$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 30, 2014

BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

3 stars
900 S Jefferson Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501-4018
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
22 reviews
Long trip break

After driving 11 hours of driving I was ready to stop. I had determined Cookesville to be my stop... See full review

  • Dada Daddy Prince
  • Jul 9, 2014
just what i needed

stopped in Cookeville on my way to Nashville. I was pleasantly surprised on this side exit to rest.... See full review

  • Linda passing by
  • May 26, 2014
Conveniently located off Interstate 40, Highway 70 and Highway 111, and situated between Knoxville, Nashville and Chattanooga, the BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel offers an easy access to the surrounding area and comfortable accommodations while on the road. When staying at the BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel, there's plenty to do and something for everyone. Visit students attending Tennessee Tech University, check out Cane Creek Park Sports Complex, stroll through the historic downtown, enjoy the great outdoors at any one of the four surrounding state parks, swing away on local golf courses and discover breathtaking waterfalls in the Cumberland Plateau area. Inside each spacious accommodation at the pet-friendly BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel, guests will find all the comforts of home, in addition to all the premium amenities that Best Western hotels are known for, including an iron, ironing board, microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, coffee/tea maker and more. Two-room suites and hot tub suites, which include a microwave, refrigerator and sofabed, are also available upon request. Other amenities at the BEST WESTERN Thunderbird also include an outdoor pool, and guest laundry facilities. Traveling to Cookeville on business? We offer wired or wireless Internet access, fax and photocopy services, and free local calls for added convenience. Whether traveling here on business, heading through town on a road trip or staying for vacation, the BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel offers spacious, comfortable accommodations and all the amenities needed while on the road. Book a stay online and save today! We are a pet friendly hotel and allow them in our designated smoking and non smoking queen rooms only. However, due to other people having allergies we do not allow them in any of our king rooms or our suites.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel Rooms

1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,WIFI NET,MICRFG,COFMKR,IRON,HAIR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2ROOMS,2 TVS,WHIRLPOOL,HISPD,SOFABD,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-1 KING BED
SUITE-1 KING BED,NSMK,2ROOMS,2 TVS,HISPEED,SOFABED,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS
SUITE-2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,2ROOMS,2 TVS,HISPEED,SOFABED,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,SMOK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,BATHTUB,SMOK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Eblen Center: 2.7 mi

Dining

Outback
0.63 mile(s) from Outback, Bar/Lounge, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner
Mauricos
2.21 mile(s) from Mauricos, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
El Tapatio
El Tapatio, on premises, Bar/Lounge, Mexican, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Golden Corral
0.57 mile(s) from Golden Corral, Buffet, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Ruby Tuesday
0.49 mile(s) from Ruby Tuesday, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Fazoli's
0.68 mile(s) from Fazoli's, Bar/Lounge, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner
Red Lobster
0.20 mile(s) from Red Lobster, Bar/Lounge, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner
Applebee's
0.25 mile(s) from Applebee's, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: lunch, dinner
Long Horn's Steakhouse
0.15 mile(s) from Long Horn's Steakhouse, Bar/Lounge, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner
IHOP
0.38 mile(s) from IHOP, Bar/Lounge, American, Open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (22)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 22
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
becca m
Business
cookeville tn
Jan 4, 2014

great, great, great!

it was very clean, a great price and a perfect location. the deck clerk was very helpful and friendly. I will stay there again!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Old timers 123
Business
Florida
Oct 14, 2013

Two day stay

Check in and out was easy. The room was clean and roomy. The bathrooms were so-so. Very convenient to many fine restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glad2bhm
Business
Missouri, USA
Sep 13, 2013

Quick stop

Room was very nice and comfortable. Bed was excellent. Nice TV. I could see where they needed a little updating - paint etc but very minimal. I would stay there again. The discount didn't hurt either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paulaann
Business
Sweetwater, Tennessee
Jun 24, 2013

Hotel Front Desk

Our stay here was great. The Desk Clerk, Paul was awesome! He was very honest and helped us resolve a double booking issue . The room was very comfortable. The only thing I would chang is the continental breakfast times. We are late risers and check out time is twelve at hotel. Breakfast hours would be nice if extended to maybe 10:30 for those of us who drive until 9:00 or so at night and sleep in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Family Traditions Cafe is a MUST if you want Southern home cooking in a VERY friendly atmosphere. 1 meat 3 sides $6.49! Indian Wedding Cake and Banana Pudding, all homemade, are to die for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
May 11, 2010

Good stay

The hotel is right off the highway which made it super easy to find. Overall appearance at first was typical and what was expected. The check in was fast and the service was perfect. She went above and beyond to give us information about the area. What I didn't like was when we got to the room and looked around the bathroom was tiny. What we had was a room with a separation wall. On the otherside of the wall were the sinks and mirror. At the end of that was the door to the bathroom. It was very tiny once the door was closed. The ceiling looked as though it was falling apart and the tub looked as though it was really old. Kind of grundgy. Actually to the point I was kind of afraid to take a shower without my flip flops. The room itself was fine and the bed was ok for comfortable. The tv, microwave, fridge, etc. all worked and looked decent. The only other complaint that I have is the parking. There is an adjoining Mexican Rest.(which is very good and cheap) and they share the parking lot. When they get busy it was hard to find a decent place to park. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 14, 2007

great for travelers

Thunderbird Best Western was a very nice. It had all that we needed for an overnight stay and longer. We were only passing through but if I were staying there for a few days it would have been very adequate. The only negative thing was, we could still tell it was once a smoking room or someone has pulled a sneaky on you. I am sure people do that. Other than that, the room was very clean. As for the staff at the front desk, we couldn't have asked for anyone any helpful We would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top