$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
4201 Franklin Commons Ct, Franklin, TN 37067
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
18 reviews
Good hotel for price

For the price this hotel is great. The staff are friendly, the rooms clean and continental... See full review

  • troy 2
  • May 21, 2014
Quiet and Comfortable!

Was in town for a volleyball tournament. Beds are comfortable and got a good nights sleep! See full review

  • nargblarrgh
  • Mar 17, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill/ conveniently located seventeen miles south of Nashville and two miles from downtown Franklin. Local universities include Columbia State Community College and Lipscomb University. Golf all day surrounded by rolling hills/ tour a countryside of rich farmlands and lazy rivers/ or visit Civil War sites like the Lotz House Museum and Battle of Franklin - Civil War Museum. Browse a wide variety of specialty shops at CoolSprings Galleria. Enjoy a delicious meal at one of the nearby restaurants including Cracker Barrel Old Country Store/ Sonic Drive-In/ and Steak -n Shake. Our Franklin/Springhill/ TN hotel features a number of amenities to ensure a comfortable stay/ including free continental breakfast with coffee served daily and a meeting facility. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access available in our common areas and guest rooms. Rest in the privacy of your own newly refreshed and freshly painted guest room with amenities including new mattresses/ an LED flat panel cable TV with HBO/ hairdryer/ clock radio/ desk with lamp/ iron/ ironing board/ grab bars in the bathroom/ free local calls/ and wake-up service. A microwave and mini-fridge are available upon request. Sorry no pets allowed. At Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill/ We-ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

35.91 -86.823
Nearby airports
Muscle Shoals Regional Airport, (MSL), 107.00, MI, NE; Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 21.00, MI, SW; Huntsville/Decatur-Carl T. Jones Field, (HSV), 99.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable newly refreshed and painted guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable newly refreshed and painted guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable newly refreshed and painted guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable newly refreshed and painted guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (18)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 18
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fun couplez
Business
Texas
Nov 20, 2014

Business getaway

Overall a decent value. A bit old and dated with some repairs to the room needing attention. Closet door off bifold track. Sharp tacks poking thru carpet at bathroom threshold. Jacuzzi tub would not operate. TV color bad and too small for the viewing distance setup. Fridge temperature knob broken off. Cockroach greeted us upon arrival. Just the one though and I sent him to bug heaven. But room was huge and so was bathroom! Staff were great too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Jonathan's and their bam bam shrimp appetizer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
music mans mom
Business
Jackson Wisconsin
Oct 6, 2014

visiting

Staff was great, but mattress was a rock!! Not much for breakfast, Bathroom was scary....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss TN
Business
Columbia, TN
Sep 26, 2014

It Served the Purpose!

I needed a cheap room for one night that was close to my appointment the next morning. The room and bathroom that I stayed in was huge!!!!! Great cable channels. I didn't hear any noise. The only complaints from is that it needs to be dusted better, the covers look nasty as if they hadn't been cleaned in a while, had holes in the sheets(cigarette) and I hated the paint on the walls. It seems like it's a place where construction men stay when they have to work on a big projects. The location is great, near restaurants, about 1-2 miles from the mall and other shopping strip malls. I wasn't able to eat breakfast but hey it's FREE. Staff is always nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Galleria Mall, Thoroughbred Movie theater, many restaurants, sports complex you can't go wrong in this Franklin/Cool Springs area. I think the hotel pricing around that area is extremely high and most of the places aren't that much nicer than this.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Savvy Travel Spender
Business
Illinois
Aug 18, 2014

Very good for a cheap stay in Franklin

I had a pleasant experience at this hotel. The room had everything I was looking for. It was large and had a little more than basic needs. It had a microwave, mini fridge, hairdryer, king size bed, smoke free room, tv, and access to a pool. It's your average hotel, nothing fancy. It's perfect for a cheap weekend trip. I would definitely consider going back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Franklin was a short trip away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M. Elaine
Business
Franklin, Tn
Jun 30, 2014

Wedding

Room was clean and staff very very helpful. Breakfast appeared to be only cereal, toast,etc., however we did not eat breakfast at the hotel. The room was fine for the price and met our needs for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tucker2014
Business
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jun 22, 2014

Worst room of our trip

Our room smelled of fresh paint and felt damp. Even our bedding felt some what damp when laying on it. Our king size bed was too big for the room. The coffee table had to be set at an angle away from the small love seat in the far corner to be abel to get to the far side of the bed. With the fresh paint and the dampness in the room, we had an uneasy feeling they were trying to cover something unhealthy up. Horrible room!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Franklin is a beautiful little town and worth the extra time to explore

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Quick Nighter
Business
Franklin, Tn
Jun 21, 2014

Not Bad for Quick Overnight stay

Basic hotel, and provided a clean place for me to sleep overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
troy 2
Business
oregon
May 21, 2014

Good hotel for price

For the price this hotel is great. The staff are friendly, the rooms clean and continental breakfast decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelers on the road
Business
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Apr 14, 2014

Friendly Staff

The overall experience was a decent value for our money. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room smelled like stale cigarette even though it was non-smoking. We only stayed the night en route to our destination. We appreciated the easy on/off access to the freeway and that they had something for breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nargblarrgh
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 17, 2014

Quiet and Comfortable!

Was in town for a volleyball tournament. Beds are comfortable and got a good nights sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top