$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Days Inn Cookeville

2 stars
1296 S. Walnut Ave/I-40, Cookeville, TN 38501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
43 reviews
A/C Noise too big

There's big Air Conditioner noise. In spite of very clean room. See full review

  • Kennieth
  • Jun 19, 2014
Not bad for the price

If you're looking for a quick resting spot, this is a great value. You get the good breakfast... See full review

  • Mahaff
  • Dec 7, 2014
Days Inn Cookeville, TN offers comfort, hospitality, location and value you can depend on. At Days Inn you can count on a satisfying stay at an affordable price. With convenient extras that save time and money, there is no reason to wonder why our numbers are growing and our satisfaction rates excel at a fantastic rate. We hope to see you in Cookeville at the Days Inn soon! OUR GOAL: To provide Cookeville business residents and travelers with superior service, affordable rates and the convenience of home which leads to uncommon value and unprecedented satisfaction. OUR PROMISE: To provide our guests with comfortable accommodations in a friendly atmosphere at affordable prices to make us the first choice in Cookeville. OUR SERVICES: Above the ordinary, we provide to the business person at no additional cost, services which include: Free Wireless High Speed Internet in all rooms Free Hot Breakfast with Fresh Waffles, Oatmeal, Cereal, Bagels, Bread, Two Types of Juice, Milk, and Coffee Fresh coffee everyday 24 hours a day Free local and toll calls Free truck parking available LED Televisions Expanded cable such as: HBO, ESPN, ESPN2, CNN, FOX News, and many more * Complimentary copy of the USA Today 24 hour front desk, messaging, fax and copy machine Outdoor pool Refrigerators, microwaves in all rooms Hairdryers and coffee makers in all rooms 10 screen movie theatres less than a mile drive *Fitness Center OUR GUARANTEE: Our employees are dedicated to making Days Inn your first choice in lodging by offering our signature home-style charm and value-added amenities typically found at higher-price hotels. The Best Value Under The Sun. JUST FOR YOU: Because we value our business guests so highly, we are offering a special discount. Please come and stay with us and you will see why we are Cookevilles best kept secret for our corporate guests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Cookeville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Eblen Center: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Cookeville

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gem30
Business
UK
May 25, 2012

Mouldy

At first glance this motel appeared to be what you would expect for the price. At second glance we realised how mouldy the bathrooms were and how disgustingly dirty the ice machine etc was. Due to more reasons besides these we checked out after one night and took photos of how bad it was. The only up side was the staff were very friendly and understanding and it is situated in a good location. We moved to the comfort suites on interstate drive which was faultless!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Summer Roadtrip
Business
Cedar Park TX
Jul 2, 2012

Not for the family

I wouldn't recommend for families. The night we spent at the hotel there were too many bikers staying on property = a lot of noise. Bed has hard and the linens didn't appear very clean. I wouldn't stay here again. Pay a few extra bucks and move up the street to a better rated place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Axlemaker
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Aug 21, 2012

Overnighter

Commode never flushed during our stay. No hot water for shower in the morning. Mold growing on bathroom walls. Room was obviously flooded some time cause the floor was wavy and creaked like an antique house in bad need of restoration. I understand this ain't a Hilton and you get what you pay for, but i've stayed in several Days Inn in the past and this particular location was just too excessive with it's problems. Will not be staying there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Longhorn Steakhouse right across the street. served us a great dinner !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Christy S.
Business
Franklin, Kentucky
Jan 25, 2013

Terrible 2 nights stay!

