$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

3 stars
1308 Murfreesboro Road, Franklin, TN 37064-3041
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
45 reviews
great price, great location

for the price you pay it is a very nice hotel. hot breakfast, several food piaces within walking... See full review

  • ever name taken
  • Aug 11, 2013
Good for the price

For the price excellent My only complaintt is about the front desk. The telephone in my room was... See full review

  • Carajo
  • May 7, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn! Our proximity to Natchez Trace is just one of the many reasons guests choose to stay at our Franklin hotel. Were located in historic downtown Franklin, Tennessee, so many shops, restaurants and attractions are within walking distance. The Tennessee Civil War attractions bring history buffs to the area from around the country. The convenient location, excellent value, great amenities and genuine southern hospitality are what really make us stand out. Youll feel like family the moment you walk in the door. Franklin, Tennessee is known for great service, but we go the extra mile here. Brand recognition guarantees that youll have a great experience when you stay at our Franklin hotel. Close to the A-Game Sports Complex and Franklin Battlegrounds Carter, Canton and Lotz House, theres truly something for everyone nearby. Need recommendations on fine dining or shopping? Just ask one of our friendly staff members. The Williamson County Agricultural Center is also a top destination for some of our Franklin hotel guests. Whether youre here for a tradeshow, family reunion or to visit one of the many historical sites, an unbeatable location gets your trip started right. Our recently renovated 2012 hotel is centrally located to historic downtown, and our Harley-friendly hotel welcomes riders year-round. If you prefer a more relaxing getaway, the Arrington Vineyards are a must where vino lovers can relax and unwind. Even if youre here for business, its simple to squeeze in some relaxation time. Employees of Healthways HCA, Verizon, Nissan Corporate Head and the local tractor supply company regularly stay at our Franklin hotel. Guests here for weddings, meetings and events especially enjoy the convenience of our meeting and banquet facilities. Can we do anything more to make your stay even better? Just ask and well do everything possible to oblige.

Hotel Map

35.9141 -86.828
Area served
Columbia, Brentwood, Shelbyville, Nashville, Spring Hill, Huntsville
Nearby airports
(BNA), 18.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,PETSOK,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PETS,HISPD,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PETS,HISPD,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PETS,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMKNG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Dining

Red Lobster
3.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster
PF Chang
3.00 mile(s) from PF Chang
O'Charley's
0.50 mile(s) from O'Charley's
Carraba's
3.00 mile(s) from Carraba's
Cracker Barrel
0.75 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel
Atlanta Bread Company
2.00 mile(s) from Atlanta Bread Company
Franklin Chop House
0.50 mile(s) from Franklin Chop House
Atlanta Bread Company
Adjacent to Atlanta Bread Company, home made breads and sandwiches
Chili's
3.00 mile(s) from Chili's
Outback Steakhouse
3.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ralf
Lodi, OH 44254, USA
May 11, 2012

what a dump

DIrty.door didnt close all the way. Lights didnt work,clock broken

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Motel Madness
Franklin, Tennessee
Jun 9, 2012

DIRTY AND GROSS

The bathroom was disgusting. There was hair in the bath tub and it was filthy. There were coffee mug marks all over the counters. It was definitely not cleaned thoroughly. I found hair all over the bed sheets. It was disgusting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ralf
Lodi, OH 44254, USA
Aug 21, 2012

Tacky

Door wouldnt lock lights did not work Radio broke Had to put chair by door even shut could see outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Dont go here

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wallcr
fairhope
Jul 18, 2013

horrible

Horrible period! Nothing could describe this overpriced over rated facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Candy Tseng
Columbus
Dec 26, 2013

Bad location and terrible service

First of all, the location was bad! Also, the tv in my room was broken. The cleaning lady was rude. Is provided fre breakfast which was just few breads.... I will not give it a second chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tr123
louisville
Apr 8, 2009

Disgusting

The location was very convenient with lots of restaurant choices nearby. However, the bathroom was disgusting. I swear there was dried urine on the wall behind the toilet and waht looked to be blood spatters on the back of the bathroom door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

many restaurants close by motel

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 6, 2007

Disappointed

The accommodations at the Best Western in Franklin, TN were very disappointing. In fact, we chose to leave an entire day early, rather than stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

There we multiple restaurants within a short driving distance from the hotel.

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence
Dec 16, 2007

Not Exactly The Best

The Best Western Franklin Inn is not exactly the best. The room was not clean when we checked in (food residue under the bed and the bathroom floor was sticky and dirty). The food residue finally disappeared on the third day. There was inadequate space to hang clothing and only one suitcase stand in a double occupancy room. The heating unit in the room was very noisy so it was either sleep with no heat or stay awake with heat and the noise of the heater. The continental breakfast consisted of rubbery scrambled eggs and pork sausage patties. The staff was very friendly and helpful with information about the local area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Creekpaddler
Duck River, TN 38454, USA
Oct 24, 2011

Disappointed with Best Western

Attention-to-detail was missing on my recent visit to this hotel. 1) It was only the next morning that I finally found the list of TV channels tucked away in a drawer. Why wasn't it placed next to the TV? 2) The coffee maker was missing two essential parts: the carafe and the slide-in tray which holds the coffee bag. 3) The telephone was dead until I discovered that the incoming cord had been plugged into the phone's data port. Good things: the desk clerk on duty when I checked in was friendly and courteous, though he was unable to help with the problems described above. There was no traffic noise from nearby interstate 65 - a pleasant surprise. The price is right and the location is very convenient for me. And it's the only hotel in the area for under $100. Summary: I hope that the Franklin Inn can get its act together in time for my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Galleria Mall and many outlying stores and restaurants are a short drive away.

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Princess04
Western, Kentucky
Nov 6, 2011

Fast Trip

It was ok. A quick stay checked in late and out early. It was not a bad stay. The bed was comfy and looked nice as with the other stuff like tv etc not so good. Tv buttons were broke but it worked and other stuff looked run down. Not bad for the price though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top

Change search