$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

3 stars
1308 Murfreesboro Road, Franklin, TN 37064-3041
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
45 reviews
great price, great location

for the price you pay it is a very nice hotel. hot breakfast, several food piaces within walking... See full review

  • ever name taken
  • Aug 11, 2013
Good for the price

For the price excellent My only complaintt is about the front desk. The telephone in my room was... See full review

  • Carajo
  • May 7, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn! Our proximity to Natchez Trace is just one of the many reasons guests choose to stay at our Franklin hotel. Were located in historic downtown Franklin, Tennessee, so many shops, restaurants and attractions are within walking distance. The Tennessee Civil War attractions bring history buffs to the area from around the country. The convenient location, excellent value, great amenities and genuine southern hospitality are what really make us stand out. Youll feel like family the moment you walk in the door. Franklin, Tennessee is known for great service, but we go the extra mile here. Brand recognition guarantees that youll have a great experience when you stay at our Franklin hotel. Close to the A-Game Sports Complex and Franklin Battlegrounds Carter, Canton and Lotz House, theres truly something for everyone nearby. Need recommendations on fine dining or shopping? Just ask one of our friendly staff members. The Williamson County Agricultural Center is also a top destination for some of our Franklin hotel guests. Whether youre here for a tradeshow, family reunion or to visit one of the many historical sites, an unbeatable location gets your trip started right. Our recently renovated 2012 hotel is centrally located to historic downtown, and our Harley-friendly hotel welcomes riders year-round. If you prefer a more relaxing getaway, the Arrington Vineyards are a must where vino lovers can relax and unwind. Even if youre here for business, its simple to squeeze in some relaxation time. Employees of Healthways HCA, Verizon, Nissan Corporate Head and the local tractor supply company regularly stay at our Franklin hotel. Guests here for weddings, meetings and events especially enjoy the convenience of our meeting and banquet facilities. Can we do anything more to make your stay even better? Just ask and well do everything possible to oblige.

Hotel Map

35.9141 -86.828
Area served
Columbia, Brentwood, Shelbyville, Nashville, Spring Hill, Huntsville
Nearby airports
(BNA), 18.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,PETSOK,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PETS,HISPD,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PETS,HISPD,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PETS,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMKNG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Dining

Red Lobster
3.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster
PF Chang
3.00 mile(s) from PF Chang
O'Charley's
0.50 mile(s) from O'Charley's
Carraba's
3.00 mile(s) from Carraba's
Cracker Barrel
0.75 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel
Atlanta Bread Company
2.00 mile(s) from Atlanta Bread Company
Franklin Chop House
0.50 mile(s) from Franklin Chop House
Atlanta Bread Company
Adjacent to Atlanta Bread Company, home made breads and sandwiches
Chili's
3.00 mile(s) from Chili's
Outback Steakhouse
3.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ddtk
san jose, california
Mar 18, 2013

Great overniter

Friendly staff. Good location next to freeway and short driving distance from downtown Franklin. Room was very clean, but bed was a little hard. Had room in back and was fine. Left early so didn't have a chance to try breakfast. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
DEEFIR
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 13, 2013

Smoker's Delight

This may have been a non-smoking room, but the jagoff who had it before me didn't care, apparently. This place seems to be more of an on-the-road contractor's establishment, judging by the cigarette stench, and CSX diesel truck that idled in the parking lot near my door for 30m (starting at 6AM).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

go downtown

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
super Shirley
Business
southwest TN
Mar 6, 2013

Conference

Staff was very helpful on locating places for me to shop and eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Quaint shoping place in old district is a collection of 50 or so shops with about everything you could want, ifrom high priced antiques to souvneirs. Needed longer to look. Most closed at 5 pm.

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple with their pet
Pensacola, FL
Dec 26, 2012

Good for the Price

This hotel was very clean and had some updates. The staff was friendly and made checking in and out a breeze. The only thing I would change is the continental breakfast. They could maybe add some fresh fruit and yogurt.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sissy88
Summertown TN
Dec 5, 2012

Excellent

Great Hotel, Very Clean, Staff was great. Great Value!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sissy88
Summertown TN
Nov 23, 2012

Excellent

Could not have been more surprise by this room. I was expecting an average room for the price I paid but boy was I wrong. The room was as good as one I have paid 3 times ad much for. Great beds and pillows. The staff was wonderful....... highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T Bray
Business
Harleton, Tx
Nov 8, 2012

Very pleasant

The rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. The staff was very nice. I come to Franklin several times a year and I will be staying at this hotel from now on. The only complaint I have is that the plugs in the bathroom did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gone Junkin'
North Salem, IN
Nov 1, 2012

Great weekend getaway

Very nice, older motel at a very reasonable price. Staff was great. Breakfast in the lobby was great. Appreciated having use of a computer and printer at no charge. Convenient to the interstate and right where we needed to be to hit antique stores in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Most antique stores in Franklin and Lebanon are not open on Sunday. Plan to do that type of shopping on Saturday!

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ralf
Lodi, OH 44254, USA
Aug 21, 2012

Tacky

Door wouldnt lock lights did not work Radio broke Had to put chair by door even shut could see outside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Dont go here

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Motel Madness
Franklin, Tennessee
Jun 9, 2012

DIRTY AND GROSS

The bathroom was disgusting. There was hair in the bath tub and it was filthy. There were coffee mug marks all over the counters. It was definitely not cleaned thoroughly. I found hair all over the bed sheets. It was disgusting!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search