The room was terrible. This is the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel and we will never stay there again. The locks on our door didn't work properly, the bedding looked like it needed to be cleaned properly, there was only 2 pillows per bed, and when we requested 4 more at the office, they said they didn't have any. The hairdryer wasn't mounted on the wall, but sitting on the sink counter. The drain in the shower didn't drain properly so that when someone would take a shower, the next person getting in would have to wait about 5 minutes for the water to drain before getting in. The towels were dingy and one towel looked like it had been stained with blood. It was just a really bad room for what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The one good thing about this hotel is the location. You can walk across the parking lot to McDonalds or Wendys, or its a very short drive to the other restraunts on Interstate drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mssissy
Business
Memphis, TN
Sep 25, 2009

Days Inn Cookville

Easy check-in - but all down hill after that. The room reeked of mold and mildew - the bathroom was dirty - smelley - and the floor was slimy! The AC unit had a high pitched squeel that would drive a dog nuts! The hair dyer didn't work. We will never stay here again! The staff was rude and acted put out to even assit us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just minutes from over 20 fine dining or casual dining establishments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crossville, TN
May 21, 2010

I'll never stay there again

The room was filthy and it smelled like urine. The shower was filthy, as well. I wore my flip flops in the shower and went to Wal-Mart to buy a blanket and pillow to use on the bed. The young man behind the desk was rude, distracted, and uncaring. HORRIBLE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tennessee
Mar 28, 2011

days inn cookeville

room was not very clean, tho not disgusting or anything. Internet service was intermittent. No Hot water in am for shower..my daughter took hers the night before and did have plenty, so take ur shower at night. Breakfast was a joke and the office had a few chairs and a waffle maker. Not worth the trouble IMO. In My opinion, save 20 bucks and go to the nights inn across the highway (rooms are about the same)or spend another 20$ and go to comfort inn..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TrainerAnn0301
Business
Tullahoma, TN
Apr 2, 2011

NASTY

The pedestal and tank of toilet was filthy, old dried urine streaked the front of toile and tank was dirty. The shower head was not high enough for me and I am 5' 1". The bathroom itself was very closed in, small, the shower walls were dirty. The sheets were very dingy, and the fitted sheet did not stay on mattress @ all. We went out to eat on second day, our stay was for two nights, when we returned we had been locked out of room. Had to walk, what seemed forever to lobby to get it fixed. Breakfast was good but I do not recommend this hotel in Cookeville @ all. I hated to rate it a 1. Never again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Longhorn steakhouse, cracker barrel,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Younglisam
Business
Fenton, MI
Jun 30, 2012

Maybe for an overnighter, but not an extended stay

If it were just me, I'd stay for a night or two, but not longer, and I certainly wouldn't bring a bunch of kids, either. There's just no space for them and relatively little to keep them safely occupied. The beds are not very soft. Plus, the hotel policy only allowed housekeeping to leave 3 towels in our room. We had to call every night to get a 4th set for the 4th person in the room. There was not enough room at the foot of the bed for someone to walk around if anyone was seated at the desk, so having 4 people in the room was a bit crowded. The hot options on the breakfast menu consisted of instant oatmeal or a waffle (or both!), and the only gluten-free options were fruit, and that wasn't available every day. Breakfast is scheduled as 6-9AM, but if you were there by 7:30, most of the food options were gone. The pool is a salt water pool, which is a nice touch, but it's in the middle of the parking lot, so there's zero privacy, and little to no shade. Plus, all the drive-through traffic from the fast food restaurants can see you as you cross from the motel rooms to poolside and back. The exercise area is an old room that hasn't been renovated, with a couple of exercises bikes and 2 treadmills (two of which were non-functional). But the staff was always friendly - the amount of sunshine they brought to that place almost made up for the deficiencies. Cookeville is a nice half-way point between Nashville and Knoxville, and the room was surprisingly quiet for being right off the freeway. Plus, you could tell they had been doing some bathroom renovations, despite the slight mildew smell, the new counters and tub surround made the place a bit cheerier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go early for best selection, and don't be afraid to ask them to replenish the breakfast area if the selections look sparse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Upset Lady
Business
South Carolina
Aug 4, 2013

Just Okay Not Great

Room was clean, staff was not overly friendly. Per husband, coffee was awful. Had non smoking room, allergic to smoke, but had smoke coming into room from other guest sitting on walkway smoking pretty heavily. Lots of restaurants around. Even though it is just off the main road, and very close to I40, didn't hear any car noise. Okay, but to me, not really worth the money we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Plenty of places to eat close by some even walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top