$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

The Chattanoogan Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1201 South Broad Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Chattanoogan Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Chattanoogan Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chrissy Miles
Business
Cherokee County Georgia
Jan 15, 2013

Bring your own pillow

The king size we expected was not California King and felt like a Queen not to mention the brick-like pillows. The cover for the bed was a flimsy low quality down that had no weight to it whatsoever. And if you enjoy your ceiling fans, fellow Southerners, they don't have them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The city has multiple bike rental areas that you can acquire all day long and very easy to navigate around the area.

Review of The Chattanoogan Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
asdfj
Business
Virginia
Dec 17, 2012

Food was Awful

Ordered room service for dinner and three 3/4 of the food away. Awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Skip the pizza!

Review of The Chattanoogan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darlene. Goddess of Fire
Business
Hoover Alabama
Nov 19, 2012

Great stress release!

I really thought great service was a thing of the past, but the staff in every part of the hotel was fantastic, helping with anything that was needed, greeting us with smiles and a wonderful "Good Afternoon". They were superb. The services i had at the spa was just what was needed to relieve the stress of everyday life. The restaurants in the hotel had wonder helpful staff, and great food at a good value. I would recommend this hotel to my best friend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Chattanoogan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elon Parent class of 2014
Business
Elon, NC
Nov 19, 2012

Chattanooga trip

Great city, great trip. Walking distance to UTC. UTC has a great football stadium Yada, yada, yada perfect weekend get-a-way

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

University of Chattagonna

Review of The Chattanoogan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Connie Stothard
Business
LaGrange, GA
Jul 23, 2012

Chattanooga

The hotel was large with parking a long walk but there was valet parking if you choose. The hotel was some distance from restaurants and attractions (1 mile +/_) but did have a free trolley stop within 2 blocks, which was wonderful as you could just park your car and never take it out again. If you like to stroll in the later evening would not be ideal. The pool for the size of the hotel was "small" 3.6' at the deepest point, just not what you imagine a large hotel to have. We did have one other point and that was the price. We were speaking to another couple & they said what a good rate they got, when I ask I was a little shocked and ask how many weeks in advance they had booked, same day as us, through the hotel for $129/nt, we paid $179/nt and checked in the same day. They stung. I realize hotels are in it to make a profit, but not even free coffee. They were like the airlines - charge to breath.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Free trolley service that runs early to late in evening down the main street. It was perfect to get around on.

Review of The Chattanoogan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carolina 4
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 17, 2012

Nice but...

There were two things that I found subpar. One: having to pay $8 to park two blocks away. Two: The restaurant prices were ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tn aquarium

Review of The Chattanoogan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovely Couple of 3 years
Business
State Line, MS
May 29, 2012

Wonderful Anniversary Trip

The hotel is fabulous! It is located downtown so it only took us about 5 minutes to get anywhere we wanted to go(Ruby Falls, Rock City, Incline Railway, etc.) There were also great places to eat real close by. We never traveled more than 5 miles the whole time we were there! It was a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Chattanoogan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelley134
Business
Nashua, NH, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Wonderful night away

My fiancé and I stayed a night at the chatanogan and it was amazing. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Chattanoogan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Hetts
Business
Memphis, TN, USA
Mar 17, 2012

Spring Break family getaway

The hotel had a beautiful lobby with great restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Chattanoogan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lion dr
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 6, 2011

coffee shop

wish the coffee shop were open more hours and on the weekend. That would have made the trip perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

First Sunday at the Hunter Museum is free! Really nice museum.

Back to menu Return to top