$82 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 30, 2015

La Quinta Inns & Suites Clarksville

3 stars
View map of 251 Holiday Drive, 251 Holiday Drive, Clarksville, TN 37040

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inns & Suites Clarksville

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inns & Suites Clarksville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crystal the Bicycler
Business
Evansville, IN
Sep 2, 2013

Good value

I went for the Clarksville Century - everyone was great - the room was more comfortable and nicer than I expected. The hotel was close to restaurants and the race.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inns & Suites Clarksville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karjangri
Business
Murfreesboro, TN
Jun 21, 2013

Really Nice Stay

Front desk service was great. I really liked the rooms. The rooms had a modern and relaxed feel. Loved the high ceilings and updated decor. The breakfast was good especially liked the cheese omlete. Hotel location is close to shopping, eating, and interstate. Overall a really nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inns & Suites Clarksville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Willas
Business
Boswell, PA
Apr 29, 2013

mixed

Overall, a good experience. The hotel breakfast was average at best. The light in our bathroom went out on Friday afternoon. The desk staff stated that the maintenance staff was gone for the day. They might be able to find a light bulb and might have the manager address this if he stops in. The desk staff did offer to switch us to a new room. Eventually, someone did come (the manager ?) and replaced the light, but that did not fix the problem - the problem was a faulty ballast. So, we used a desk lamp from the bedside table to light the bathroom for the rest of our stay (one night and day). I forgot my cell phone charger in the room when we left. I called the hotel and the desk person was able to have someone find it and they said they will mail it to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inns & Suites Clarksville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fast getaway
Business
Western Kentucky
Apr 18, 2013

An incredible value for the price

We were looking for a hotel that offered in indoor pool and hot tub. This is one of the few that does. The pool and hot tub were both well maintained and the perfect temperature. The room was beautiful, clean and well laid out. The location was close to the things we wanted to do and the staff was amazing. Breakfast was great.Overall one of the best places I have stayed, including much pricier chains. I would recommend to anyone wanting to get away or traveling with their family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tilted Kilt, Buffalo Wild Wings, Applebees and others are just a short drive away.

Review of La Quinta Inns & Suites Clarksville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebornflower
Business
Richmond ,KY
Apr 13, 2013

Very Nice Hotel

The rooms were perfectly clean, smelled nice, towels fluffy, bed very comfy, lots of pillows, decor is very nice. The pool is heated very well - it's almost as hot as the hot tub, and there was no one there. It was very relaxing. Breakfast was hot - eggs, sausage links, biscuits, gravy, juices, pastries, muffins, bagels. The one issue is that the walls are paper thin. There were about six people (including loud children) next door with their dog. They were very noisy, and they left for breakfast at 6, their alarm clock went off, and their dog barked for about 45 minutes. Woke me up, kept me up. Word of advice: Make sure you have some white noise, use the heat/AC to drown out the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Austin Peay State University.

Review of La Quinta Inns & Suites Clarksville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jim3putt
Business
Minnepolis, mn.
Apr 2, 2013

Snowbird. Traveling home

Laquita Inns are dog friendly. This is important when traveling with dogs. No extra charge. Very smart marketing by company We heard about LaQuita Inns policy from other dog owners Most of their inns have been recently remodeled and are quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inns & Suites Clarksville

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bapa Jim
Business
Clarksville, TN
Mar 17, 2013

Just what we needed

On our way back to Minnesota from Florida and wanted a place that got us past busy Nashville. This was the perfect place. Easy access from I-24. Close to gas station, etc. The staff was very cordial. Room was very clean and the bed was awesome. Breakfast was very adequate, although there were not that many choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inns & Suites Clarksville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Georgia zip
Business
Greater Atlanta area
Jan 7, 2013

Request refund

We had no maid service for the first night of a two night trip. Management was not available to address my complaint. Can you mediate for me? PS the stay was in 2013 which was not a choice on your drop down menus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inns & Suites Clarksville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J Hamilton
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 13, 2012

Nice experience.

Needed a place to stay near Ft. Campbell and the motel across the street (where we stayed last time) is a dump. Rooms were nice and clean, bath was a little dated. All in all, a decent hotel for a decent price. Didn't use any of the amenities, but it's nice to know they're available. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inns & Suites Clarksville

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
WEDMAIER
Business
Fayetteville, NC
Nov 8, 2012

Average

Room was fairly clean, Hotel was being renovated during my stay a little bit noisy at times

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top