$64 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 26, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Red Roof Inn Clarksville

2 stars
197 Holiday Dr, I-24 at US Rte 79 Exit 4, Clarksville, TN 37040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
1.8
out of 5
4 reviews
Meh... okay :-/

This place was just okay. The room was musty and stinky. A bit of a disappointment compared to the... See full review

  • Gregsh
  • Sep 25, 2013
granddaughter vacation

The room was large and clean. the bathroom was also clean. It did not have a hair dryer, but that... See full review

  • crazy lady
  • Mar 27, 2013
Red Roof Inn Clarksville, Tennessee is a pet friendly, family friendly discount hotel. This hotel is close to Dunbar Cave State Park, Austin Peay State University, Governors Square Mall, Beachhaven Winery, Swan Lake Golf Course, Eastland Green Golf Course and Fort Campbell.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Roof Inn Clarksville also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Red Roof Inn Clarksville Rooms

Deluxe
Business King
Standard
2 Dbl beds, work desk, 2 chairs & TV

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Activities
Outdoor pool
Golf
Dining
Continental breakfast
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Bath tub

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
1 1/2 miles
Chilis
1 mile
Cracker Barrel
Walking distance
Burger King
Walking distance
Santa Fe
Walking distance
Shoney s
Walking distance
Applebee s
Walking distance

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (4)

Ratings and reviews for Red Roof Inn Clarksville

Overall score

1.8 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 4
Amenities:
1.5
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.5
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sort by:
Review of Red Roof Inn Clarksville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gregsh
Business
Ft. Lauderdale
Sep 25, 2013

Meh... okay :-/

This place was just okay. The room was musty and stinky. A bit of a disappointment compared to the other Red Roofs that have been remodeled. There are other places to stay at the same price and are nicer. I would pass this one by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Clarksville

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jun 22, 2009

What an AWFUL experience!

Hotel staff was very uncooperative, particularly when we tried to check in. We have never experienced such rudeness from workers at the check in desk and consequently, will probably never use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Clarksville

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
travel with dogs
Business
Port Charlotte, FL
Sep 17, 2009

OK, but wouldn't stay again

It was an OK place to stop on my way to Illinois. The room had very little amenities--no hairdryer, coffee pot; the shampoo was an "all-in-one" in a tear-off package. Was pet friendly, but for only one dog; what was I to do with the other?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Roof Inn Clarksville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
crazy lady
Business
Jackson, MI, USA
Mar 27, 2013

granddaughter vacation

The room was large and clean. the bathroom was also clean. It did not have a hair dryer, but that was okay because I always travel with mine. We just stayed the night and it was nice and quiet on the side we were on. We will most likely go again as our granddaughter lives there and we go down to bring her back to our state.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top