$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

3 stars
1300 Carter Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
46 reviews
Family friendly at its best

My family of 4 stayed in the double bed suite for 3 nights. Having another living area was perfect... See full review

  • BB Soccer mom
  • Jun 21, 2014
Great hotel...absolutely no complaints here!

Location is good...not right in the art district but only a mile or so away from the aquarium & the... See full review

  • Chris Watson
  • Apr 13, 2014
Downtown Chattanooga hotel located next to convention and trade center
The Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR is located directly next to the convention and trade center in the business district. The hotel boasts immediate access to the free electric shuttle offering rides to the Tennessee Aquarium and Chattanooga Choo-Choo. Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR accommodations include parking (fees apply), indoor swimming pool, 24-hour convenience store, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, free guest laundry facilities and free Wi-Fi Internet access.
Highlights
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Indoor swimming pool
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Business center

 

Rooms
Expect contemporary rooms decorated with comfortable, functional furniture, carpeted floors and bright windows at the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR. Guests choose from three suite options including a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom/two bath guest room. All suites feature fully-equipped kitchens, in-room DVD players, work area with speakerphone and complimentary Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, sofa bed, coffee maker and private bathroom with bathtub. Accessible and connecting rooms are available upon request and a honeymoon suite is available at the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR.

 

Features
The suites and property of the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR are set up to truly make this hotel a home away from home. From free laundry service to daily hot breakfasts, the staff goes above and beyond to make sure guests are comfortable. The indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and pet-friendly atmosphere ensure that no one, not even Fido, is left out of the action. And because of where the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR is located, a day of fun and adventure is just outside the front doors. Talk to the staff about planning a day trip and don't miss the Tennessee Aquarium -- the largest freshwater aquarium in the world. The 24-hour fitness center features treadmills, elliptical machine, stationary bike and weight station equipment.

 

Transportation
  • Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport/Lovell Field (13 mi/20.9 km)

 

Attractions
  • Tennessee Aquarium (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Warehouse Row Outlet Malls (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Lookout Mountain (6.5 mi/10.5 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting room
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Business center with computer
  • Copy, fax and print services
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Policies and fees
Parking fee is $3 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Finley Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • McKenzie Arena: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (46)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Try another Hotel
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 29, 2014

Prepare for the "don't care" staff experience

The hotel is in a pretty good location, although there are better hotels in the area. When checking in, the staff (Dianne) was not rude, but was flat and uninterested in getting us checked in. The hotel itself was nice and clean, but the bed was like sleeping on a concrete slab with concrete pillows. The next morning, the breakfast was good and news papers were available. When checking out, the man behind the counter could care less that our night was uncomfortable. What these staff do NOT understand is that they assume everyone is just passing through. We are from Atlanta and travel to Chattanooga a lot. In the future, we will be going to another hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The area is laid out in long rows, i.e. the shops are not in a central area. Therefore, look for hotels right on the strip and near the aquarium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Iveth
Business
Nashville, TN, USA
Nov 28, 2011

no clean towels, no cleaning of room

Just stayed at Staybridge this weekend. My room was not cleaned and I did not get any clean towels, until I called to request and the front desk told me to go downstairs to pick them up. Would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Marriott Brunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jack Attack
Business
Nashville
May 21, 2012

Decent hotel.

Just returned from an overnight in Chattanooga. I booked the hotel hoping that its location would be good for walking to restaurants and bars. It is downtown, but it is at the opposite end of downtown from where all the action is. There is a free bus near the hotel that will take you where you want to be. But there are also other hotels closer that I would have stayed in had I known. It was a fine hotel, nothing special. It was clean and with a so so breakfast in the morning. If I was going to Chattanooga for business, I would def stay there again. But If I was going for fun I would not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay near the aquarium

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VW Option
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Aug 7, 2012

A little pricey

The room was good, staff was great. I do feel for the location the rate was a high. Considering you had to drive to most attractions we could have got a room for half the price. Overall it was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Get value pack tickets if your going to more than one attraction. Oh and use your movie camera feature for Ruby Falls, you wont regret it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 YEARS AND COUNTING...
Business
Columbus, GA
Sep 12, 2010

A pleasant suprise!

My wife and I decided to spend out 3 year anniversary in Chattanooga and based on all the positive reviews I read about this hotel, I decided to give it a try. I was very plesantly surprised. The staff was very nice, the room was clean. The best thing to me was the fact that we NEVER had to request extra towels because they provided enough automatically. Its not even 2 mins from downtown and close to the Highway! And for the price, you can't beat it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to pay for parking anywhere in Downtown Chattanooga. Normally about $6 on the weekend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VijayN
Business
Atlanta
Jan 10, 2012

Nice place

I was just driving through Chattanooga from Atlanta and decided last minute to check in to a Hotel for the night and was glad I did. Everything except the price was great. I loved the friendly staff, complementary breakfast and amenities. The only part i did not like was having to pay $140 for a decent place to spend the night but I dont regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you stay at this hotel, do check out Aretha Frankensteins, a tiny restaurant that serves excellent, breakfast, lunch and Dinner.... and do try to take a walk around Frazier avenue off which this restaurant is located (Tremont rd/dr)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lucky mom of three
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 5, 2012

Great times on our family getaway

Highly recommend Chattanooga to all families looking for diverse opportunities! Rafting, ziplining, hiking, lake swimming, cave exploring and that doesn't even touch the great food and downtown attractions. The hotel was a in a great central location, had excellent service and the breakfeast was what you would expect. Only complaint was the sofa sleeper, of course, and our refrig. sounded like it was dieing. Probably could have asked for another room or to have it fixed, but it was not something that we could not leep through after a day filled with exercise and fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are into rafting or river fun, the Hiwathee Outfitters is an excellent short drive from Chattanooga. Offers level 1-2 white water, so mildly challenging in a few spots, but doable for all levels of experience. Howeve, the beauty of the sceenary and the crystal clear waters, and seeing my family paddling across it is vision that will bring a peaceful smile to my face for a very long time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beckners5
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Jun 24, 2013

Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA

Really nice hotel. Happy with the location. East to get to. Amenities were good and overall a very pleasant experience. Only thing would have made it perfect would be a bigger bathroom. I will definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A couple of good places to eat it within walking distance but downtown, with lots of great places to eat, is a very short drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brp3
Business
Knoxville, TN
Sep 8, 2013

Chattanooga getaway

Great rooms, but not sound proof. Next to Intersate. Location across from Convention Center. Terrific full breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kennesaw, GA
Jul 26, 2010

Great hotel

Even though you have to drive to the aquarium and other destinations the hotel was great, espeically if you if you have kids and need thee extra room. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a bad drive and the parking at the hotel was free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top