$74 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

3 stars
View map of 1308 Murfreesboro Road, Franklin, TN 37064-3041

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
50 reviews
Comfortable hotel

I booked this for my son and his friends when he was moving to Spring Hill TN. Was a good deal... See full review

  • Good hotel in a pinch
  • Oct 21, 2014
Great for the price

We needed a hotel as we were driving a long distance. This was perfectly fine for one night. Met... See full review

  • Nola Travels
  • Jun 21, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn! Our proximity to Natchez Trace is just one of the many reasons guests choose to stay at our Franklin hotel. Were located in historic downtown Franklin, Tennessee, so many shops, restaurants and attractions are within walking distance. The Tennessee Civil War attractions bring history buffs to the area from around the country. The convenient location, excellent value, great amenities and genuine southern hospitality are what really make us stand out. Youll feel like family the moment you walk in the door. Franklin, Tennessee is known for great service, but we go the extra mile here. Brand recognition guarantees that youll have a great experience when you stay at our Franklin hotel. Close to the A-Game Sports Complex and Franklin Battlegrounds Carter, Canton and Lotz House, theres truly something for everyone nearby. Need recommendations on fine dining or shopping? Just ask one of our friendly staff members. The Williamson County Agricultural Center is also a top destination for some of our Franklin hotel guests. Whether youre here for a tradeshow, family reunion or to visit one of the many historical sites, an unbeatable location gets your trip started right. Our recently renovated 2012 hotel is centrally located to historic downtown, and our Harley-friendly hotel welcomes riders year-round. If you prefer a more relaxing getaway, the Arrington Vineyards are a must where vino lovers can relax and unwind. Even if youre here for business, its simple to squeeze in some relaxation time. Employees of Healthways HCA, Verizon, Nissan Corporate Head and the local tractor supply company regularly stay at our Franklin hotel. Guests here for weddings, meetings and events especially enjoy the convenience of our meeting and banquet facilities. Can we do anything more to make your stay even better? Just ask and well do everything possible to oblige.

BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,PETSOK,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PETS,HISPD,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PETS,HISPD,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PETS,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMKNG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Dining

PF Chang
3.00 mile(s) from PF Chang
Atlanta Bread Company
2.00 mile(s) from Atlanta Bread Company
Chili's
3.00 mile(s) from Chili's
Cracker Barrel
0.75 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel
Carraba's
3.00 mile(s) from Carraba's
Outback Steakhouse
3.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse
Atlanta Bread Company
Adjacent to Atlanta Bread Company, home made breads and sandwiches
Franklin Chop House
0.50 mile(s) from Franklin Chop House
Red Lobster
3.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster
O'Charley's
0.50 mile(s) from O'Charley's

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 50
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
4
Value:
2.7

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Armando The Traveler
Business
Huntsville, Alabama
Aug 21, 2013

A Solid Weekend Getaway Value

The hotel is located in a good spot. The room was in good condition. The amenities offered were good. The playground and pool are a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddtk
Business
san jose, california
Mar 18, 2013

Great overniter

Friendly staff. Good location next to freeway and short driving distance from downtown Franklin. Room was very clean, but bed was a little hard. Had room in back and was fine. Left early so didn't have a chance to try breakfast. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Motel Madness
Business
Franklin, Tennessee
Jun 9, 2012

DIRTY AND GROSS

The bathroom was disgusting. There was hair in the bath tub and it was filthy. There were coffee mug marks all over the counters. It was definitely not cleaned thoroughly. I found hair all over the bed sheets. It was disgusting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Princess04
Business
Western, Kentucky
Nov 6, 2011

Fast Trip

It was ok. A quick stay checked in late and out early. It was not a bad stay. The bed was comfy and looked nice as with the other stuff like tv etc not so good. Tv buttons were broke but it worked and other stuff looked run down. Not bad for the price though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Creekpaddler
Business
Duck River, TN 38454, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Disappointed with Best Western

Attention-to-detail was missing on my recent visit to this hotel. 1) It was only the next morning that I finally found the list of TV channels tucked away in a drawer. Why wasn't it placed next to the TV? 2) The coffee maker was missing two essential parts: the carafe and the slide-in tray which holds the coffee bag. 3) The telephone was dead until I discovered that the incoming cord had been plugged into the phone's data port. Good things: the desk clerk on duty when I checked in was friendly and courteous, though he was unable to help with the problems described above. There was no traffic noise from nearby interstate 65 - a pleasant surprise. The price is right and the location is very convenient for me. And it's the only hotel in the area for under $100. Summary: I hope that the Franklin Inn can get its act together in time for my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria Mall and many outlying stores and restaurants are a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Jun 3, 2011

Cooking get away

Bed was comfortable but room was somewhat old. Towels were rough. There were no pamphlets to tell TV stations, local restaurants, attractions, etc. Overall, OK but not a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top