$60 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Gateway Inn and Suites

3 stars
View map of 250 Holiday Dr, Clarksville, TN 37040

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
9 reviews
Amazing!!

I was hesitant to stay at a 3 star hotel.... however, the staff were very nice and welcoming. The... See full review

  • koala4ps62
  • Jul 10, 2012
Not good

The pool didn't have water in it (closed), no wi-fi, breakfast was a choice of two items and... See full review

  • Eric
  • Jun 24, 2015
The Gateway Inn and Suites is located 10 minutes from Austin Peay State University, 15 miles from Fort Campbell Army Base; and a short drive to Nashville Convention Center, Tennessee State Capitol, Country Music Hall of Fame, Grand Ole Opry, Adelphia Coliseum and Vanderbilt University. The Gateway Inn and Suites, a Magnuson Hotel affiliate, offers guests free Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 10 am, free high-speed wireless Internet access in public areas, guest laundry, business center, fax/copy service, free parking and a wakeup service. All guest rooms offer cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini-fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, free wired hi-speed internet access, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, iron/board and electronic door locks.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Gateway Inn and Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Gateway Inn and Suites Rooms

1 King Executive Room with sitti
Description not provided
2 Queen Bed Nonsmoking with free
Description not provided
1 King Bed with free internet ac
Description not provided
Jacuzzi Suite with 1 King Bed
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
General
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Jacuzzi
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Wake-up service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Microwave
Sofa bed
Sitting area
Iron
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
01:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Gateway Inn and Suites

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 9
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
2.8

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Gateway Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Champaign, IL
Jun 1, 2009

Grandson's graduation

This hotel was okay. The front desk was friendly. The pool did not open until June 1 and we were there May 29 (I didn't find that out until I called to confirm my reservation and asked about the pool). That was one of the reason's we picked this hotel because it had a pool. That was disappointing. It was a good location right off the highway with the mall and plenty of restaurants around. The continental breakfast was just okay. The rooms were a bit old, but clean. I did like the little siting area with a small couch to sit on. It also had a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. The towels were small and thin but the room was okay for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gateway Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Champaign, IL
Jun 1, 2009

Grandson's graduation

This hotel was okay. The front desk was friendly. The pool did not open until June 1 and we were there May 29 (I didn't find that out until I called to confirm my reservation and asked about the pool). That was one of the reason's we picked this hotel because it had a pool. That was disappointing. It was a good location right off the highway with the mall and plenty of restaurants around. The continental breakfast was just okay. The rooms were a bit old, but clean. I did like the little siting area with a small couch to sit on. It also had a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. The towels were small and thin but the room was okay for a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gateway Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MS
Dec 1, 2009

Stay OK

We were in town to visit family for the Thanksgiving holidays and stayed two nights. The staff was nice and conversational, but did not dress nor groom professionally. The linen, pillows, mattresses, and fixtures could be upgraded to add value. For the price, my expectations was to rate this hotel an overall rating of 3 stars. After the stay the best I could give was 2 stars. The stay was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gateway Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eric
Business
N/A
Jun 24, 2015

Not good

The pool didn't have water in it (closed), no wi-fi, breakfast was a choice of two items and someone was running around above our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Gateway Inn and Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jennifer S.
Business
N/A
Apr 7, 2015

Room smelled like cigarette smoke

We booked a non-smoking room but it was apparent that this policy was not enforced. The smell of cigarettes and smoke was so overpowering it made it very difficult to sleep or rest. The hotel also advertised a continental breakfast. This just consisted of coffee, juice, frozen packaged sticky buns and raisin bran cereal. I was not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top