$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

3 stars
1308 Murfreesboro Road, Franklin, TN 37064-3041
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
49 reviews
great price, great location

for the price you pay it is a very nice hotel. hot breakfast, several food piaces within walking... See full review

  • ever name taken
  • Aug 11, 2013
Comfortable hotel

I booked this for my son and his friends when he was moving to Spring Hill TN. Was a good deal... See full review

  • Good hotel in a pinch
  • Oct 21, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn! Our proximity to Natchez Trace is just one of the many reasons guests choose to stay at our Franklin hotel. Were located in historic downtown Franklin, Tennessee, so many shops, restaurants and attractions are within walking distance. The Tennessee Civil War attractions bring history buffs to the area from around the country. The convenient location, excellent value, great amenities and genuine southern hospitality are what really make us stand out. Youll feel like family the moment you walk in the door. Franklin, Tennessee is known for great service, but we go the extra mile here. Brand recognition guarantees that youll have a great experience when you stay at our Franklin hotel. Close to the A-Game Sports Complex and Franklin Battlegrounds Carter, Canton and Lotz House, theres truly something for everyone nearby. Need recommendations on fine dining or shopping? Just ask one of our friendly staff members. The Williamson County Agricultural Center is also a top destination for some of our Franklin hotel guests. Whether youre here for a tradeshow, family reunion or to visit one of the many historical sites, an unbeatable location gets your trip started right. Our recently renovated 2012 hotel is centrally located to historic downtown, and our Harley-friendly hotel welcomes riders year-round. If you prefer a more relaxing getaway, the Arrington Vineyards are a must where vino lovers can relax and unwind. Even if youre here for business, its simple to squeeze in some relaxation time. Employees of Healthways HCA, Verizon, Nissan Corporate Head and the local tractor supply company regularly stay at our Franklin hotel. Guests here for weddings, meetings and events especially enjoy the convenience of our meeting and banquet facilities. Can we do anything more to make your stay even better? Just ask and well do everything possible to oblige.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,PETSOK,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PETS,HISPD,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PETS,HISPD,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PETS,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMKNG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
3.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse
PF Chang
3.00 mile(s) from PF Chang
Franklin Chop House
0.50 mile(s) from Franklin Chop House
Atlanta Bread Company
2.00 mile(s) from Atlanta Bread Company
Chili's
3.00 mile(s) from Chili's
Carraba's
3.00 mile(s) from Carraba's
Red Lobster
3.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster
O'Charley's
0.50 mile(s) from O'Charley's
Atlanta Bread Company
Adjacent to Atlanta Bread Company, home made breads and sandwiches
Cracker Barrel
0.75 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (49)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 49
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3
Value:
3

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nola Travels
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jun 16, 2014

Not Too Bad

We needed a place to stay while we were passing through and this worked. Sheets were dirty, only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Candy Tseng
Business
Columbus
Dec 26, 2013

Bad location and terrible service

First of all, the location was bad! Also, the tv in my room was broken. The cleaning lady was rude. Is provided fre breakfast which was just few breads.... I will not give it a second chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Boots22
Business
New Orleans, LA
May 6, 2013

Quick trip

Convenient but bed was very uncomfortable. Very clean and nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple with their pet
Business
Pensacola, FL
Dec 26, 2012

Good for the Price

This hotel was very clean and had some updates. The staff was friendly and made checking in and out a breeze. The only thing I would change is the continental breakfast. They could maybe add some fresh fruit and yogurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gone Junkin'
Business
North Salem, IN
Nov 1, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Very nice, older motel at a very reasonable price. Staff was great. Breakfast in the lobby was great. Appreciated having use of a computer and printer at no charge. Convenient to the interstate and right where we needed to be to hit antique stores in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Most antique stores in Franklin and Lebanon are not open on Sunday. Plan to do that type of shopping on Saturday!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BooMarie
Business
Nashville, TN
May 8, 2012

It is just a basic after all...

I was led to believe by the pictures that this would be a little bit more fancy than ordinary, but when I got there my expectations were a little off. I had a great stay other than the toilet seat halfway being attached and the fact that the air condition not only made a horrible noise (as well as the nob being broke). There was a great flat screen tv in the room, but absolutely no channels. When I called to the front desk about the not having cable I got what seemed to be a frequent response to my concern... so, prepare to have no cable for your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top