$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

3 stars
1308 Murfreesboro Road, Franklin, TN 37064-3041
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
48 reviews
great price, great location

for the price you pay it is a very nice hotel. hot breakfast, several food piaces within walking... See full review

  • ever name taken
  • Aug 11, 2013
Comfortable hotel

I booked this for my son and his friends when he was moving to Spring Hill TN. Was a good deal... See full review

  • Good hotel in a pinch
  • Oct 21, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn! Our proximity to Natchez Trace is just one of the many reasons guests choose to stay at our Franklin hotel. Were located in historic downtown Franklin, Tennessee, so many shops, restaurants and attractions are within walking distance. The Tennessee Civil War attractions bring history buffs to the area from around the country. The convenient location, excellent value, great amenities and genuine southern hospitality are what really make us stand out. Youll feel like family the moment you walk in the door. Franklin, Tennessee is known for great service, but we go the extra mile here. Brand recognition guarantees that youll have a great experience when you stay at our Franklin hotel. Close to the A-Game Sports Complex and Franklin Battlegrounds Carter, Canton and Lotz House, theres truly something for everyone nearby. Need recommendations on fine dining or shopping? Just ask one of our friendly staff members. The Williamson County Agricultural Center is also a top destination for some of our Franklin hotel guests. Whether youre here for a tradeshow, family reunion or to visit one of the many historical sites, an unbeatable location gets your trip started right. Our recently renovated 2012 hotel is centrally located to historic downtown, and our Harley-friendly hotel welcomes riders year-round. If you prefer a more relaxing getaway, the Arrington Vineyards are a must where vino lovers can relax and unwind. Even if youre here for business, its simple to squeeze in some relaxation time. Employees of Healthways HCA, Verizon, Nissan Corporate Head and the local tractor supply company regularly stay at our Franklin hotel. Guests here for weddings, meetings and events especially enjoy the convenience of our meeting and banquet facilities. Can we do anything more to make your stay even better? Just ask and well do everything possible to oblige.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,PETSOK,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PETS,HISPD,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PETS,HISPD,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PETS,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMKNG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
3.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse
PF Chang
3.00 mile(s) from PF Chang
Franklin Chop House
0.50 mile(s) from Franklin Chop House
Atlanta Bread Company
2.00 mile(s) from Atlanta Bread Company
Chili's
3.00 mile(s) from Chili's
Carraba's
3.00 mile(s) from Carraba's
Red Lobster
3.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster
O'Charley's
0.50 mile(s) from O'Charley's
Atlanta Bread Company
Adjacent to Atlanta Bread Company, home made breads and sandwiches
Cracker Barrel
0.75 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 48
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MTravs
Business
Prattsburgh, NY
Oct 19, 2014

Good for overnight

Rooms were very clean and updated. I didn't like the doors that opened straight to the outside. And you could hear through the walls and doors. Not terribly bad, but enough that I woke up. Staff was excellent. Hot breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RainbowTravels
Business
Franklin, TN
Sep 5, 2014

Not a personal experience

I did not stay here personally, but booked the room for someone else. They had good things to say, and it suited our purpose and budget. We will book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JReed84
Business
Tampa
Jun 9, 2014

Management was rude.

You get what you pay for. The night manager was rude after I called to complain that my room door had been left open - for the second night in a row!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wrightsfd
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 18, 2014

Honest value

Staff was friendly, and the entire property was spotless. The price paid was very inexpensive and it was a good night sleep. There are plenty of chain restaurants and a few local restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Lots of parking for cars and even large vehicles like campers and boats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdsmom
Business
clarksville
Mar 13, 2014

great stay

Room was clean and presentable. Felt comfortable and relaxed. Had to stay one night for work and had a great night of sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old smokey
Business
knoxville
Nov 28, 2013

it will do

the first impression is the front desk staff. Not vevy impressed. Room was clean and comfortable. Entry door was difficult to open and close.Layout of building was not good and room numbers were impossible to see from the car as your trying to locate your room.Traffic was allowed to cut through parking lot. Breakfast was orcastrated by attendee who was very pleasant and typical choices were fine. The price of the room makes it hard not to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ever name taken
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 11, 2013

great price, great location

for the price you pay it is a very nice hotel. hot breakfast, several food piaces within walking distance. grocery store behind hotel. very friendly staff. would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DEEFIR
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 13, 2013

Smoker's Delight

This may have been a non-smoking room, but the jagoff who had it before me didn't care, apparently. This place seems to be more of an on-the-road contractor's establishment, judging by the cigarette stench, and CSX diesel truck that idled in the parking lot near my door for 30m (starting at 6AM).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super Shirley
Business
southwest TN
Mar 6, 2013

Conference

Staff was very helpful on locating places for me to shop and eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Quaint shoping place in old district is a collection of 50 or so shops with about everything you could want, ifrom high priced antiques to souvneirs. Needed longer to look. Most closed at 5 pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T Bray
Business
Harleton, Tx
Nov 8, 2012

Very pleasant

The rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. The staff was very nice. I come to Franklin several times a year and I will be staying at this hotel from now on. The only complaint I have is that the plugs in the bathroom did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top