$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

3 stars
View map of 900 S Jefferson Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501-4018

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cocomo11
Business
Kingston Springs, TN
Sep 9, 2012

Happily Surprised!

This is an older hotel that has made new renovations and the rooms are great! Beautiful and comfortable. It has very good insulation so we didn't hear others while in our room. Alot of newer hotels don't have that good noise reduction that is necessary for the good nights sleep. Check in lady was wonderful, so sweet. The pool is very nice and is not right next to rooms so you don't get the noise from it. I slept better there than at any other hotel I have been in a LONG TIME. And you Couldn't Beat the Price. Just Loved it! Only minus was the carpet, it had spots, but everything else was clean. Especially the bathroom , I am very picky about them being clean and it was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
barb1945
Business
tn
Dec 19, 2011

getaway

Everything was great but did not have suger/cream or spoon in room for coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tunnel Hill, Ga
Jun 14, 2011

Nice room. Would stay again

pool, breakfast All good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Mexican restaurant

Review of BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelBus
Business
New York, New York
Mar 23, 2011

Parking is like New York. To Many Cars

I could not find parking close to my room. It was so crowded I had to park all the way to the back parking lot. This is due to the Mexican Restaurant. I heard other customer had the same issue. I would stay away from here unless you dont mind the crowd of cars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tn
Mar 3, 2011

Great Service

[...] The hotel is a little older but the rooms are very spacious and clean. Good Mexican and other restaurants right next door. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Dad/Husband
Business
Jackson, TN
Oct 25, 2010

Very clean, pleasantly surprised!

We arrived late in the evening just to sleep as we were on our way to another destination. Check-in was very easy and direct. This hotel was very nice. It smelled clean, looked clean and was presented well. Breakfast in the morning was really good. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
May 11, 2010

Good stay

The hotel is right off the highway which made it super easy to find. Overall appearance at first was typical and what was expected. The check in was fast and the service was perfect. She went above and beyond to give us information about the area. What I didn't like was when we got to the room and looked around the bathroom was tiny. What we had was a room with a separation wall. On the otherside of the wall were the sinks and mirror. At the end of that was the door to the bathroom. It was very tiny once the door was closed. The ceiling looked as though it was falling apart and the tub looked as though it was really old. Kind of grundgy. Actually to the point I was kind of afraid to take a shower without my flip flops. The room itself was fine and the bed was ok for comfortable. The tv, microwave, fridge, etc. all worked and looked decent. The only other complaint that I have is the parking. There is an adjoining Mexican Rest.(which is very good and cheap) and they share the parking lot. When they get busy it was hard to find a decent place to park. :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Littlenester
Business
Huntsville, AL
Sep 26, 2009

Okay for 1 night stay....

Good for a one night or quick trip stay. Ok clean room, but very musty dank smell coming from a/c unit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 12, 2007

Nice,friendly,safe& comfortable

The check in was fast and easy, when we went into the room it was large and clean. We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is plenty of resturants and shopping in just walking distance

Review of BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 14, 2007

great for travelers

Thunderbird Best Western was a very nice. It had all that we needed for an overnight stay and longer. We were only passing through but if I were staying there for a few days it would have been very adequate. The only negative thing was, we could still tell it was once a smoking room or someone has pulled a sneaky on you. I am sure people do that. Other than that, the room was very clean. As for the staff at the front desk, we couldn't have asked for anyone any helpful We would recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top