Gateway Inn and Suites ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$63
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016
2.2 /5
Overall score
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
2.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

The Gateway Inn and Suites is located 10 minutes from Austin Peay State University, 15 miles from Fort Campbell Army Base; and a short drive to Nashville Convention Center, Tennessee State Capitol, Country Music Hall of Fame, Grand Ole Opry, Adelphia Coliseum and Vanderbilt University. The Gateway Inn and Suites, a Magnuson Hotel affiliate, offers guests free Continental breakfast served from 6 am to 10 am, free high-speed wireless Internet access in public areas, guest laundry, business center, fax/copy service, free parking and a wakeup service. All guest rooms offer cable TV with extra stations, microwave, mini-fridge, hair dryer, free local calls, free wired hi-speed internet access, air conditioning, alarm clock/radio, iron/board and electronic door locks.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 2.4 / 5
$53
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$82
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$52
Guest score 3.8 / 5
$79
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$71
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$50

Amenities

Featured

  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Free parking

General

  • Free local telephone calls

Activities

  • Jacuzzi

Dining

  • Free breakfast
  • Coffee maker in room

Services

  • 24 hour front desk
  • Business center
  • Guest laundromat
  • Wake-up service

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Free parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Microwave
  • Sofa bed
  • Sitting area
  • Iron
  • Ironing board

Reviews

2.2 /5 Overall score

  • Amenities: 2.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2.8/5
  • Hotel staff: 3/5
  • Comfort: 2.4/5
  • Location: 4.3/5
  • Value: 2.8/5

Not good

Would not recommend Wed, Jun 24, 2015
The pool didn't have water in it (closed), no wi-fi, breakfast was a choice of two items and someone was running around above our room.

| N/A Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Amazing!!

Would recommend Tue, Jul 10, 2012
I was hesitant to stay at a 3 star hotel.... however, the staff were very nice and welcoming. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable! The hotel has an excellent location and was very accessible. We had an excellent stay and would stay there when we are passing through TN again!

Dining

We went to The Lodge Bar and Grill which was located .4 miles from the hotel. The food was excellent and very affordable!

| Overland Park, KS Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Blah!

Would not recommend Thu, Jun 3, 2010
I stayed at this hotel while in town for a friend's wedding. When I walked into the hotel, there was no one at the counter. When someone did finally come to the counter I was thrown back by her very casual appearance (bleach stains in shirt). The bed was horrible. I felt every spring in the mattress. The housekeeper did not clean out the coffee pot. This hotel was at least convenient to a lot of eateries and stores including the mall. It was bearable for only one night.

| Memphis, TN Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Stay OK

Would not recommend Tue, Dec 1, 2009
We were in town to visit family for the Thanksgiving holidays and stayed two nights. The staff was nice and conversational, but did not dress nor groom professionally. The linen, pillows, mattresses, and fixtures could be upgraded to add value. For the price, my expectations was to rate this hotel an overall rating of 3 stars. After the stay the best I could give was 2 stars. The stay was OK.

| MS Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Nice try

Would not recommend Sun, Jul 19, 2009
Easy to find and central to eating and shopping. This is an old structure that has been extensively remodeled and looks nice. However, it's lipstick on a pig. Fridge and microwave in an inaccessable spot and internet plug is in a different room from desk. Bed is worn and cheap, towels are actually see through. Breakfast was truly stale breads, bagels, and generic cereals with fruit. Someone put a lot of money into remodel but planned poorly and cut back on amenities that are industry standards. Improve lighting, linens, odor control and minor room design, and this hotel might rise to a bit above average.

Shopping hint

Just head south and you will find a plethora of restaurants. Eat early, they all fill up after 06:00 PM and you will stand in line after that. This seems to be a booming little town.

| Hannibal, Mo Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 01:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$63
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2016 Check-out: Feb 15, 2016