$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin

4 stars
View map of 1874 West McEwen Drive, Franklin, TN 37067

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
37 reviews
it was awesome get away trip from my pschopathic wife.

Magnificient building, great location,excelent service and the rooms are one of a kind. See full review

  • ngaame m.
  • Apr 7, 2015
Great Overnight Business Trip

My wife and I (we both work for the same company) stayed overnight for a work event. We were... See full review

  • Anthony P.
  • Mar 13, 2015
The Extras Arent Extra at Drury Hotels. Your great rate includes FREE hot food and cold beverages at 5:30 Kickback, FREE hot breakfast, FREE wireless Internet access and FREE long distance. Theres something for everyone at Drurys 5:30 Kickback. It's a snack for some, meal for others and free for all. The daily rotating menu features a variety of hot food, plus, beer, wine, mixed drinks and soft drinks. Served 5:30-7:00 p.m. nightly. Dont miss the great QUIKSTART breakfast buffet with scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, bagels, pastries and more. Take advantage of free popcorn and soda every evening from 3-10 p.m. as well as the complimentary exercise room, and 24 hour business center. Recreational amenities at Drury include an indoor pool and a spa tub. Drury Hotels are family owned; you can always expect to receive award winning service during your stay. This hotel has a smoke-free policy. J.D. Power has recognized Drury Hotels with the award for Highest in Guest Satisfaction Among Mid-Scale Hotel Chains, Nine Years in a Row. Rooms with pets will be charged a daily cleaning fee of $10 per room plus tax. Service animals are welcome free of charge. Limit of two pets per room.

Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin Rooms

Deluxe Queen
2 queen beds, non-smoking with microwave and refrigerator, 42 inch LCD tv, free high speed internet access, free breakfast, free hot foods and cold drinks every day.
Deluxe King
1 king bed, non-smoking, with microwave and refrigerator, bathtub only -no shower, 42 inch LCD tv, free high speed internet access, free breakfast, free hot foods and cold drinks every day.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Small and large meeting rooms available as well as a boardroom and a ballroom.

Dining

Blue Coast Burrito
Finest West Coast-style Mexican food available. Build your own burritos, fish tacos, fresh-made salads and much more. Off-site
Famous Daves
Legendary barbeque. Open for lunch and dinner. Off-site
Cool Springs Brewery
New York style pizza and American food menu items. Williamson County's first and only microbrewery offering the very finest ales and lagers possible by using traditional brewing techniques and only the freshest ingredients Off-site

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.8

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ngaame m.
Business
Batavia
Apr 7, 2015

it was awesome get away trip from my pschopathic wife.

Magnificient building, great location,excelent service and the rooms are one of a kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anthony P.
Business
Jasper
Mar 13, 2015

Great Overnight Business Trip

My wife and I (we both work for the same company) stayed overnight for a work event. We were greeted with hot appetizers, cold beverages, and prompt service. This was a welcome sight after a three hour trip. The hotel is located near lots of eating and shopping options and boasts a nice fitness center. Overall, we had a great time and will stay again, as long as our business doesn't require us to stay in the heart of Nashville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
l f.
Business
brooklyn
Jan 5, 2015

roadtrip stop off

a great stopover hotel for the money. Clean and efficient. Parking at an extra cost across the street from hotel. In room wi-fi and pets allowed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martin R.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Great value for our family!

Before this trip we had never experienced a stay at the Drury, now we are definitlely going to look for their hotels on future trips. We already are recommending it to family and friends that are making travel plans. The hotel is warm and the staff are friendly. The amenities are perfect and we really enjoyed the breakfast and kickpack opportunties. Thanks for a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael G.
Business
St Louis
Dec 22, 2014

Great value

This was my first ever stay at a Drury, and it made for a great one night stop for my family. It's not a luxury hotel, but I can't imagine getting a better deal for the price. The kids liked playing in the pool, and we were able to have our dogs in the room. The room rate includes happy hour, dinner/snacks and a full breakfast... I don't exactly understand how they're able to make any profit given that I paid less than $100 for the room, but I guess they just need tons of volume. We would stay here again when traveling from St Louis to northern Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evgeniya S.
Business
N/A
Dec 19, 2014

Evgesha

Great hotel .Will stay there again.Rooms so clean,great servise,breakfast was delicious .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zaphy
Business
Statesville,North Carolina
Nov 28, 2014

Our stay

The Drury plaza Hotel is an excellent hotel. My family and I enjoyed our stay there. It was clean,nice enviroment and decorated nicely. Their breakfast were great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. When I come to Tenn. again I will return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jb25
Business
wgton ncilmin
Aug 18, 2014

one comfortable stay

A very pleasant stay. The facilities were very clean and maintained nicely. The staff were especially friendly and kind, particularly the staff working the dining room and front desk. Room service was prompt and kind - no problems with extra pillows. Loved the shower in the room - great to have soap and shampoo on the shower wall. Great pool area especially the hot tub..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

You must go to downtown Nashville on a Friday or Saturday night !! Amazing !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1Scout
Business
Ft worth
Jun 9, 2014

Great hotel

Would stay again for sure! Very clean and comfortable:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tel the Brit
Business
Viera, Florida
Jun 1, 2014

Great stay!

The idea was to commute into Nashville from this hotel. That was easily accomplished by the proximity of the Interstate to the place. The hotel itself? Wonderful! Clean, great beds, pretty lush rooms and very quiet during our stay even though there were about four million kids with their parents on a sports meet. Pretty pricey I suppose but you can knock off a few dollars because they give you coupons to use in their bar each day with free food in the evening! Nothing gastronomically spectacular but it filled a spot when we didn't want to go out for dinner. Three coupons each, per day for any drink at the bar! Yes indeedy, my kind of hotel! Nice breakfast as well, and the staff were excellent and extremely attentive. Nothing seemed too much for them. On a personal note, I think Nashville is great, wild and fun but Franklin itself is a cool place to visit as well, many little bars, shops, historic sites and eateries are easily visited when you stay at this hotel. Take the tour of the Carter House in Franklin if you stay...a Civil War battle story that will make you think. Incredible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top