$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Days Inn Cookeville

2 stars
1296 S. Walnut Ave/I-40, Cookeville, TN 38501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
43 reviews
A/C Noise too big

There's big Air Conditioner noise. In spite of very clean room. See full review

  • Kennieth
  • Jun 19, 2014
Not bad for the price

If you're looking for a quick resting spot, this is a great value. You get the good breakfast... See full review

  • Mahaff
  • Dec 7, 2014
Days Inn Cookeville, TN offers comfort, hospitality, location and value you can depend on. At Days Inn you can count on a satisfying stay at an affordable price. With convenient extras that save time and money, there is no reason to wonder why our numbers are growing and our satisfaction rates excel at a fantastic rate. We hope to see you in Cookeville at the Days Inn soon! OUR GOAL: To provide Cookeville business residents and travelers with superior service, affordable rates and the convenience of home which leads to uncommon value and unprecedented satisfaction. OUR PROMISE: To provide our guests with comfortable accommodations in a friendly atmosphere at affordable prices to make us the first choice in Cookeville. OUR SERVICES: Above the ordinary, we provide to the business person at no additional cost, services which include: Free Wireless High Speed Internet in all rooms Free Hot Breakfast with Fresh Waffles, Oatmeal, Cereal, Bagels, Bread, Two Types of Juice, Milk, and Coffee Fresh coffee everyday 24 hours a day Free local and toll calls Free truck parking available LED Televisions Expanded cable such as: HBO, ESPN, ESPN2, CNN, FOX News, and many more * Complimentary copy of the USA Today 24 hour front desk, messaging, fax and copy machine Outdoor pool Refrigerators, microwaves in all rooms Hairdryers and coffee makers in all rooms 10 screen movie theatres less than a mile drive *Fitness Center OUR GUARANTEE: Our employees are dedicated to making Days Inn your first choice in lodging by offering our signature home-style charm and value-added amenities typically found at higher-price hotels. The Best Value Under The Sun. JUST FOR YOU: Because we value our business guests so highly, we are offering a special discount. Please come and stay with us and you will see why we are Cookevilles best kept secret for our corporate guests.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Cookeville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Eblen Center: 2.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Cookeville

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
triker 101
Business
Griffin, GA, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Enjoyed the stay

Give this one a 99+ everything as expected would definitely stay again when in that area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
samara1710213
Business
gatlinburg tn
Jul 20, 2012

perfect place to stay

we stayed to get away from our hone town perfect location to other familys house in sparta didnt get to check out pool but our room was amazing couldnt get better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family4fun
Business
Huntsville, AL
Oct 13, 2012

Great Half Way Point

This was a great stop from Ark. I couldnt believe the price on how cheap it was and how the hotel was just perfect. My family enjoyed the pool and they all slept like babies. Next door there is McD's and Wendys. Great Location, Great Pricing, Great Motel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants walking dist.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hill Man
Business
Abbeville, MI
Feb 21, 2013

You Cannot Beat It

I am a budget traveler who travels all the time due to pleasure. I read the reviews and it was so so. I can say the rooms and the service was excellent. I cannot complain for the price. Some reviews have 1 star rating and I don’t understand why they complain. If you want 3 star go pay over $80 and stay elsewhere. I have stayed here 4 times now and got all 4 different rooms. No Issues At All.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gulfport, MS
Aug 12, 2007

very nice

Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 1, 2010

A VERY PLEASANT SURPRIZE

The price was great and the location was right off the interstate and easy to find. The room was clean and comfortable and very quiet. The waffle maker set of the breakfast bar for me. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray Travel
Business
Nashville, TN
Feb 26, 2011

Best Staff and Best Rooms

I can say this hotel has the best staff and great rooms for the price. My wife and I have been traveling nationwide and this was the best hotel we have stayed at. I would recommand this place for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 15, 2007

Friendly staff

The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. The bathroom left a little to be desired in terms of the condition of the bathtub, but overall we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 20, 2007

remarkably quiet and relaxing

very enjoyable visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelBus
Business
Knoxville TN.
Feb 17, 2011

Great Place!!! Great Price

Had a great time! The staff was great and the rooms was very nice and clean. Good Job!!! Keep up the great work!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top