$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Franklin Marriott Cool Springs

4 stars
700 Cool Springs Blvd., 700 Cool Springs Blvd., Franklin, TN 37067
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
8 reviews
nice time

The hotel had a clean pool and hot tub, nice treadmill to workout in gym, my hubby said mattress... See full review

  • trenton the man
  • Apr 12, 2013
Very nice hotel, well located

We very much enjoyed out stay at the Mariott Hotel in Franklin, Tenn. Everyone was extremely... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Mar 13, 2008
Embrace your travel experience and stay at one of the premier hotels in Franklin, Tennessee, Franklin Marriott Cool Springs. Just 20 minutes south of Nashville, we are the most prestigious address for business and leisure in the Cool Springs area. Unique among hotels in Franklin, TN, we are surrounded by upscale shopping, dining and history. Cool Springs Galleria Mall, Crescent Centre and Highwoods are within walking distance or just a short ride away from our Cool Springs hotel. We offer wireless Internet access for a fee and free shuttle service within a five-mile radius. Our Cool Springs Conference Center comfortably accommodates up to 1,100 guests with more than 29,000 square feet of flexible event space. The Champion Ballroom at our hotel in Franklin, TN, is the perfect setting for a grand wedding reception or intimate social event. Lorraine's Restaurant and Stirrup Cup Lounge offer a variety of dining and entertainment options to inspire productivity and interaction at Franklin Marriott Cool Springs.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Franklin Marriott Cool Springs also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

35.9055 -86.8225
Area served
Franklin
Nearby airports
Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 20.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban, Location Type: Suburban

Dining

Lorraine's
Discover fine dining in Franklin, TN, at Lorraine's. This elegant, yet comfortable, restaurant is the perfect destination for American comfort food in a pleasant atmosphere. Sit down with us for a breakfast buffet, quick lunch or romantic dinner.
Coffee Etc.
Jump-start your morning with a cup of We Proudly Brew Starbucks coffee. Complement your beverage with one of our delicious fresh pastries or deli treats. We even offer items to go, so stop by and savor a fresh cup of the world's finest coffee with us.
Stirrup Cup Lounge
Stirrup Cup Lounge is one of the casual restaurants in Franklin, TN. We invite you to try our popular house-made chips and BLT dip for a light midday snack or drop by during the later hours with friends or co-workers to sample a signature cocktail.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Franklin Marriott Cool Springs

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Franklin Marriott Cool Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trenton the man
waterford, wi
Apr 12, 2013

nice time

The hotel had a clean pool and hot tub, nice treadmill to workout in gym, my hubby said mattress was to soft for him I liked the mattress it was soft and comfortable for me. Food was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Franklin Marriott Cool Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brentwood, TN
Nov 1, 2009

Response to Survey

Front Desk very cordial

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Franklin Marriott Cool Springs

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brentwood, TN
Nov 1, 2009

Response to Survey

Front Desk very cordial

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Franklin Marriott Cool Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lilredstar
Ventura, CA
Jul 28, 2009

Better choices out there for the price!

We were in Tenn for a family wedding in near by Franklin 7/22-7/26/09. Lobby and dining rooms were really nice! However, I booked two kings and when I arrived was told I had two double beds. They would not make any changes and when the desk clerk found out I booked through Orbitz her attitude changed from nice to snotty.We were there for four nights... with two teenagers it was a bit tight.I asked if other rooms would be available w/ kings, she said no, not if I booked through Orbitz. I asked to stay at one of their other properties. Again, no. I decided to make due. Our room (307) was small, there were stains on the sheets & bedspread and one of the duvet covers was also ripped. The bathroom was SUPER dated! Wall paper was peeling off the walls and the mirror was damaged. The room was dusty and I don't think the maids did much during the time we were there. There were black foot prints on the bathroom floor for three days. The walls were very thin. I could hear the people next door to us coughing and sneezing. I could easily hear full conversations when in the bathroom. So not a lot of privacy. The indoor pool was smelly and we were unable to use the jacuzzi as it was being repaired 3 out of the four days we stayed there. Only one of the 2 computers in the business center had a functioning mouse. Also they had a dated clock radio w/ no MP3 charger.You would think for the rate you would have a charger and an in room refridgerators. Not! Be careful when booking. Room service was good. The food was good and they made accommodations when I ordered something that was on their menu that they claimed they no longer had. So thumbs up there. I would NEVER stay there again! If you are willing to pay $150-$200 there are many other choices at that price point that have better accommodations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Dotson's restaurant in near by Franklin for a great southern breakfast. It is some what of a dive but the best food ever. Also try Puckett's for lunch. Both are locally owned and will leave you happy and satisfied!

