$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN

2 stars
20 Birmingham Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2371
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
27 reviews
Good location

Good location , good value , love the waffle maker. See full review

  • Sheryl p
  • Aug 6, 2013
Just right!

Room was clean and ready for our check-in. Wifi worked well throughout the motel. Staff checked us... See full review

  • Deskjockey12
  • Aug 4, 2013
The Super 8 is located in Chattanooga, Tennessee with-in 2 miles of Lookout Mountain, Ruby Falls, Rock City, and the Incline Railroad. We have a 24 hour Front Desk, Free Super Start Breakfast, an Outdoor Pool, and Micro-fridge available in all rooms.

Hotel Map

35.0176 -85.3813
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Guest laundromat
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available

Nearby points of interest

  • Finley Stadium: 3.9 mi
  • McKenzie Arena: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN

Overall score

2.7 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cfassbender
Kentucky
Aug 17, 2014

Yuck

Afraid to touch anything! Didn't want to know what the white stuff on the chair was.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ed from FL
Florida
Jun 30, 2014

clean but dated

stayed at the Super 8--good location-room was clean--the only down side was that everything was old and needed updating--value for the money was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mtw42
Chicago, IL
Apr 14, 2014

Needs work

We were passing through Chattanooga and just needed a place to stop for the night. The first experience was calling ahead to see about getting a rollaway bed, but the staff was rude and unhelpful. When we arrived an hour later, the front desk staff was much more pleasant, but the common space of the hotel smelled of cigarette smoke. Fortunately, the room was decent with two queen beds and maintained more cleanly than the common space. The room didn't smell of cigarettes either. But the best part of the stay had to be the make-your-own waffles at the free breakfast in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cuchito
Madison, WI
Mar 31, 2014

Good experience

We choose this place in the meantime we were traveling, just for sleeping. The only concern would be no elevator, three story building. Good breakfast, fast check in, friendly staff, very decent room. I would recommend to stop here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joni D
Sebastian
Sep 2, 2013

Our Stay

We asked for a non smoking room and got one.The problem was the first and third floor were smoking floors and the smoke came through the vents. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, but at least they had a few things. The staff was very nice and helpful and the rooms were clean. The beds were fine and the pillows were soft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheryl p
Alabama
Aug 6, 2013

Good location

Good location , good value , love the waffle maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Deskjockey12
Huntsville, AL
Aug 4, 2013

Just right!

Room was clean and ready for our check-in. Wifi worked well throughout the motel. Staff checked us in and out quickly and with no hitches. Breakfast was stocked and ready when we went downstairs. The variety was good. No hint of smoking in our room our in the hall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Crackerbarrel is 2 buildings away, a welcome site at the end of the day, knowing their consistency of quality and price........and not having to spend time looking up a decent recent and how to get there.

Review of Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bloomington Bob
Bloomington, IN
Jan 20, 2013

good budget priced room

nice room with a good bed. modern bathroom. limited continental breakfast--basically cereal, juice & coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

good room for the money

Review of Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PattiLea
Knoxville, TN
Dec 9, 2012

Clean and Affordable

Very clean room and staff was very friendly. The free breakfast wasn't anything to brag about. If you like waffles you are in luck, since it seemed to be the only thing offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain TN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Do not go there
Soperton GA
Aug 10, 2012

Family getaway

The rooms was to be a nonsmoking room. Room reeked of smoke the hallways reeked of smoke. They asked that we reuse towels. I do not reuse towels at home. When you used the commode it moved. It was not bolted down on the floor. Next time I will go back to Best Western

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top

Change search