$64 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

3 stars
1308 Murfreesboro Road, Franklin, TN 37064-3041
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
55 reviews
great price, great location

for the price you pay it is a very nice hotel. hot breakfast, several food piaces within walking... See full review

  • ever name taken
  • Aug 11, 2013
Good for the price

For the price excellent My only complaintt is about the front desk. The telephone in my room was... See full review

  • Carajo
  • May 7, 2013
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn! Our proximity to Natchez Trace is just one of the many reasons guests choose to stay at our Franklin hotel. Were located in historic downtown Franklin, Tennessee, so many shops, restaurants and attractions are within walking distance. The Tennessee Civil War attractions bring history buffs to the area from around the country. The convenient location, excellent value, great amenities and genuine southern hospitality are what really make us stand out. Youll feel like family the moment you walk in the door. Franklin, Tennessee is known for great service, but we go the extra mile here. Brand recognition guarantees that youll have a great experience when you stay at our Franklin hotel. Close to the A-Game Sports Complex and Franklin Battlegrounds Carter, Canton and Lotz House, theres truly something for everyone nearby. Need recommendations on fine dining or shopping? Just ask one of our friendly staff members. The Williamson County Agricultural Center is also a top destination for some of our Franklin hotel guests. Whether youre here for a tradeshow, family reunion or to visit one of the many historical sites, an unbeatable location gets your trip started right. Our recently renovated 2012 hotel is centrally located to historic downtown, and our Harley-friendly hotel welcomes riders year-round. If you prefer a more relaxing getaway, the Arrington Vineyards are a must where vino lovers can relax and unwind. Even if youre here for business, its simple to squeeze in some relaxation time. Employees of Healthways HCA, Verizon, Nissan Corporate Head and the local tractor supply company regularly stay at our Franklin hotel. Guests here for weddings, meetings and events especially enjoy the convenience of our meeting and banquet facilities. Can we do anything more to make your stay even better? Just ask and well do everything possible to oblige.

Hotel Map

35.9141 -86.828
Area served
Columbia, Brentwood, Shelbyville, Nashville, Spring Hill, Huntsville
Nearby airports
(BNA), 18.00, MI, NE;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,PETSOK,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PETS,HISPD,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PETS,HISPD,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PETS,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMKNG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Dining

Red Lobster
3.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster
PF Chang
3.00 mile(s) from PF Chang
O'Charley's
0.50 mile(s) from O'Charley's
Carraba's
3.00 mile(s) from Carraba's
Cracker Barrel
0.75 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel
Atlanta Bread Company
2.00 mile(s) from Atlanta Bread Company
Franklin Chop House
0.50 mile(s) from Franklin Chop House
Atlanta Bread Company
Adjacent to Atlanta Bread Company, home made breads and sandwiches
Chili's
3.00 mile(s) from Chili's
Outback Steakhouse
3.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.4

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sissy88
Summertown TN
Dec 5, 2012

Excellent

Great Hotel, Very Clean, Staff was great. Great Value!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Franklin TN
Jul 5, 2014

Family Reunion

We were in Nashville for a family reunion. My sister Maggie Schaad made reservations there about the same time I did so we could be together. Much to her surprise YOU canceled her reservation for 3 rooms down to 1. Therefore she had to relocate to another motel further away. Thus we did not have the opportunity to visit as planned. I will not schedule rooms through you again. This is definitely not a family hotel per local people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nola Travels
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jun 21, 2014

Great for the price

We needed a hotel as we were driving a long distance. This was perfectly fine for one night. Met our needs entirely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Starbucks and Einsteins down the street!

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nola Travels
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jun 16, 2014

Not Too Bad

We needed a place to stay while we were passing through and this worked. Sheets were dirty, only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JReed84
Business
Tampa
Jun 9, 2014

Management was rude.

You get what you pay for. The night manager was rude after I called to complain that my room door had been left open - for the second night in a row!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hot for wife
Columbus Ohio
May 6, 2014

started with confusion

The hotel was good but when we checked in they had us in a smoking room in spite of the fact we specifically asked for non smoking request. At first they weren't going to do anything about it because they were filled up with non smoking room. I asked if they could put us in with two doubles and they were going to charge us an additional $15.00. I asked for the mgr and she agreed to waive the fee. It was very un nerving after a 9 hour drive but it worked out. We were there for our granddaughter's graduation from Belmont college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wrightsfd
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 18, 2014

Honest value

Staff was friendly, and the entire property was spotless. The price paid was very inexpensive and it was a good night sleep. There are plenty of chain restaurants and a few local restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Lots of parking for cars and even large vehicles like campers and boats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cdsmom
Business
clarksville
Mar 13, 2014

great stay

Room was clean and presentable. Felt comfortable and relaxed. Had to stay one night for work and had a great night of sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gifted Grandmother
Florida
Dec 30, 2013

Will stay there again

This location has been renovated and is very clean. We had a great breakfast selection, from eggs to waffles to cereal and juices. The only drawback is the noise from the nearby main road that leads to the Interstate. Otherwise, a good value and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks, Publix, and Home Deport right there! Also, Waffle House and Shoney's.

Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Candy Tseng
Columbus
Dec 26, 2013

Bad location and terrible service

First of all, the location was bad! Also, the tv in my room was broken. The cleaning lady was rude. Is provided fre breakfast which was just few breads.... I will not give it a second chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old smokey
Business
knoxville
Nov 28, 2013

it will do

the first impression is the front desk staff. Not vevy impressed. Room was clean and comfortable. Entry door was difficult to open and close.Layout of building was not good and room numbers were impossible to see from the car as your trying to locate your room.Traffic was allowed to cut through parking lot. Breakfast was orcastrated by attendee who was very pleasant and typical choices were fine. The price of the room makes it hard not to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top