$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Days Inn Cookeville

2 stars
View map of 1296 S. Walnut Ave/I-40, Cookeville, TN 38501

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
49 reviews
cma trip

We only stayed one night in our way to Nashville but it was great for the price and located great. See full review

  • Rachael P.
  • Jun 14, 2015
Great hotel

It was a great room at a great location with a great price See full review

  • Scott H.
  • Mar 4, 2015
Days Inn Cookeville, TN offers comfort, hospitality, location and value you can depend on. At Days Inn you can count on a satisfying stay at an affordable price. With convenient extras that save time and money, there is no reason to wonder why our numbers are growing and our satisfaction rates excel at a fantastic rate. We hope to see you in Cookeville at the Days Inn soon! OUR GOAL: To provide Cookeville business residents and travelers with superior service, affordable rates and the convenience of home which leads to uncommon value and unprecedented satisfaction. OUR PROMISE: To provide our guests with comfortable accommodations in a friendly atmosphere at affordable prices to make us the first choice in Cookeville. OUR SERVICES: Above the ordinary, we provide to the business person at no additional cost, services which include: Free Wireless High Speed Internet in all rooms Free Hot Breakfast with Fresh Waffles, Oatmeal, Cereal, Bagels, Bread, Two Types of Juice, Milk, and Coffee Fresh coffee everyday 24 hours a day Free local and toll calls Free truck parking available LED Televisions Expanded cable such as: HBO, ESPN, ESPN2, CNN, FOX News, and many more * Complimentary copy of the USA Today 24 hour front desk, messaging, fax and copy machine Outdoor pool Refrigerators, microwaves in all rooms Hairdryers and coffee makers in all rooms 10 screen movie theatres less than a mile drive *Fitness Center OUR GUARANTEE: Our employees are dedicated to making Days Inn your first choice in lodging by offering our signature home-style charm and value-added amenities typically found at higher-price hotels. The Best Value Under The Sun. JUST FOR YOU: Because we value our business guests so highly, we are offering a special discount. Please come and stay with us and you will see why we are Cookevilles best kept secret for our corporate guests.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Cookeville also booked these hotels.

★★★
$72
3.8 / 5 21 reviews
★★★
$99
4.1 / 5 31 reviews
★★
$101
4.6 / 5 5 reviews
★★
$50
2.3 / 5 16 reviews
★★
$66
3.5 / 5 11 reviews
★★
$59
2.6 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$62
3.0 / 5 8 reviews
★★
$49
2.4 / 5 7 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Eblen Center: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Cookeville

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 49
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.3

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary D.
Couples
N/A
Jul 6, 2015

Sad trip made a little easier

had to come for a funeral, trip was extended twice due to family drama, staff was very helpful in accommodating the extensions, and even helped in booking a room for another family member who came later. Thank you so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary D.
Couples
N/A
Jun 25, 2015

Funeral made easier

Came for a funeral, had to extend our stay twice and book a room for another family member coming later. Staff made everything so much easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachael P.
Couples
N/A
Jun 14, 2015

cma trip

We only stayed one night in our way to Nashville but it was great for the price and located great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Upset Lady
Couples
South Carolina
Aug 4, 2013

Just Okay Not Great

Room was clean, staff was not overly friendly. Per husband, coffee was awful. Had non smoking room, allergic to smoke, but had smoke coming into room from other guest sitting on walkway smoking pretty heavily. Lots of restaurants around. Even though it is just off the main road, and very close to I40, didn't hear any car noise. Okay, but to me, not really worth the money we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of places to eat close by some even walking distance.

Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hill Man
Couples
Abbeville, MI
Feb 21, 2013

You Cannot Beat It

I am a budget traveler who travels all the time due to pleasure. I read the reviews and it was so so. I can say the rooms and the service was excellent. I cannot complain for the price. Some reviews have 1 star rating and I don’t understand why they complain. If you want 3 star go pay over $80 and stay elsewhere. I have stayed here 4 times now and got all 4 different rooms. No Issues At All.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many close by.

Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Axlemaker
Couples
Chattanooga, TN
Aug 21, 2012

Overnighter

Commode never flushed during our stay. No hot water for shower in the morning. Mold growing on bathroom walls. Room was obviously flooded some time cause the floor was wavy and creaked like an antique house in bad need of restoration. I understand this ain't a Hilton and you get what you pay for, but i've stayed in several Days Inn in the past and this particular location was just too excessive with it's problems. Will not be staying there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Longhorn Steakhouse right across the street. served us a great dinner !

Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Westmoreland, Tenn
Apr 17, 2011

Relaxing Night

My husband and I stayed at Days Inn, so we could go out and celebrate my birthday with my family. The check in was prompt and fast. The young man who check us in was friendly and explained all about exactly where our room was, and about breakfast. Our room was clean and it was in the back where it was so quiet. We were on the bottom floor (no steps to climb) which helped at my age. It was a very nice stay for us.I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk to Mcdonalds is just to the side of Days Inn. You do not have to drive. It really is a short walk.

Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TrainerAnn0301
Couples
Tullahoma, TN
Apr 2, 2011

NASTY

The pedestal and tank of toilet was filthy, old dried urine streaked the front of toile and tank was dirty. The shower head was not high enough for me and I am 5' 1". The bathroom itself was very closed in, small, the shower walls were dirty. The sheets were very dingy, and the fitted sheet did not stay on mattress @ all. We went out to eat on second day, our stay was for two nights, when we returned we had been locked out of room. Had to walk, what seemed forever to lobby to get it fixed. Breakfast was good but I do not recommend this hotel in Cookeville @ all. I hated to rate it a 1. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Longhorn steakhouse, cracker barrel,

Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Rutherfordton, NC
Oct 28, 2009

convenient lodging

Easy check in and out. Convenient to several restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Washington, DC
Oct 23, 2009

Clean and Comfortable

We were visiting elderly relatives who lived nearby ... this was an ideal location for our purposes. We spent most of our time with our relatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top