$67 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

3 stars
View map of 1308 Murfreesboro Road, Franklin, TN 37064-3041

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
51 reviews
Comfortable hotel

I booked this for my son and his friends when he was moving to Spring Hill TN. Was a good deal... See full review

  • Good hotel in a pinch
  • Oct 21, 2014
Great for the price

We needed a hotel as we were driving a long distance. This was perfectly fine for one night. Met... See full review

  • Nola Travels
  • Jun 21, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn! Our proximity to Natchez Trace is just one of the many reasons guests choose to stay at our Franklin hotel. Were located in historic downtown Franklin, Tennessee, so many shops, restaurants and attractions are within walking distance. The Tennessee Civil War attractions bring history buffs to the area from around the country. The convenient location, excellent value, great amenities and genuine southern hospitality are what really make us stand out. Youll feel like family the moment you walk in the door. Franklin, Tennessee is known for great service, but we go the extra mile here. Brand recognition guarantees that youll have a great experience when you stay at our Franklin hotel. Close to the A-Game Sports Complex and Franklin Battlegrounds Carter, Canton and Lotz House, theres truly something for everyone nearby. Need recommendations on fine dining or shopping? Just ask one of our friendly staff members. The Williamson County Agricultural Center is also a top destination for some of our Franklin hotel guests. Whether youre here for a tradeshow, family reunion or to visit one of the many historical sites, an unbeatable location gets your trip started right. Our recently renovated 2012 hotel is centrally located to historic downtown, and our Harley-friendly hotel welcomes riders year-round. If you prefer a more relaxing getaway, the Arrington Vineyards are a must where vino lovers can relax and unwind. Even if youre here for business, its simple to squeeze in some relaxation time. Employees of Healthways HCA, Verizon, Nissan Corporate Head and the local tractor supply company regularly stay at our Franklin hotel. Guests here for weddings, meetings and events especially enjoy the convenience of our meeting and banquet facilities. Can we do anything more to make your stay even better? Just ask and well do everything possible to oblige. Enjoy your stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,PETSOK,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PETS,HISPD,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PETS,HISPD,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PETS,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMKNG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Dining

Franklin Chop House
0.50 mile(s) from Franklin Chop House
Atlanta Bread Company
2.00 mile(s) from Atlanta Bread Company
Carraba's
3.00 mile(s) from Carraba's
Atlanta Bread Company
Adjacent to Atlanta Bread Company, home made breads and sandwiches
Chili's
3.00 mile(s) from Chili's
PF Chang
3.00 mile(s) from PF Chang
Red Lobster
3.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster
O'Charley's
0.50 mile(s) from O'Charley's
Cracker Barrel
0.75 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel
Outback Steakhouse
3.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sissy88
Business
Summertown TN
Nov 23, 2012

Excellent

Could not have been more surprise by this room. I was expecting an average room for the price I paid but boy was I wrong. The room was as good as one I have paid 3 times ad much for. Great beds and pillows. The staff was wonderful....... highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sissy88
Business
Summertown TN
Dec 5, 2012

Excellent

Great Hotel, Very Clean, Staff was great. Great Value!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carajo
Business
Miami, Fl
May 7, 2013

Good for the price

For the price excellent My only complaintt is about the front desk. The telephone in my room was not wolking properly I did ask the front desk lady (may be a part time employee) to do sonthing about this problem....no results after four days..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ever name taken
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 11, 2013

great price, great location

for the price you pay it is a very nice hotel. hot breakfast, several food piaces within walking distance. grocery store behind hotel. very friendly staff. would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pensacola
Jun 6, 2008

Good deal

The Best Western Franklin Inn is just off I-65. It looked new inside and out. Great price for a nice room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Cool Springs with tons of shops and restaurants is one exit away.

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gifted Grandmother
Business
Florida
Dec 30, 2013

Will stay there again

This location has been renovated and is very clean. We had a great breakfast selection, from eggs to waffles to cereal and juices. The only drawback is the noise from the nearby main road that leads to the Interstate. Otherwise, a good value and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks, Publix, and Home Deport right there! Also, Waffle House and Shoney's.

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdsmom
Business
clarksville
Mar 13, 2014

great stay

Room was clean and presentable. Felt comfortable and relaxed. Had to stay one night for work and had a great night of sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wrightsfd
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 18, 2014

Honest value

Staff was friendly, and the entire property was spotless. The price paid was very inexpensive and it was a good night sleep. There are plenty of chain restaurants and a few local restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Lots of parking for cars and even large vehicles like campers and boats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hot for wife
Business
Columbus Ohio
May 6, 2014

started with confusion

The hotel was good but when we checked in they had us in a smoking room in spite of the fact we specifically asked for non smoking request. At first they weren't going to do anything about it because they were filled up with non smoking room. I asked if they could put us in with two doubles and they were going to charge us an additional $15.00. I asked for the mgr and she agreed to waive the fee. It was very un nerving after a 9 hour drive but it worked out. We were there for our granddaughter's graduation from Belmont college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gone Junkin'
Business
North Salem, IN
Nov 1, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Very nice, older motel at a very reasonable price. Staff was great. Breakfast in the lobby was great. Appreciated having use of a computer and printer at no charge. Convenient to the interstate and right where we needed to be to hit antique stores in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Most antique stores in Franklin and Lebanon are not open on Sunday. Plan to do that type of shopping on Saturday!

Back to menu Return to top