$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2015 Check-out: Sep 27, 2015

Days Inn Cookeville

2 stars
View map of 1296 S. Walnut Ave/I-40, Cookeville, TN 38501

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Cookeville

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
49 out of 49
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meeee22
Single
tennessee
Jul 25, 2012

good location

Good location, with a friendly staff and good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
samara1710213
Family
gatlinburg tn
Jul 20, 2012

perfect place to stay

we stayed to get away from our hone town perfect location to other familys house in sparta didnt get to check out pool but our room was amazing couldnt get better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Summer Roadtrip
Family
Cedar Park TX
Jul 2, 2012

Not for the family

I wouldn't recommend for families. The night we spent at the hotel there were too many bikers staying on property = a lot of noise. Bed has hard and the linens didn't appear very clean. I wouldn't stay here again. Pay a few extra bucks and move up the street to a better rated place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Younglisam
Family
Fenton, MI
Jun 30, 2012

Maybe for an overnighter, but not an extended stay

If it were just me, I'd stay for a night or two, but not longer, and I certainly wouldn't bring a bunch of kids, either. There's just no space for them and relatively little to keep them safely occupied. The beds are not very soft. Plus, the hotel policy only allowed housekeeping to leave 3 towels in our room. We had to call every night to get a 4th set for the 4th person in the room. There was not enough room at the foot of the bed for someone to walk around if anyone was seated at the desk, so having 4 people in the room was a bit crowded. The hot options on the breakfast menu consisted of instant oatmeal or a waffle (or both!), and the only gluten-free options were fruit, and that wasn't available every day. Breakfast is scheduled as 6-9AM, but if you were there by 7:30, most of the food options were gone. The pool is a salt water pool, which is a nice touch, but it's in the middle of the parking lot, so there's zero privacy, and little to no shade. Plus, all the drive-through traffic from the fast food restaurants can see you as you cross from the motel rooms to poolside and back. The exercise area is an old room that hasn't been renovated, with a couple of exercises bikes and 2 treadmills (two of which were non-functional). But the staff was always friendly - the amount of sunshine they brought to that place almost made up for the deficiencies. Cookeville is a nice half-way point between Nashville and Knoxville, and the room was surprisingly quiet for being right off the freeway. Plus, you could tell they had been doing some bathroom renovations, despite the slight mildew smell, the new counters and tub surround made the place a bit cheerier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go early for best selection, and don't be afraid to ask them to replenish the breakfast area if the selections look sparse.

Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doug.....................
Family
in.
Jun 18, 2012

Real nice visit.

Clean, frendley,good location............................................................................................................................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gem30
Family
UK
May 25, 2012

Mouldy

At first glance this motel appeared to be what you would expect for the price. At second glance we realised how mouldy the bathrooms were and how disgustingly dirty the ice machine etc was. Due to more reasons besides these we checked out after one night and took photos of how bad it was. The only up side was the staff were very friendly and understanding and it is situated in a good location. We moved to the comfort suites on interstate drive which was faultless!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
triker 101
Family
Griffin, GA, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Enjoyed the stay

Give this one a 99+ everything as expected would definitely stay again when in that area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Maryland
Jul 31, 2011

Very Basic but very affordable

Friendly staff, cleaning crew thinks everyone wakes up at 6am. Very loud. Microwave, fridge, tv and internet are nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Just north of hotel about 1 mile is Jersey Mikes, the best subs and sandwiches in the area...

Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lebanon, OH
Jul 13, 2011

Friendly People and Great Place

My family enjoyed this motel. The staff was great, pool was great, and room was great. What else do you ask for? Love It! Thank You!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Raleigh-Durham Triangle, NC
May 10, 2011

Probably the most for the money

Days Inn is conveniently located near the freeway, numerous dining places, shopping, etc. It was also easy for us to access friends and family in the area. It was clean and well-provisioned, other than for a slight tear in a shower curtain. We were offered clean linens even when we didn't ask for room service. All hotel personnel were polite, cheerful and helpful, but unintrusive. We enjoyed our stay. Freeway sounds are of course nearby, as at most hotels in the area. The price was very reasonable, and we didn't experience unpleasant issues with cleanliness that occur nearby. I've used this motel twice now.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top