$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Days Inn Cookeville

2 stars
1296 S. Walnut Ave/I-40, Cookeville, TN 38501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
43 reviews
A/C Noise too big

There's big Air Conditioner noise. In spite of very clean room. See full review

  • Kennieth
  • Jun 19, 2014
Good Rest On A Long Trip

Clean, affordable, safe. Not the Ritz and Not Bad. If you are looking for a quick, safe, clean... See full review

  • Epic moving adventure
  • May 26, 2014
Days Inn Cookeville, TN offers comfort, hospitality, location and value you can depend on. At Days Inn you can count on a satisfying stay at an affordable price. With convenient extras that save time and money, there is no reason to wonder why our numbers are growing and our satisfaction rates excel at a fantastic rate. We hope to see you in Cookeville at the Days Inn soon! OUR GOAL: To provide Cookeville business residents and travelers with superior service, affordable rates and the convenience of home which leads to uncommon value and unprecedented satisfaction. OUR PROMISE: To provide our guests with comfortable accommodations in a friendly atmosphere at affordable prices to make us the first choice in Cookeville. OUR SERVICES: Above the ordinary, we provide to the business person at no additional cost, services which include: Free Wireless High Speed Internet in all rooms Free Hot Breakfast with Fresh Waffles, Oatmeal, Cereal, Bagels, Bread, Two Types of Juice, Milk, and Coffee Fresh coffee everyday 24 hours a day Free local and toll calls Free truck parking available LED Televisions Expanded cable such as: HBO, ESPN, ESPN2, CNN, FOX News, and many more * Complimentary copy of the USA Today 24 hour front desk, messaging, fax and copy machine Outdoor pool Refrigerators, microwaves in all rooms Hairdryers and coffee makers in all rooms 10 screen movie theatres less than a mile drive *Fitness Center OUR GUARANTEE: Our employees are dedicated to making Days Inn your first choice in lodging by offering our signature home-style charm and value-added amenities typically found at higher-price hotels. The Best Value Under The Sun. JUST FOR YOU: Because we value our business guests so highly, we are offering a special discount. Please come and stay with us and you will see why we are Cookevilles best kept secret for our corporate guests.

Hotel Map

36.1374 -85.5035
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Cookeville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Eblen Center: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Cookeville

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 43
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
coupleofus
Chicago, IL, USA
May 20, 2013

Close to Everything

Room was as would be expected from a DAYS INN. Breakfast pretty so so. Rooms clean enough. Close to the 40 and to several restaurants. Staff helpful and cheery

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meeee22
tennessee
Jul 25, 2012

good location

Good location, with a friendly staff and good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Crossville, TN
May 21, 2010

I'll never stay there again

The room was filthy and it smelled like urine. The shower was filthy, as well. I wore my flip flops in the shower and went to Wal-Mart to buy a blanket and pillow to use on the bed. The young man behind the desk was rude, distracted, and uncaring. HORRIBLE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ponylady
Mineral, Va.
Nov 4, 2009

Wonderful Motel at a convienent location

Very clean just remodled, wonderful bathroom, very comfortable beds. I was VERY nicely surprised with this motel. I had expected an inferior motel but had a very acceptable, comfortable room. Compared to much higher priced motels this is it!!. I would highly recommend Days Inn at Cookeville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 20, 2007

remarkably quiet and relaxing

very enjoyable visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search