$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

2 stars
View map of 4207 Franklin Commons Ct, 4207 Franklin Commons Ct, Franklin, TN 37067

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.2

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jill C.
Business
Memphis
Sep 3, 2013

Awful

Have been to several LaQuintas across the east coast.....never been to one this bad. Online pics deceptive; was much smaller than it looked, lobby, rooms, and all. Entire hotel was dirty, with crumbs on floor, room not clean, bathroom not clean, and baseboard tile missing along floor. Booked a non-smoking room, and promptly received a SMOKE-FILLED room. When we asked for a different room, hotel clerk told us no other rooms were available, and that our room was SUPPOSED to be smoke-free. Other patrons told us that their 3rd floor was under construction, with carpet pulled up to reveal concrete floor beneath. Do NOT stay at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Country girl going out
Business
Illinois
Sep 3, 2013

Great hotel stay

The hotel location was just perfect for our trip to Nasville. It is right off the highway and about 30 min south of Nashville. The town of Franklin was very cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
driven to learning
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Aug 19, 2013

road trip!

Very nice! Sad we missed breakfast on Saturday morning, as we left early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zeton
Business
Gvl, SC
Dec 9, 2012

two stars

This hotel has the potential to be a very nice place. It however is in desperate need of someone to clean it properly. I don't know what house keeping is doing but it ain't cleaning these rooms. The bathtub was so dirty that you could see the grime and I could hardly stand in the shower from it being slimy. I had to was my feet after I took a shower. The nooks and crannies all had dirt, crumbs, and dust bunnies in them. Someone could have gotten this up with a little effort on the part of house keeping. These are usually nice places that are kept clean. Very disappointed with this location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Find another place to stay if you care about cleanliness .

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theohiotravelers
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Nov 26, 2012

Just about right

We stayed one night on our way through the Nashville area. I booked the room online after reading reviews of a number of hotels and comparing rates. The LaQuinta was just what I expected. It's not the nicest place in Franklin, but for the money is was just about right. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. There were little things that could be nit picked, but nothing really to complain about... for less than 80/night, this was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

We drove to the Coldsprings Galleria for some shopping on Sunday morning... we arrived at 11:15 to find the mall open but the shops still closed. They didn't open until noon... early bird didn't get the worm there.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Senior Visitors
Business
Jackson, MI
Apr 2, 2012

Comfortable Overnight Stay

This is our second recent overnight stay at LaQuinta, and both visits have been very satisfying. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and the frontdesk personnel courteous and prompt. The breakfast area was well stocked and the attendant kept the tables and dining area clean. We will book this hotel again for future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Cracker Barrell Restaurant was within walking distrance to the hotel. I was very impressed with the quick service, teriffic food and courteous wait staff.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lastep
Business
Kentucky, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Christmas with our grandson

We enjoyed our stay at LaQuinta Inn and will definately use this motel for all our future visits to see our family. This is a pet friendly, smoking rooms available and I must say you would never know unless you just happen to see a pet in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cracker Barrell, wonderful food just behind the motel in ajoining parking lots. Steak and Shake just a very short drive away.

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NASHVILLE
Jul 21, 2011

PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

FOUND BLACK HAIR AND LICE IN THE BED. REPORTED PROBLEM TO MANAGER HE DID GIVE ME ANOTHER ROOM BUT CERTAINLY COULD HAVE CARED LESS. TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE. TOO MANY OTHER PLACES TO STAY FOR THE SAME MONEY SO DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Munford, TN
Jul 20, 2011

Deaf Expo

When we got there and got "keys" for our room, they sent me to a room that hasn't been cleaned, along with the tag "do not disturb" on the door. We went back to front desk and informed her, she was puzzled, said the system said it was cleaned but she sent us to other room (last one available!). Everything's else's great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Munford, TN
Jul 20, 2011

Deaf Expo

When we got there and got "keys" for our room, they sent me to a room that hasn't been cleaned, along with the tag "do not disturb" on the door. We went back to front desk and informed her, she was puzzled, said the system said it was cleaned but she sent us to other room (last one available!). Everything's else's great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top