$123 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 4, 2015 Check-out: Apr 5, 2015

Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

3 stars
View map of 1300 Carter Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
46 reviews
Family friendly at its best

My family of 4 stayed in the double bed suite for 3 nights. Having another living area was perfect... See full review

  • BB Soccer mom
  • Jun 21, 2014
Great hotel...absolutely no complaints here!

Location is good...not right in the art district but only a mile or so away from the aquarium & the... See full review

  • Chris Watson
  • Apr 13, 2014
Downtown Chattanooga hotel located next to convention and trade center
The Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR is located directly next to the convention and trade center in the business district. The hotel boasts immediate access to the free electric shuttle offering rides to the Tennessee Aquarium and Chattanooga Choo-Choo. Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR accommodations include parking (fees apply), indoor swimming pool, 24-hour convenience store, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, free guest laundry facilities and free Wi-Fi Internet access.
Highlights
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Indoor swimming pool
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Business center

 

Rooms
Expect contemporary rooms decorated with comfortable, functional furniture, carpeted floors and bright windows at the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR. Guests choose from three suite options including a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom/two bath guest room. All suites feature fully-equipped kitchens, in-room DVD players, work area with speakerphone and complimentary Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, sofa bed, coffee maker and private bathroom with bathtub. Accessible and connecting rooms are available upon request and a honeymoon suite is available at the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR.

 

Features
The suites and property of the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR are set up to truly make this hotel a home away from home. From free laundry service to daily hot breakfasts, the staff goes above and beyond to make sure guests are comfortable. The indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and pet-friendly atmosphere ensure that no one, not even Fido, is left out of the action. And because of where the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR is located, a day of fun and adventure is just outside the front doors. Talk to the staff about planning a day trip and don't miss the Tennessee Aquarium -- the largest freshwater aquarium in the world. The 24-hour fitness center features treadmills, elliptical machine, stationary bike and weight station equipment.

 

Transportation
  • Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport/Lovell Field (13 mi/20.9 km)

 

Attractions
  • Tennessee Aquarium (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Warehouse Row Outlet Malls (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Lookout Mountain (6.5 mi/10.5 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting room
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Business center with computer
  • Copy, fax and print services
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Policies and fees
Parking fee is $3 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Finley Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • McKenzie Arena: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 46
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin liu
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 31, 2014

nice place

Very quite and very clean.I will book this hotel again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to the conference center.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amns
Business
Denver
Jul 21, 2013

very comfortable

The staff were very nice and helpful during my stay. Breakfast and the evening socials were a great help and very good. The room was comfortable and clean as were the pool area and work out room. I will recommend to others and use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the electric buses are accessed via a short walk. These give you access to dining, shopping, and some attractions. Other attractions due require a cab ride or driving yourself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Smyrna, TN
Feb 15, 2010

Decent Hotel

Good hotel, secure parking, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Princess
Business
Memphis, TN
Sep 11, 2009

Nice place to stay downtown

Good experience, friendly staff, secured parking and nice rooms. The kitchen could use a little updating and it is a little bit on the edge of downtown but is still convenient to most places downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 5, 2008

Save time and money

Actually, I thought I was paying a little extra than I usually do when I go for my continuing education seminars. However, this stay really saved me time and money! The location was great. I walked out the hotel door, crossed a low traffic street and walked right into the Convention Center. Also, it was convenient for my travel partner who was not there for business. The FREE trolley was right there and she was able to safely explore Chattanooga's many tourist sites without paying for parking or experiencing the I-don't-know-where-I-am frustration of driving in a new town. The breakfsst was different daily with eggs and wraps and bacon, sausage, fresh, from scratch biscuits, etc as well as staples of fruits, boiled eggs, waffles to make and oatmeal. They also offered On the Go breakfast bags with fruit, bottled water and a muffin, which sure came in handy for the breaks during my seminar. And THREE DAYS a WEEK they provide an evening reception--we were there one of those evenings and they provided hotwings, the fixin's and yes, even beer. Oh, and the rooms were great! Very comfortable and stocked like a little apartment, included a refrigerator, stove, microwave. Perfectly arranged for leisure or study and the beds were phenomenal. I think they have the Keebler elves as housekeepers, cause I never saw them nor heard them but when I'd return to the room, everything tidy, clean, fresh towels--even felt as if the room had been blessed! After each day of class I enjoyed the warm pool and hot tub to relax and refresh my brain. I was impressed by the accommodations and cleanliness--the weight room too was well supplied and clean, as was the laundry room. All the staff I encountered were smiling and professional and welcoming. It was a great stay and I hope to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The trolley takes you to most of them, or from this hotel, you can walk--a riverwalk to many shops...People are friendly to direct you toward the good places or steer you away from cautionary streets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top