking available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Children's activities
Game room
Play ground
Boating
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 32
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.2

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MAD MAMA2
Business
Alabama
Oct 20, 2014

Not Happy

While we were waiting on the elevator guest walked up with two dogs. When we got to the room smoke overpowered the room. I was unable too stay in that room another second. Went back to the desk to ask for another room, they only has 1 (ONE) room left. When we went in this room, the smell was better, but smaller. We gave up a double queen, with mini fridge, and microwave, for a single queen without fridge and microwave. Oh did I mention handicapped accessible? We went on with our day, came back that night to a barking, howling puppy next door. Then all of a sudden we hear this huge dog coming down the hall barking. Ok ARE WE IN A DOG HOTEL OR WHAT? The guest nect door finally come back, then we realize the walls are paper thin...hear their whole conversation, visits to the bathroom...etc. At checkout asked the clerk if there was a difference in the price of the room since we did downgrade, her answer was...that room actually cost more but since the price was locked in we got it at a discounted price...REALLY. WELL ENJOY THAT BECAUSE I WILL NOT BE RETURNING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms Awesome's Mom
Business
Oakwood, GA
Jul 10, 2014

Franklin Fun

We had a wonderful time at La Quinta Inns in Franklin, TN. The room was very clean and fresh. The beds were extra comfortable and we really enjoy the multiple pillows. Our small dogs were welcome and everyone from check in to housekeeping was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Zolos in downtown Franklin. Wonderful Italian food in the mid price range.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SteveGo
Business
Sunrise, FL
May 11, 2014

Needs improvement

This hotel definitely needs improvement. The lobby was ok, but once you go in the elevator there's a musky smell. Our bathroom was not up to par, floors were dirty and carpet also, I happened to drop something and saw the bottom of the dresser, which looks like it's never seen a vacuum. The staff was ok but not very helpful or friendly .The coffee maker in our room was missing a part and the only response I received from the front desk was "it's missing and we don't have any more." The bathroom curtain had mold. The pool was ok, but you can tell they don't keep up with it because there was was a band aid there for days. The only positive things I would have to say is that the maintenance guy was nice and curtious, and the surrounding area of the hotel is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jim & Nicks BBQ.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
82banana
Business
Alabama
Mar 24, 2014

Disappointing

While the hotel was in a convenient location for my travel the room was very disappointing. There were items in the room left by the previous guest. The room was not very clean. When this information was shared with the hotel staff there was very little concern shown by them as to what there rooms were like

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RiverB
Business
Flower Mound, TX
Mar 15, 2014

Convenient location but unimpressive

The hotel was convenient to where we needed to go, but I was not aware pets were allowed in the hotel. Our bathroom door had damage from dog scratches, so the hotel didn't seem as clean as it could be. If I was to be in the same area again, I would not stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Sites we wanted to see

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
driven to learning
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Aug 19, 2013

road trip!

Very nice! Sad we missed breakfast on Saturday morning, as we left early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theohiotravelers
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 26, 2012

Just about right

We stayed one night on our way through the Nashville area. I booked the room online after reading reviews of a number of hotels and comparing rates. The LaQuinta was just what I expected. It's not the nicest place in Franklin, but for the money is was just about right. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. There were little things that could be nit picked, but nothing really to complain about... for less than 80/night, this was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We drove to the Coldsprings Galleria for some shopping on Sunday morning... we arrived at 11:15 to find the mall open but the shops still closed. They didn't open until noon... early bird didn't get the worm there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 12, 2010

Nashville trip

Front desk staff was very unaccommodating at checkin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin, Tn
Apr 3, 2010

Review of our stay

We had a terrific stay. Reservation clerk was very friendly and efficient. Rooms were spacious and very comfortable beds and quiet air conditioning. Would definitely stay again. Also really appreciated the WiFi

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hilda Bee busy Bee
Business
Folsom, Louisiana
Nov 10, 2009

Great value!

The two problems we encountered was the automatic key lock malfunctioned twice and would not let us in our room without seeing the front desk....after the second time they called maintentance to correct the problem....The second issue was on Sunday when we returned to our hotel room...the maid service did not leave any face clothes or wash clothes and not enough towels for four people. Other than this....we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top