$48 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Motel 6 Dickson

1 star
2325 SR 46, I-40 at SR 46, Exit #172, Dickson, TN 37055
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
8 reviews
Great Stay - Would stay again at Motel 6

I booked this motel through Internet. I was worried about my stay. When I visit this Motel I was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 19, 2011
Great Stay - Would stay again at Motel 6

I booked this motel through Internet. I was worried about my stay. When I visit this Motel I was... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 19, 2011
Motel 6 Dickson Tennessee is conveniently located off I-40 near shopping and dining. All rooms have a modern look including 32" flat screen TVs, and Free Wi-Fi. An outdoor pool open Memorial - Labor Day and a coin laundry facility also available.

Motel 6 Dickson Rooms

Premier
Modern Room 2 Queen Beds

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Dickson also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.0232 -87.3387
Nearby airports
Nashville Intl Airport, (BNA), 48.30, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Dining

McDonalds
Adjacent to motel
Ruby tuesdays
Adjacent to motel
Waffle House
Walking distance from motel

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Dickson

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Dickson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LWatson
Georgia
May 2, 2012

Good Value & Clean

While the room was clean and comfortable I have discovered that I could have gotten more amenities such as iron, ironing board, and free breakfast for about the same price at another chain. The staff were very accommodating. I needed ADA accessibility due to recent surgery. The hotel did not have an ADA room available, but I was able to get a room on the lower level. As for bathing facilities, I was told that even with the ADA room, they don't have a roll-in shower or a shower chair. Our room didn't have a hair dryer, but our friend's room did. In the hotel's defense, they were remodeling. I guess our room wasn't quite finished. For summertime traveler's they have a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Motel 6 Dickson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brasilnut
Memphis, TN
Jan 23, 2014

Fine but chilly in the room

It was fine for the price, but in comparison with the Econolodge that is very close, it is lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Dickson

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crossing TN
Chicago
Jun 20, 2013

comfort while traveling

This Motel is not fancy, but clean and the staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 Dickson

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Debber
decatur al.
Aug 7, 2012

worst hotel we have ever stayed

first the room smelled, the bathroom was not clean there was only 2 towels 1 washcloth there where 2 of us staying so we had to ask for extra washclothes the light over sink did not work the refrig was leaking all over the floor no extra like soap tissues or anything bed was hard pillows where flat!!!! need i say more!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 Dickson

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LWatson
Georgia
May 2, 2012

Good Value & Clean

While the room was clean and comfortable I have discovered that I could have gotten more amenities such as iron, ironing board, and free breakfast for about the same price at another chain. The staff were very accommodating. I needed ADA accessibility due to recent surgery. The hotel did not have an ADA room available, but I was able to get a room on the lower level. As for bathing facilities, I was told that even with the ADA room, they don't have a roll-in shower or a shower chair. Our room didn't have a hair dryer, but our friend's room did. In the hotel's defense, they were remodeling. I guess our room wasn't quite finished. For summertime traveler's they have a pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Motel 6 Dickson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
Apr 19, 2011

Great Stay - Would stay again at Motel 6

I booked this motel through Internet. I was worried about my stay. When I visit this Motel I was Surprised. The Motel has not Disappointed me. I had stayed in many hotel and motel before. But this was my perfect and most memorable stay. The Motel was Clean and spacious. The check inn was fast and friendly staff. The lobby was great. When I arrived in my room, I was very proud on my selection. The room was Clean and Spacious. The Beds were Comfortable and had Clean Bedsheet. I had good sleep. The Pool was superb and Motel has good amenities like, Accessible Rooms,Free Expanded Cable,Free Local Calls,Free Morning Coffee,Coin Laundry, TV Free Microfridges, Free Wi-Fi high-speed internet.... I really recommend this Motel to everyone. This is my choice of Motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

near to airport

Review of Motel 6 Dickson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
CA
Apr 19, 2011

Great Stay - Would stay again at Motel 6

I booked this motel through Internet. I was worried about my stay. When I visit this Motel I was Surprised. The Motel has not Disappointed me. I had stayed in many hotel and motel before. But this was my perfect and most memorable stay. The Motel was Clean and spacious. The check inn was fast and friendly staff. The lobby was great. When I arrived in my room, I was very proud on my selection. The room was Clean and Spacious. The Beds were Comfortable and had Clean Bedsheet. I had good sleep. The Pool was superb and Motel has good amenities like, Accessible Rooms,Free Expanded Cable,Free Local Calls,Free Morning Coffee,Coin Laundry, TV Free Microfridges, Free Wi-Fi high-speed internet.... I really recommend this Motel to everyone. This is my choice of Motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

near to airport

Review of Motel 6 Dickson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SOLODOLO
Business
Union City, GA
Oct 12, 2010

Best for Less

I find new rooms best TV programing also unusual to have 3 premium channels HBO, MAX & SHO very powerful internet signal, new tubs great Micro/Fridge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday & Farmers Restaurant in Morning I went to Waffle House just in parking

Review of Motel 6 Dickson

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SOLODOLO
Business
Union City, GA
Oct 12, 2010

Best for Less

I find new rooms best TV programing also unusual to have 3 premium channels HBO, MAX & SHO very powerful internet signal, new tubs great Micro/Fridge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ruby Tuesday & Farmers Restaurant in Morning I went to Waffle House just in parking

Back to menu Return to top