$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Clarion Inn Cookeville

3 stars
970 S Jefferson Ave, Cookeville, TN 38501
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
8 reviews
Great hotel

Spent a very pleasant evening at this hotel, our third visit there. See full review

  • AmigoBen
  • Sep 15, 2014
Had a great time

My wife and I stayed for only one night, but we had such a fantastic time. it was just what we needed. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Feb 15, 2011
Cookeville's only full-service hotel. Centrally located between Nashville and Knoxville, offering location, experienced staff, and spacious meeting and banquet space with catering. Unwind in our Half-Time Sports Bar while watching your favorite sport. Hotel amenities include hot tub, exercise room, business center, and laundry service. Indoor /outdoor heated pool featuring Cookeville's only indoor water flume slide and hot tub Spacious guest rooms feature pillow-top mattresses, free wireless high-speed Internet access, and in-room coffee. We are a pet-friendly hotel.Maximum weight 25lbs. Room service hours are 5:00pm to 9:00pm

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Inn Cookeville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Brailled elevators
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Eblen Center: 2.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Inn Cookeville

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
central Illinois
Jun 23, 2009

I was disappointed with this Clarion -

For $75.00 I was very disappointed with this Clarion. We stayed just two weeks ago at a Crown Plaza Hotel in Minneapolis for $49.00 and it was twice the hotel this one was - Staff was unfriendly!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

buffet at Golden Coral

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No Reruns Here
Business
Mt Juliet, TN
Jun 1, 2010

Quite a Disappointment

We chose this hotel as a short get-away. Were very disappointed with the overall experience. Not at all what we were expecting for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Great resturants within a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indy
Jul 18, 2011

Cookeville TN

Hotel was fine overall. Just average though. The room had a light "odor" that was not pleasant. The breakfast bar was not all that great either. Overly expensive for level of service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dnoyeb
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 17, 2012

Not ready for prime time

This "hotel" is basically a converted motel. The inner rooms open to an atrium with a pool and arcade and all manner of fancy stuff you would expect in a proper hotel. Still, the rooms on the one side are just old motel rooms. 1/2 still open outside of the 'hotel.' Lots of renovation. The inner area is all new with fancy marble floors and new furniture, pool, etc. Its very nice. The rooms however, have some new things like TVs and dressers and desks. But the tub and sink and chairs and carpet are all old and look old. Even stained. Shower is stained, and carpet and chair were both stained and ratty. Comforter was dirty. The "exercise" room only has treadmills. The breakfast that should be free and is the same as what you get free at other hotels is $5. I could stay here again at this price. I think its better than others in this range. But its really borderline. If they clean up the room it will be a superior value. At this price I intended to be below my comfort level. It served well for a 1 night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheddar's is a short walk away. Very good prices and nice wait staff. The food was acceptable. many other restaurants in that same area. Very close. Keep the car parked.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Charleyrc
Business
Denison Texas
Sep 3, 2012

I would go back

The common areas of the hotel were very clean and modern. The staff was extreeemly friendly. Our first assigned room had a inoperative toilet and when we reported it to the desk we were upgraded to a nicer room without delay. The room was spacious with a very comfortable bed and plenty of soft pillows. The free wifi worked very well and the shower was like standing in a hot waterfall. The breakfast bar was plentiful compared to some others I havce seen and for $4.95 it was a great value. The food was almost as good as the service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sparta,TN
Feb 15, 2011

Had a great time

My wife and I stayed for only one night, but we had such a fantastic time. it was just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sevierville, Tn.
Dec 16, 2009

Very nice and comfortable

I found the staff very courteous, room was very clean, breakfast buffet was wonderful. I would definitely stay at the Clarion again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Inn Cookeville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AmigoBen
Business
Delaware
Sep 15, 2014

Great hotel

Spent a very pleasant evening at this hotel, our third visit there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top