$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, TN

2 stars
3075 Wilma Rudolph Boulevard, Clarksville, TN 37040
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
11 reviews
Road trip

The breakfast was great! The rooms were very nice and comfortable. See full review

  • Jimbomac7
  • Jun 23, 2014
Weekend getaway

Our experience at this hotel was awesome. Check in was at 3, it was kind of late for me but it... See full review

  • Christine TG.
  • Apr 15, 2013
Congratulations! You have just found Clarksville's premiere hotel conveniently located just off of I-24 at exit 4 near Clarksville's Industrial Business Park, many restaurants, and lots of shopping and only minutes from Ft. Campbell Army post. This 4 story hotel features a heated indoor pool, fitness center which is available 24 hours, business center and a be our guest breakfast. Each room features complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet access, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, coffeemaker, in-room safe in suites only, 27 inch cable TV with complimentary HBO, microwave, refrigerator and valet laundry service for a charge. We also offer 3 spacious meeting rooms, at a charge, to conduct those important business matters. We are 100% smoke free. We are a property that has taken considerable strides to identify environmental impacts and implement policies and programs to minimize our ecological footprint.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, TN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Security
Shops/Commercial services
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Dining

Breakfast Room
.
Shoneys
Next door to hotel.Children 4 and under eat free.
Applebees
Mon-steak nt, Tues-Family nt, Wed-all you can eat Riblets. Across the street.
Outback
1 mile west on Wilma Rudolph Blvd. Happy hour; open-7pm, 2 for 1 drafts, margarita and well liquors. Bar and Grill.
O'Charley's
Bar and Grill. Happy hour: 2pm-close. Located 2 blocks from Hotel.
Olive Garden
Located 4 blocks from the Hotel.
Cracker Barrell
1 block from hotel. Lunch-Mon-Baked chicken/dressing, Tues-Meatloaf, Wed-Chicken pot pie, Thurs-Turkey and dressing.
Tandoor
Closed Mondays. 3 minute drive from the Hotel.
Harbor Cafe
1.8 miles away from Hotel.
Jade Dragon
10 minute drive from Hotel.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, TN

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, TN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Redmoose3
Business
MI
Sep 30, 2014

Redmoose3

I found a few bugs on the floor when I 1 st went into the room! Gross! The room wasn't that clean looks like they just did a quick vacum!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
johnjeni
Business
new brighton MN
Aug 31, 2014

cross country trek on way to fort benning

Nice hotel nice staff we stay usually at country inn or hampton inn when we travel and have had good experiences each time, i'd recommend. The location of this hotel is good right near I-24 and near a bunch of good restaurants. Catfish lovers try the Catfish House about 8 miles away from hotel but worth drive wonderful location good food and super friendly staff incl owners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Catfish house nice loc good food very frindly staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, TN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jimbomac7
Business
Florida
Jun 23, 2014

Road trip

The breakfast was great! The rooms were very nice and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Cheddars restaurant close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Expat Asia traveler
Business
Louisville
Jun 21, 2014

Not the best for Country Inns and Suites

It was ok but not great. The staff and manager were very nice and cooperative. The room was average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine TG.
Business
California
Apr 15, 2013

Weekend getaway

Our experience at this hotel was awesome. Check in was at 3, it was kind of late for me but it worked well with my schedule. Staff are nice and the our room was decent and clean. If I were to check in a hotel again, I'd definitely come back here. Pool was a bit small but it's alright if you're really not into swimming but for sure the kids will love it here. The hotel is located in Wilma Rudolph, where everything is already there! There's a Shell gas station beside it and Walmart across it. So yes, I'd recommend this hotel. Very cheap and they're accommodating. :) Thank you Country Inn, we had a pleasant stay. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RArt
Business
TN
Mar 19, 2012

Nice staff but needs cleaned up

Staff was great but the place needs cleaned up and maintenance dept. needs to improve skill level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't eat at Outback - SLOW and poor food quality!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Morgantown, KY
Feb 22, 2011

Overall nice stay

This was basically a weekend away from home to rest and relax. Motel is close to Mall and many eating places to choose from. We had a 2 room suite (seperate bedroom). This particular room was very large with full refrigerator, stove, sink and u-shape counter. Room would remind you of a mid to lower price condo. Room was mostly clean. Corners in bathroom could had some stains that should have been cleaner. Living room furniture was not the most comfortable but overall it was a good room, the staff was nice and we enjoyed the stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston texas
Nov 9, 2010

friendly staff

this hotel is in a prime location for dining and shopping. Check in was fast and easy and the staff friendly. It is a bit of a drive to the post if that is why you are in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall 2 blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Oct 25, 2010

Great Hotel and Great Location

This was a last minute decision to stay overnight in Tennessee. The location was perfect...it is surrounded by several restuarants, shopping centers and much more. The hotel offered a VIP discount card from a nearby restaurant which we enjoyed throughly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Chicago Style Pizza...it's wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville, TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBO
Business
OH
Aug 17, 2009

Aug 09

Location is fine but the building is old and rooms haven't been updated in several years, upholstery is worn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top