Super 8 Clinton

2 stars
720 Park Place, Clinton, TN 37716
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
7 reviews
Clean, price right, great location

staff was very helpful, great location See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 25, 2010
Great Buisness amenities.

The room was comfortable. The bed was nice and the separate vanity was large and had enough space.... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jul 12, 2007
We are located in Clinton, TN close to I-75 exit 122 Norris Clinton. Come see some of our local attractions that includes The Museum of Appalachia, The Historic Downtown of Clinton, University of Tennessee and we are 40 miles from the Smokey Mountains. This motel offers many in room amenities such as Iron and Ironing Board, Hair Dryers and Free High Speed Internet a must for the hard at work business traveler.

Hotel Map

36.1633 -84.084
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Clinton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Clinton

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
4
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Clinton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vivian461
Suwanee, GA, USA
Dec 24, 2012

First disappointment with this hotel

We usually stay here when visiting my dad. We arrived to find an unmade bed, wet towels on the floor, and an overflowing trashcan. We were promptly moved to a new, clean room, only to have someone try to break in during the middle of the night. Hopefully this was just a one time happening, as this has always been a decent place to stay in the past.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Clinton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vivian461
Suwanee, GA, USA
Oct 29, 2012

Sufficient for what we needed

Just needed a place to sleep while visiting my dad. The room was clean, the staff friendly, and the price was right! Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Clinton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Smokey50
Business
Wausau, WI
Jul 23, 2012

Adequate

Adequate accommodations if you're not looking for anything special. Fridge and microwave in room are a nice touch. Water pressure on the shower left a lot to be desired as did the curtain which appeared to be held up by a rod that's been fastened numerous times. But the staff was very nice and it's within a short distance to many restaurants, gas stations and a WalMart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Clinton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vivian461
Suwanee, GA, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Visiting family

Our stay was much better than expected for the price! The room was clean, the location was quiet. Seemed to be an older hotel, but great value for the money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Clinton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Andover ct
Jul 25, 2010

Clean, price right, great location

staff was very helpful, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Clinton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ducki
FL
Dec 3, 2009

Good Price not Good Service

This was a holiday vacation to see family so we only needed the room to stay in at night. The stay started negitive when the room was not ready, the keys did not work and finally we were given a master key to get into the room, and every other room if we wanted! The room was clean. However, the AC/Heater was either on or off and to get it to do that we had to tap the controller several times a night. We did try to get the staff to work on this to no avail! The 1st night we froze and the other nights it was either too hot or too cold. NO INBETWEEN! When we wanted to add another night we were told we had to do it online or pay the regular nightly rate. They even booked our room for someone else and gave them keys! The online site would not book it, said it was full and the desk would not honor the online rate. All in all it was not a pleasent stay even though the location and cleanliness were good. Would not do it again!!! I think [...] should review this before having it on their site!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at one of the other hotels next door!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Clinton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 12, 2007

Great Buisness amenities.

The room was comfortable. The bed was nice and the separate vanity was large and had enough space. The fridge and microwave were both funcional and an added plus. The location was great to get to all the sights in Knoxville.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dollywood, Ripley's Believe or Not Museum, Ripley's Aquarium, and many other museums and tourist attractions in Pigeon Forge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search