$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2014 Check-out: Sep 17, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn

2 stars
4201 Franklin Commons Ct, Franklin, TN 37067
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
17 reviews
Good hotel for price

For the price this hotel is great. The staff are friendly, the rooms clean and continental... See full review

  • troy 2
  • May 21, 2014
Quiet and Comfortable!

Was in town for a volleyball tournament. Beds are comfortable and got a good nights sleep! See full review

  • nargblarrgh
  • Mar 17, 2014
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill/ conveniently located seventeen miles south of Nashville and two miles from downtown Franklin. Local universities include Columbia State Community College and Lipscomb University. Golf all day surrounded by rolling hills/ tour a countryside of rich farmlands and lazy rivers/ or visit Civil War sites like the Lotz House Museum and Battle of Franklin - Civil War Museum. Browse a wide variety of specialty shops at CoolSprings Galleria. Enjoy a delicious meal at one of the nearby restaurants including Cracker Barrel Old Country Store/ Sonic Drive-In/ and Steak -n Shake. Our Franklin/Springhill/ TN hotel features a number of amenities to ensure a comfortable stay/ including free continental breakfast with coffee served daily/ a meeting facility/ and a seasonal outdoor pool. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access available in our common areas and guest rooms. Rest in the privacy of your own newly refreshed and freshly painted guest room with amenities including a cable TV with HBO/ hairdryer/ clock radio/ desk with lamp/ iron/ ironing board/ grab bars in the bathroom/ free local calls/ and wake-up service. A microwave/ mini-fridge/ and DVD player are available upon request. Sorry no pets allowed. At Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill/ We-ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow.

Hotel Map

35.91 -86.823
Nearby airports
Muscle Shoals Regional Airport, (MSL), 107.00, MI, NE; Nashville International Airport, (BNA), 21.00, MI, SW; Huntsville/Decatur-Carl T. Jones Field, (HSV), 99.00, MI, N;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americas Best Value Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Americas Best Value Inn Rooms

1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking permitted.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Continental breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Americas Best Value Inn

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Savvy Travel Spender
Illinois
Aug 18, 2014

Very good for a cheap stay in Franklin

I had a pleasant experience at this hotel. The room had everything I was looking for. It was large and had a little more than basic needs. It had a microwave, mini fridge, hairdryer, king size bed, smoke free room, tv, and access to a pool. It's your average hotel, nothing fancy. It's perfect for a cheap weekend trip. I would definitely consider going back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Franklin was a short trip away

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
M. Elaine
Franklin, Tn
Jun 30, 2014

Wedding

Room was clean and staff very very helpful. Breakfast appeared to be only cereal, toast,etc., however we did not eat breakfast at the hotel. The room was fine for the price and met our needs for the weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
tucker2014
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jun 22, 2014

Worst room of our trip

Our room smelled of fresh paint and felt damp. Even our bedding felt some what damp when laying on it. Our king size bed was too big for the room. The coffee table had to be set at an angle away from the small love seat in the far corner to be abel to get to the far side of the bed. With the fresh paint and the dampness in the room, we had an uneasy feeling they were trying to cover something unhealthy up. Horrible room!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Franklin is a beautiful little town and worth the extra time to explore

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Quick Nighter
Franklin, Tn
Jun 21, 2014

Not Bad for Quick Overnight stay

Basic hotel, and provided a clean place for me to sleep overnight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
troy 2
oregon
May 21, 2014

Good hotel for price

For the price this hotel is great. The staff are friendly, the rooms clean and continental breakfast decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Travelers on the road
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Apr 14, 2014

Friendly Staff

The overall experience was a decent value for our money. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room smelled like stale cigarette even though it was non-smoking. We only stayed the night en route to our destination. We appreciated the easy on/off access to the freeway and that they had something for breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nargblarrgh
Atlanta, GA
Mar 17, 2014

Quiet and Comfortable!

Was in town for a volleyball tournament. Beds are comfortable and got a good nights sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jessica2212
Business
franklin tn
Feb 28, 2014

great place

Hotel staff was very friendly, clean room and vrry comfortable beds! Would recommend to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sue on holiday hatcher
franklin
Dec 15, 2013

2 nite stay

this is a lovely hotel , but quite a drive into town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Slidog
Charleston, Il
Oct 13, 2013

Disgusting

My night started by hearing the King Smoker I had reserved was not available and they offered me a queen-non instead. I specifically selected this hotel because it offered a smoking option. When we opened the door the smell of was overwhelming. It smelled as if someone was just given a perm in the room. I hope that was it. When pulling back the covers to retire for the evening we found a dirty Q-Tip on top of the pillow (under the blankets). The staff came and changed all the linens. There were toe nails in the carper right between the beds and the rest of the carpet looked equally filithy. The wall paper was peeling off the walls and the outlet by the nightstand had no cover on it. The internet did not work either.... We would have left but by now it was 10pm and we did not want to drive around looking for a hotel as we had an early start in the morning. I will never stay at another ABVI again....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search