$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 2, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Days Inn Cookeville

2 stars
1296 S. Walnut Ave/I-40, Cookeville, TN 38501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
42 reviews
A/C Noise too big

There's big Air Conditioner noise. In spite of very clean room. See full review

  • Kennieth
  • Jun 19, 2014
Good Rest On A Long Trip

Clean, affordable, safe. Not the Ritz and Not Bad. If you are looking for a quick, safe, clean... See full review

  • Epic moving adventure
  • May 26, 2014
Days Inn Cookeville, TN offers comfort, hospitality, location and value you can depend on. At Days Inn you can count on a satisfying stay at an affordable price. With convenient extras that save time and money, there is no reason to wonder why our numbers are growing and our satisfaction rates excel at a fantastic rate. We hope to see you in Cookeville at the Days Inn soon! OUR GOAL: To provide Cookeville business residents and travelers with superior service, affordable rates and the convenience of home which leads to uncommon value and unprecedented satisfaction. OUR PROMISE: To provide our guests with comfortable accommodations in a friendly atmosphere at affordable prices to make us the first choice in Cookeville. OUR SERVICES: Above the ordinary, we provide to the business person at no additional cost, services which include: Free Wireless High Speed Internet in all rooms Free Hot Breakfast with Fresh Waffles, Oatmeal, Cereal, Bagels, Bread, Two Types of Juice, Milk, and Coffee Fresh coffee everyday 24 hours a day Free local and toll calls Free truck parking available LED Televisions Expanded cable such as: HBO, ESPN, ESPN2, CNN, FOX News, and many more * Complimentary copy of the USA Today 24 hour front desk, messaging, fax and copy machine Outdoor pool Refrigerators, microwaves in all rooms Hairdryers and coffee makers in all rooms 10 screen movie theatres less than a mile drive *Fitness Center OUR GUARANTEE: Our employees are dedicated to making Days Inn your first choice in lodging by offering our signature home-style charm and value-added amenities typically found at higher-price hotels. The Best Value Under The Sun. JUST FOR YOU: Because we value our business guests so highly, we are offering a special discount. Please come and stay with us and you will see why we are Cookevilles best kept secret for our corporate guests.

Hotel Map

36.1374 -85.5035
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Cookeville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
Over sized rooms
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (42)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Cookeville

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Christy S.
Business
Franklin, Kentucky
Jan 25, 2013

Terrible 2 nights stay!

The room was terrible. This is the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel and we will never stay there again. The locks on our door didn't work properly, the bedding looked like it needed to be cleaned properly, there was only 2 pillows per bed, and when we requested 4 more at the office, they said they didn't have any. The hairdryer wasn't mounted on the wall, but sitting on the sink counter. The drain in the shower didn't drain properly so that when someone would take a shower, the next person getting in would have to wait about 5 minutes for the water to drain before getting in. The towels were dingy and one towel looked like it had been stained with blood. It was just a really bad room for what we paid for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The one good thing about this hotel is the location. You can walk across the parking lot to McDonalds or Wendys, or its a very short drive to the other restraunts on Interstate drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Family4fun
Business
Huntsville, AL
Oct 13, 2012

Great Half Way Point

This was a great stop from Ark. I couldnt believe the price on how cheap it was and how the hotel was just perfect. My family enjoyed the pool and they all slept like babies. Next door there is McD's and Wendys. Great Location, Great Pricing, Great Motel overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants walking dist.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Axlemaker
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Aug 21, 2012

Overnighter

Commode never flushed during our stay. No hot water for shower in the morning. Mold growing on bathroom walls. Room was obviously flooded some time cause the floor was wavy and creaked like an antique house in bad need of restoration. I understand this ain't a Hilton and you get what you pay for, but i've stayed in several Days Inn in the past and this particular location was just too excessive with it's problems. Will not be staying there again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Longhorn Steakhouse right across the street. served us a great dinner !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meeee22
Business
tennessee
Jul 25, 2012

good location

Good location, with a friendly staff and good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
samara1710213
Business
gatlinburg tn
Jul 20, 2012

perfect place to stay

we stayed to get away from our hone town perfect location to other familys house in sparta didnt get to check out pool but our room was amazing couldnt get better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Summer Roadtrip
Business
Cedar Park TX
Jul 2, 2012

Not for the family

I wouldn't recommend for families. The night we spent at the hotel there were too many bikers staying on property = a lot of noise. Bed has hard and the linens didn't appear very clean. I wouldn't stay here again. Pay a few extra bucks and move up the street to a better rated place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Younglisam
Business
Fenton, MI
Jun 30, 2012

Maybe for an overnighter, but not an extended stay

If it were just me, I'd stay for a night or two, but not longer, and I certainly wouldn't bring a bunch of kids, either. There's just no space for them and relatively little to keep them safely occupied. The beds are not very soft. Plus, the hotel policy only allowed housekeeping to leave 3 towels in our room. We had to call every night to get a 4th set for the 4th person in the room. There was not enough room at the foot of the bed for someone to walk around if anyone was seated at the desk, so having 4 people in the room was a bit crowded. The hot options on the breakfast menu consisted of instant oatmeal or a waffle (or both!), and the only gluten-free options were fruit, and that wasn't available every day. Breakfast is scheduled as 6-9AM, but if you were there by 7:30, most of the food options were gone. The pool is a salt water pool, which is a nice touch, but it's in the middle of the parking lot, so there's zero privacy, and little to no shade. Plus, all the drive-through traffic from the fast food restaurants can see you as you cross from the motel rooms to poolside and back. The exercise area is an old room that hasn't been renovated, with a couple of exercises bikes and 2 treadmills (two of which were non-functional). But the staff was always friendly - the amount of sunshine they brought to that place almost made up for the deficiencies. Cookeville is a nice half-way point between Nashville and Knoxville, and the room was surprisingly quiet for being right off the freeway. Plus, you could tell they had been doing some bathroom renovations, despite the slight mildew smell, the new counters and tub surround made the place a bit cheerier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go early for best selection, and don't be afraid to ask them to replenish the breakfast area if the selections look sparse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
doug.....................
Business
in.
Jun 18, 2012

Real nice visit.

Clean, frendley,good location............................................................................................................................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gem30
Business
UK
May 25, 2012

Mouldy

At first glance this motel appeared to be what you would expect for the price. At second glance we realised how mouldy the bathrooms were and how disgustingly dirty the ice machine etc was. Due to more reasons besides these we checked out after one night and took photos of how bad it was. The only up side was the staff were very friendly and understanding and it is situated in a good location. We moved to the comfort suites on interstate drive which was faultless!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
triker 101
Business
Griffin, GA, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Enjoyed the stay

Give this one a 99+ everything as expected would definitely stay again when in that area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top