$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 16, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville

3 stars
1131 South Jefferson Ave, 1131 South Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
33 reviews
Only stayed one night

In town for a day. Great place very clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and efficient. Full... See full review

  • G4er
  • Aug 11, 2014
Good overnight stay

Clean bathroom. Comfortable bed. Arms of chair were sticky. But it was a overall good experience. See full review

  • Yard sale Junkies
  • Aug 9, 2014
100 Percent Non Smoking Hotel The La Quinta Inn & Suites hotel in Cookeville, TN is situated off I-40 conveniently located between Knoxville and Nashville. This newly renovated hotel provides easy access to a wealth of entertainment and attractions. We are minutes away from golf, shopping, state parks, and the area best attractions. Nearby you'll find Burgess Falls, Standing Stone State Park among other places to explore the outdoors. Our Cookeville hotel is only minutes from Tennessee Tech University, Historic Downtown Cookeville and much more. Our newly renovated rooms feature pillow top mattresses with luxurious linens and deluxe towels. Keep in touch with our wireless internet. Enjoy your favorite television shows in HD on our 32 inch flat panels. Unwind in our fitness center or take a dip in our heated outdoor pool. After a relaxing night, start your day off right with our Free Bright Side Breakfast featuring "Make Your Own Waffles", bacon, eggs, and sausage. Come experience the warm southern hospitality consistently offered at our La Quinta Inn Cookeville, TN hotel. Our friendly professional staff will ensure you're made to feel at home whether here on business or pleasure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville Rooms

Deluxe
King Bed
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Children's activities
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Copy service
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Eblen Center: 3.2 mi

Dining

Longhorn
1 miles Northwest
O Charleys
1 miles Northwest
Red Lobster
1 miles Northwest
Outback
1 miles Northwest
Chili s
1 miles Northwest
Ruby Tuesday
1 miles Northwest
Applebees
1 miles Northwest
Char
1 miles Northwest
Crawdaddys West Side Grille
1 miles Northwest
Buffalo Wild Wings
1 miles Northwest

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raveendra
Business
Memphis
Nov 23, 2014

Overall good place to stay

Good place to stay. Breakfast was not that great. The room i stayed was near to exit stairs and was too noisy. Felt secured though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

right off i 40 east.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G4er
Business
FLL
Aug 11, 2014

Only stayed one night

In town for a day. Great place very clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and efficient. Full breakfast if you want. Was really good. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yard sale Junkies
Business
Cookeville, Tn.
Aug 9, 2014

Good overnight stay

Clean bathroom. Comfortable bed. Arms of chair were sticky. But it was a overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Northern Travelers w baby
Business
New Hampshire
Apr 6, 2014

Friendly, clean and good breakfast!

The hotel is clean and newly renovated. The breakfast bar had an excellent variety including make-your-own waffles and a changing array of hot breakfast items. We were not able to visit the pool as it is seasonal; an important note that we missed when looking at it online. The staff is friendly and available 24 hrs a day. There appeared to be free cookies and coffee available at all hours as well but we did not take advantage of that. Our bathroom door didn't close properly but the rest of our stay was very nice and well worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VictoriaH25
Business
Johnson City, TN
Aug 20, 2013

Great value

This is one of the nicest La Quinta's I have stayed at! It is very modern and clean. The breakfast had a lot of options. The location is a 5 min drive to downtown. Great value for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Spankys...wonderful food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheeser
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Jul 9, 2013

No complaints from here

The facility was fine. One washer and one dryer doesn't seem to fit the description of laundry facilitiescon premises. Everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quick Trip Travelers Four
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Jan 30, 2013

Very Nice

Had to make a last minute trip down to TN for 3 days. The hotel was easy access on and off the highway. It was clean and the room was very nice. The continental breakfast had everything you could want and more it was perfect. The staff were friendly and the maid service was perfect. Would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lot's of restaurants within a mile radius to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iron Man Lawrence
Business
New Port Richey,Fl
Jan 28, 2013

Worth the money

Overall nice hotel, def worth the $. Nice location, not too far from Knoxville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Batonrougeresident
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Jan 9, 2013

BEWARE!!!

My wife and I were planning to head through Tennessee with a pet and found out that this chain allows you to have pets (great amenity by the way!). We had just stayed at a different one about a week earlier and were thoroughly impressed! This hotel, unfortunately, was different... We booked a 2-room suite online which is one of the most expensive reservations to get. We called ahead to the actual hotel to make sure there wouldn't be any problem with the small dog and to confirm our reservation--all good. When we arrived we were assigned a suite on the ground floor which was nice, though we hadn't specifically requested a ground floor room. We checked in, got settled, and then noticed the problem...BEWARE...their 2-room suites are right beside the elevator. Normally, this wouldn't be a problem because hotels are built with sufficient insulation; not the case here. This elevator is right off the main hall behind the lobby and check-in, so from around 7:30pm when we checked in till 7:45ish when we go back to the front desk we hear, SCREACH, VROOOMMM, of the elevator up and down, up and down, up and down in the wall of our pricey suite! It probably went 4-5 times in the 15min we waited before going back to the front desk (there were 2 busloads of tweens for athletic events apparently staying there, up and down, up and down). We're first told there's nothing that can be done. We go back to the suite and call the national reservation line...15min after holding I'm told...get this... There's nothing the national corporation can do and it's up to the individual hotel to help you. Oh, and if you leave, YOU'LL BE CHARGED FOR THE ROOM BECAUSE IT WAS AFTER 6:00pm AND YOU CAN'T CANCEL THEN. Back to the front desk we went...this time, the guy says, he's sorry, and "people complain about it all the time." "All the time?!?!" I ask? "Yeah, we get tons of complaints about it [chuckle]." I ask he's sure we can't be moved to another floor/suite. He says, "Sorry, but it's the same with all the suites like that, they're against the elevator on every floor." I ask if we can simply switch then to a regular room, only one vacancy and we might still be charged the same price...UGH!!! We reluctantly head back to the suite. About 10 min later, the front desk calls and he managed to "find" us a suite similar to ours that's open that's not next to an elevator on the third floor; it is "reserved" for a "regular" who wasn't coming in till much later and agreed to switch to a jacuzzi suite. WHAT? So, there was a free room! There were other rooms we could go to...We agreed and he said he couldn't do anything about the trouble but would need to talk to the female assistant manger in the morning. Fine. Next morning, breakfast is good and typical for this type of hotel. On checking out we talk to the asst. manager lady who is shocked that there was a problem with noise from the elevator (and makes an appropriate but very FAKE astonished look). Long story short...no apology, nothing off the bill, no consideration!!! I would imagine staying in regular rooms (away from the elevator) in this hotel would be fine and otherwise the place was clean, nice. I WOULD MAKE SURE TO STAY AWAY FROM THE SUITES THOUGH, AND BE SURE TO CHECK IN BEFORE 6:00 OR YOU"RE STUCK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Middleburg, Fl
Nov 19, 2012

Tennesse Trip

The Hotel and staff were excellent. Breakfast was great and the city was close by. The bed was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top