Review of Franklin Marriott Cool Springs

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lilredstar
Ventura, CA
Jul 28, 2009

Better choices out there for the price!

We were in Tenn for a family wedding in near by Franklin 7/22-7/26/09. Lobby and dining rooms were really nice! However, I booked two kings and when I arrived was told I had two double beds. They would not make any changes and when the desk clerk found out I booked through Orbitz her attitude changed from nice to snotty.We were there for four nights... with two teenagers it was a bit tight.I asked if other rooms would be available w/ kings, she said no, not if I booked through Orbitz. I asked to stay at one of their other properties. Again, no. I decided to make due. Our room (307) was small, there were stains on the sheets & bedspread and one of the duvet covers was also ripped. The bathroom was SUPER dated! Wall paper was peeling off the walls and the mirror was damaged. The room was dusty and I don't think the maids did much during the time we were there. There were black foot prints on the bathroom floor for three days. The walls were very thin. I could hear the people next door to us coughing and sneezing. I could easily hear full conversations when in the bathroom. So not a lot of privacy. The indoor pool was smelly and we were unable to use the jacuzzi as it was being repaired 3 out of the four days we stayed there. Only one of the 2 computers in the business center had a functioning mouse. Also they had a dated clock radio w/ no MP3 charger.You would think for the rate you would have a charger and an in room refridgerators. Not! Be careful when booking. Room service was good. The food was good and they made accommodations when I ordered something that was on their menu that they claimed they no longer had. So thumbs up there. I would NEVER stay there again! If you are willing to pay $150-$200 there are many other choices at that price point that have better accommodations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Dotson's restaurant in near by Franklin for a great southern breakfast. It is some what of a dive but the best food ever. Also try Puckett's for lunch. Both are locally owned and will leave you happy and satisfied!

Review of Franklin Marriott Cool Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 13, 2008

Very nice hotel, well located

We very much enjoyed out stay at the Mariott Hotel in Franklin, Tenn. Everyone was extremely helpful and service oriented. We were there for several days, and everything was well done and comfortable. The rooms were very nice and quiet. Good business atmosphere. Nice comfortable shower which I so need at the end of a day. I also thought the food/restaurants in the hotel were good as we enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning. The dining at night was fine. Close to many good restaurants in the area. It is a relatively new business district which makes it have a nice feel. My only criticism is the workout room is not large enough and the pool was not heated. They arranged for us to workout at a nearby club that was very nice and that worked fine. I would give it 4 1/2 stars out of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The town of Franklin is just delightful with it's old-timey look, full of shops and restaurants in the downtown square area. It is a 10 minute drive and worth the trip.

Review of Franklin Marriott Cool Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Mar 13, 2008

Very nice hotel, well located

We very much enjoyed out stay at the Mariott Hotel in Franklin, Tenn. Everyone was extremely helpful and service oriented. We were there for several days, and everything was well done and comfortable. The rooms were very nice and quiet. Good business atmosphere. Nice comfortable shower which I so need at the end of a day. I also thought the food/restaurants in the hotel were good as we enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning. The dining at night was fine. Close to many good restaurants in the area. It is a relatively new business district which makes it have a nice feel. My only criticism is the workout room is not large enough and the pool was not heated. They arranged for us to workout at a nearby club that was very nice and that worked fine. I would give it 4 1/2 stars out of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The town of Franklin is just delightful with it's old-timey look, full of shops and restaurants in the downtown square area. It is a 10 minute drive and worth the trip.

Review of Franklin Marriott Cool Springs

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shreveport, LA
Mar 5, 2008

Great Room!!

Th Franklin Marriott-Cool Springs is a very nice hotel. The beds felt like we were sleeping on clouds; so comfortable!!! The area was extremely clean and we felt very safe. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Franklin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan on doing some shopping, the Galleria is just a short drive away and offers the best of everything.

Back to menu Return to top