$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2015 Check-out: May 14, 2015

BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

3 stars
View map of 1308 Murfreesboro Road, Franklin, TN 37064-3041

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
50 reviews
Comfortable hotel

I booked this for my son and his friends when he was moving to Spring Hill TN. Was a good deal... See full review

  • Good hotel in a pinch
  • Oct 21, 2014
Great for the price

We needed a hotel as we were driving a long distance. This was perfectly fine for one night. Met... See full review

  • Nola Travels
  • Jun 21, 2014
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn! Our proximity to Natchez Trace is just one of the many reasons guests choose to stay at our Franklin hotel. Were located in historic downtown Franklin, Tennessee, so many shops, restaurants and attractions are within walking distance. The Tennessee Civil War attractions bring history buffs to the area from around the country. The convenient location, excellent value, great amenities and genuine southern hospitality are what really make us stand out. Youll feel like family the moment you walk in the door. Franklin, Tennessee is known for great service, but we go the extra mile here. Brand recognition guarantees that youll have a great experience when you stay at our Franklin hotel. Close to the A-Game Sports Complex and Franklin Battlegrounds Carter, Canton and Lotz House, theres truly something for everyone nearby. Need recommendations on fine dining or shopping? Just ask one of our friendly staff members. The Williamson County Agricultural Center is also a top destination for some of our Franklin hotel guests. Whether youre here for a tradeshow, family reunion or to visit one of the many historical sites, an unbeatable location gets your trip started right. Our recently renovated 2012 hotel is centrally located to historic downtown, and our Harley-friendly hotel welcomes riders year-round. If you prefer a more relaxing getaway, the Arrington Vineyards are a must where vino lovers can relax and unwind. Even if youre here for business, its simple to squeeze in some relaxation time. Employees of Healthways HCA, Verizon, Nissan Corporate Head and the local tractor supply company regularly stay at our Franklin hotel. Guests here for weddings, meetings and events especially enjoy the convenience of our meeting and banquet facilities. Can we do anything more to make your stay even better? Just ask and well do everything possible to oblige.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOK,PETSOK,HISPD,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,PETS,HISPD,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,PETS,HISPD,MICFRG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,PETS,HISPD,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMKNG,HI SPEED NET,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOKING,HI SPEED NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,HAIR,FULL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Play ground
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Ironing board

Dining

PF Chang
3.00 mile(s) from PF Chang
Atlanta Bread Company
2.00 mile(s) from Atlanta Bread Company
Chili's
3.00 mile(s) from Chili's
Cracker Barrel
0.75 mile(s) from Cracker Barrel
Carraba's
3.00 mile(s) from Carraba's
Outback Steakhouse
3.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse
Atlanta Bread Company
Adjacent to Atlanta Bread Company, home made breads and sandwiches
Franklin Chop House
0.50 mile(s) from Franklin Chop House
Red Lobster
3.00 mile(s) from Red Lobster
O'Charley's
0.50 mile(s) from O'Charley's

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.4

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sissy88
Summertown TN
Dec 5, 2012

Excellent

Great Hotel, Very Clean, Staff was great. Great Value!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary S.
Business
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

Family trip

Renovation in process. Breakfast was good Plan to stay again on return trip back home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimzy
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Cost Effective

The only issue that I had was the noise. People are coming and going all hours of the night. If you are a light sleeper like me, you better bring ear plugs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Convenient location. Exit 65 off of 65.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Good hotel in a pinch
Business
Greene NY
Oct 21, 2014

Comfortable hotel

I booked this for my son and his friends when he was moving to Spring Hill TN. Was a good deal especially with a full breakfast so they could get right to work moving in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MTravs
Business
Prattsburgh, NY
Oct 19, 2014

Good for overnight

Rooms were very clean and updated. I didn't like the doors that opened straight to the outside. And you could hear through the walls and doors. Not terribly bad, but enough that I woke up. Staff was excellent. Hot breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RainbowTravels
Business
Franklin, TN
Sep 5, 2014

Not a personal experience

I did not stay here personally, but booked the room for someone else. They had good things to say, and it suited our purpose and budget. We will book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Franklin TN
Jul 5, 2014

Family Reunion

We were in Nashville for a family reunion. My sister Maggie Schaad made reservations there about the same time I did so we could be together. Much to her surprise YOU canceled her reservation for 3 rooms down to 1. Therefore she had to relocate to another motel further away. Thus we did not have the opportunity to visit as planned. I will not schedule rooms through you again. This is definitely not a family hotel per local people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nola Travels
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jun 21, 2014

Great for the price

We needed a hotel as we were driving a long distance. This was perfectly fine for one night. Met our needs entirely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Starbucks and Einsteins down the street!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nola Travels
Business
New Orleans, Louisiana
Jun 16, 2014

Not Too Bad

We needed a place to stay while we were passing through and this worked. Sheets were dirty, only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JReed84
Business
Tampa
Jun 9, 2014

Management was rude.

You get what you pay for. The night manager was rude after I called to complain that my room door had been left open - for the second night in a row!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hot for wife
Business
Columbus Ohio
May 6, 2014

started with confusion

The hotel was good but when we checked in they had us in a smoking room in spite of the fact we specifically asked for non smoking request. At first they weren't going to do anything about it because they were filled up with non smoking room. I asked if they could put us in with two doubles and they were going to charge us an additional $15.00. I asked for the mgr and she agreed to waive the fee. It was very un nerving after a 9 hour drive but it worked out. We were there for our granddaughter's graduation from Belmont college.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top