$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

3 stars
1300 Carter Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
45 reviews
Family friendly at its best

My family of 4 stayed in the double bed suite for 3 nights. Having another living area was perfect... See full review

  • BB Soccer mom
  • Jun 21, 2014
Great hotel...absolutely no complaints here!

Location is good...not right in the art district but only a mile or so away from the aquarium & the... See full review

  • Chris Watson
  • Apr 13, 2014
Downtown Chattanooga hotel located next to convention and trade center
The Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR is located directly next to the convention and trade center in the business district. The hotel boasts immediate access to the free electric shuttle offering rides to the Tennessee Aquarium and Chattanooga Choo-Choo. Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR accommodations include parking (fees apply), indoor swimming pool, 24-hour convenience store, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, free guest laundry facilities and free Wi-Fi Internet access.
Highlights
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Indoor swimming pool
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Business center

 

Rooms
Expect contemporary rooms decorated with comfortable, functional furniture, carpeted floors and bright windows at the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR. Guests choose from three suite options including a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom/two bath guest room. All suites feature fully-equipped kitchens, in-room DVD players, work area with speakerphone and complimentary Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, sofa bed, coffee maker and private bathroom with bathtub. Accessible and connecting rooms are available upon request and a honeymoon suite is available at the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR.

 

Features
The suites and property of the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR are set up to truly make this hotel a home away from home. From free laundry service to daily hot breakfasts, the staff goes above and beyond to make sure guests are comfortable. The indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and pet-friendly atmosphere ensure that no one, not even Fido, is left out of the action. And because of where the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR is located, a day of fun and adventure is just outside the front doors. Talk to the staff about planning a day trip and don't miss the Tennessee Aquarium -- the largest freshwater aquarium in the world. The 24-hour fitness center features treadmills, elliptical machine, stationary bike and weight station equipment.

 

Transportation
  • Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport/Lovell Field (13 mi/20.9 km)

 

Attractions
  • Tennessee Aquarium (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Warehouse Row Outlet Malls (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Lookout Mountain (6.5 mi/10.5 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting room
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Business center with computer
  • Copy, fax and print services
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Policies and fees
Parking fee is $3 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

35.0406 -85.3139
Nearby airports
Chattanooga Regional/Lovell Field, (CHA), 10.00, MI, W; Atlanta Hartsfield Int'l, (ATL), 130.00, MI, N;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Finley Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • McKenzie Arena: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 45
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SophiaVUX
Business
Atlanta
Oct 20, 2014

Nice suite!

The only complaints: that annoying set up where the sink area is outside of the bathroom. Also - no ability to purchase movies. They have a bunch of channels, but no movie selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
racer.jmartin
Business
baton rouge, la
Aug 6, 2014

PET FRIENDLY!

we were happy with our experience. pet friendly and helpful staff, about a 1 mi walk to river area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Watson
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 13, 2014

Great hotel...absolutely no complaints here!

Location is good...not right in the art district but only a mile or so away from the aquarium & the river. Only a couple of miles from Rock City & Ruby falls. The rooms are great little suites....everything you need for a few days away. Every person I spoke to on the staff during our stay was very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay there again the next time I visit Chattanooga.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
an anniversary weekender
Business
Atlanta, GA
Mar 10, 2014

pleasantly surprised

this hotel is right next door to the convention center with easy access to the free shuttle that takes you to the aquarium area. see rock city and the incline was only a short and convenient drive away. the breakfast buffet was varied and good as well. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visitor from Atanta
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 19, 2013

Great Experience

We loved our hotel room. It was clean and very cozy. The location was great too! We were able to walk down town from the hotel. We will be definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brp3
Business
Knoxville, TN
Sep 8, 2013

Chattanooga getaway

Great rooms, but not sound proof. Next to Intersate. Location across from Convention Center. Terrific full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hensleys
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 26, 2013

Totally Over-The-Top

We were totally overwhelmed. The room was awesome. From the kitchen area to the bathroom was spacious. There was little goodies to munch on and a beautiful entertainment area. The staff was extremely helpful and made our stay enjoyable. The price met and exceeded our expectations. We will gladly consider StayBridge as one of our first choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VW Option
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Aug 7, 2012

A little pricey

The room was good, staff was great. I do feel for the location the rate was a high. Considering you had to drive to most attractions we could have got a room for half the price. Overall it was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get value pack tickets if your going to more than one attraction. Oh and use your movie camera feature for Ruby Falls, you wont regret it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jack Attack
Business
Nashville
May 21, 2012

Decent hotel.

Just returned from an overnight in Chattanooga. I booked the hotel hoping that its location would be good for walking to restaurants and bars. It is downtown, but it is at the opposite end of downtown from where all the action is. There is a free bus near the hotel that will take you where you want to be. But there are also other hotels closer that I would have stayed in had I known. It was a fine hotel, nothing special. It was clean and with a so so breakfast in the morning. If I was going to Chattanooga for business, I would def stay there again. But If I was going for fun I would not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay near the aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnniversaryChattanooga
Business
Bell Buckle, TN 37020, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Awesome experience!!!

Everything was great! The room was amazing, and so was the price. Me and my husband took a short trip to Chattanooga for our one year wedding anniversary. The staff was always so nice, and my husband LOVED the breakfast buffet. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others, and we will stay here the next time we visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top