$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Gateway Inn and Suites

3 stars
250 Holiday Dr, Clarksville, TN 37040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
9 reviews
Amazing!!

I was hesitant to stay at a 3 star hotel.... however, the staff were very nice and welcoming. The... See full review

  • koala4ps62
  • Jul 10, 2012
Will not stay again!

No way is this place 3 stars. The couch is torn up, the bathroom moldy, left over coffee grounds in... See full review

  • Chris123
  • Aug 12, 2013
The Gateway Inn and Suites is located 10 minutes from Austin Peay State University, 15 miles from Fort Campbell Army Base; and a short drive to Nashville Convention Center, Tennessee State Capitol, Country Music Hall of Fame, Grand Ole Opry, Adelphia Coliseum and Vanderbilt University. The Gateway Inn and Suites, a Magnuson Hotel affiliate, offers guests free Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 10 am, free high-speed wireless Internet access in public areas, guest laundry, business center, fax/copy service, free parking and a wakeup service. All guest rooms offer cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini-fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, free wired hi-speed internet access, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, iron/board and electronic door locks.

Gateway Inn and Suites Rooms

1 King Executive Room with sitti
Description not provided
2 Queen Bed Nonsmoking with free
Description not provided
1 King Bed with free internet ac
Description not provided
Jacuzzi Suite with 1 King Bed
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gateway Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.5953 -87.2821
Area served
Nashville, Clarksville
Nearby airports
Nashville International, (BNA), 52.00, MI, SE; Outlaw Field, (CKV), 10.00, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center, Situated in north central Tennessee, between Nashville and Kent

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Gateway Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
2.8

22% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gateway Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
koala4ps62
Overland Park, KS
Jul 10, 2012

Amazing!!

I was hesitant to stay at a 3 star hotel.... however, the staff were very nice and welcoming. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable! The hotel has an excellent location and was very accessible. We had an excellent stay and would stay there when we are passing through TN again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to The Lodge Bar and Grill which was located .4 miles from the hotel. The food was excellent and very affordable!

Review of Gateway Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chris123
California
Aug 12, 2013

Will not stay again!

No way is this place 3 stars. The couch is torn up, the bathroom moldy, left over coffee grounds in coffee maker in room, sheets torn, just gross. The staff the lady that checked us in had food stains all over her shirt. should have been my first clue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Gateway Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Jun 3, 2010

Blah!

I stayed at this hotel while in town for a friend's wedding. When I walked into the hotel, there was no one at the counter. When someone did finally come to the counter I was thrown back by her very casual appearance (bleach stains in shirt). The bed was horrible. I felt every spring in the mattress. The housekeeper did not clean out the coffee pot. This hotel was at least convenient to a lot of eateries and stores including the mall. It was bearable for only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Gateway Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Jun 3, 2010

Blah!

I stayed at this hotel while in town for a friend's wedding. When I walked into the hotel, there was no one at the counter. When someone did finally come to the counter I was thrown back by her very casual appearance (bleach stains in shirt). The bed was horrible. I felt every spring in the mattress. The housekeeper did not clean out the coffee pot. This hotel was at least convenient to a lot of eateries and stores including the mall. It was bearable for only one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Gateway Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hannibal, Mo
Jul 19, 2009

Nice try

Easy to find and central to eating and shopping. This is an old structure that has been extensively remodeled and looks nice. However, it's lipstick on a pig. Fridge and microwave in an inaccessable spot and internet plug is in a different room from desk. Bed is worn and cheap, towels are actually see through. Breakfast was truly stale breads, bagels, and generic cereals with fruit. Someone put a lot of money into remodel but planned poorly and cut back on amenities that are industry standards. Improve lighting, linens, odor control and minor room design, and this hotel might rise to a bit above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just head south and you will find a plethora of restaurants. Eat early, they all fill up after 06:00 PM and you will stand in line after that. This seems to be a booming little town.

Review of Gateway Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hannibal, Mo
Jul 19, 2009

Nice try

Easy to find and central to eating and shopping. This is an old structure that has been extensively remodeled and looks nice. However, it's lipstick on a pig. Fridge and microwave in an inaccessable spot and internet plug is in a different room from desk. Bed is worn and cheap, towels are actually see through. Breakfast was truly stale breads, bagels, and generic cereals with fruit. Someone put a lot of money into remodel but planned poorly and cut back on amenities that are industry standards. Improve lighting, linens, odor control and minor room design, and this hotel might rise to a bit above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just head south and you will find a plethora of restaurants. Eat early, they all fill up after 06:00 PM and you will stand in line after that. This seems to be a booming little town.

Review of Gateway Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
MS
Dec 1, 2009

Stay OK

We were in town to visit family for the Thanksgiving holidays and stayed two nights. The staff was nice and conversational, but did not dress nor groom professionally. The linen, pillows, mattresses, and fixtures could be upgraded to add value. For the price, my expectations was to rate this hotel an overall rating of 3 stars. After the stay the best I could give was 2 stars. The stay was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Gateway Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
MS
Dec 1, 2009

Stay OK

We were in town to visit family for the Thanksgiving holidays and stayed two nights. The staff was nice and conversational, but did not dress nor groom professionally. The linen, pillows, mattresses, and fixtures could be upgraded to add value. For the price, my expectations was to rate this hotel an overall rating of 3 stars. After the stay the best I could give was 2 stars. The stay was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Gateway Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Champaign, IL
Jun 1, 2009

Grandson's graduation

This hotel was okay. The front desk was friendly. The pool did not open until June 1 and we were there May 29 (I didn't find that out until I called to confirm my reservation and asked about the pool). That was one of the reason's we picked this hotel because it had a pool. That was disappointing. It was a good location right off the highway with the mall and plenty of restaurants around. The continental breakfast was just okay. The rooms were a bit old, but clean. I did like the little siting area with a small couch to sit on. It also had a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. The towels were small and thin but the room was okay for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Gateway Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
koala4ps62
Overland Park, KS
Jul 10, 2012

Amazing!!

I was hesitant to stay at a 3 star hotel.... however, the staff were very nice and welcoming. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable! The hotel has an excellent location and was very accessible. We had an excellent stay and would stay there when we are passing through TN again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to The Lodge Bar and Grill which was located .4 miles from the hotel. The food was excellent and very affordable!

Back to menu Return to top