$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Days Inn Cookeville

2 stars
View map of 1296 S. Walnut Ave/I-40, Cookeville, TN 38501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Cookeville

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray Travel
Business
Nashville, TN
Feb 26, 2011

Best Staff and Best Rooms

I can say this hotel has the best staff and great rooms for the price. My wife and I have been traveling nationwide and this was the best hotel we have stayed at. I would recommand this place for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelBus
Business
Knoxville TN.
Feb 17, 2011

Great Place!!! Great Price

Had a great time! The staff was great and the rooms was very nice and clean. Good Job!!! Keep up the great work!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hampton Roads, VA
Jan 16, 2011

Good stay for the money

The check in was quick and the room was clean and in great shape. There was a frig and Micro if we needed it. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean and everything worked fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was in short walking distance to dinning facilities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crossville, TN
May 21, 2010

I'll never stay there again

The room was filthy and it smelled like urine. The shower was filthy, as well. I wore my flip flops in the shower and went to Wal-Mart to buy a blanket and pillow to use on the bed. The young man behind the desk was rude, distracted, and uncaring. HORRIBLE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Mar 1, 2010

A VERY PLEASANT SURPRIZE

The price was great and the location was right off the interstate and easy to find. The room was clean and comfortable and very quiet. The waffle maker set of the breakfast bar for me. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Sammy
Business
Harrison, TN
Feb 14, 2010

Foul weather friends

I was going to a chess tournament on Saturday, and I had planned to just drive up early that morning. But bad weather on Friday convinced me to go Friday night instead. So I checked [...] right before I left home. This stay was just like my others in Cookeville at other hotels, except that this one was much cheaper...THANKS [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ponylady
Business
Mineral, Va.
Nov 4, 2009

Wonderful Motel at a convienent location

Very clean just remodled, wonderful bathroom, very comfortable beds. I was VERY nicely surprised with this motel. I had expected an inferior motel but had a very acceptable, comfortable room. Compared to much higher priced motels this is it!!. I would highly recommend Days Inn at Cookeville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rutherfordton, NC
Oct 28, 2009

convenient lodging

Easy check in and out. Convenient to several restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 23, 2009

Clean and Comfortable

We were visiting elderly relatives who lived nearby ... this was an ideal location for our purposes. We spent most of our time with our relatives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mssissy
Business
Memphis, TN
Sep 25, 2009

Days Inn Cookville

Easy check-in - but all down hill after that. The room reeked of mold and mildew - the bathroom was dirty - smelley - and the floor was slimy! The AC unit had a high pitched squeel that would drive a dog nuts! The hair dyer didn't work. We will never stay here again! The staff was rude and acted put out to even assit us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just minutes from over 20 fine dining or casual dining establishments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top