$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

3 stars
1300 Carter Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
43 reviews
Family friendly at its best

My family of 4 stayed in the double bed suite for 3 nights. Having another living area was perfect... See full review

  • BB Soccer mom
  • Jun 21, 2014
Great hotel...absolutely no complaints here!

Location is good...not right in the art district but only a mile or so away from the aquarium & the... See full review

  • Chris Watson
  • Apr 13, 2014
Downtown Chattanooga hotel located next to convention and trade center
The Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR is located directly next to the convention and trade center in the business district. The hotel boasts immediate access to the free electric shuttle offering rides to the Tennessee Aquarium and Chattanooga Choo-Choo. Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR accommodations include free parking, indoor swimming pool, 24-hour convenience store, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, free guest laundry facilities and free Wi-Fi Internet access.

 

Highlights
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Indoor swimming pool
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Business center

 

Rooms
Expect contemporary rooms decorated with comfortable, functional furniture, carpeted floors and bright windows at the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR. Guests choose from three suite options including a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom/two bath guest room. All suites feature fully-equipped kitchens, in-room DVD players, work area with speakerphone and complimentary Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, sofa bed, coffee maker and private bathroom with bathtub. Accessible and connecting rooms are available upon request and a honeymoon suite is available at the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR.

 

Features
The suites and property of the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR are set up to truly make this hotel a home away from home. From free laundry service to daily hot breakfasts, the staff goes above and beyond to make sure guests are comfortable. The indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and pet-friendly atmosphere ensure that no one, not even Fido, is left out of the action. And because of where the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR is located, a day of fun and adventure is just outside the front doors. Talk to the staff about planning a day trip and don't miss the Tennessee Aquarium -- the largest freshwater aquarium in the world. The 24-hour fitness center features treadmills, elliptical machine, stationary bike and weight station equipment.

 

Transportation
  • Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport/Lovell Field (13 mi/20.9 km)

 

Attractions
  • Tennessee Aquarium (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Warehouse Row Outlet Malls (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Lookout Mountain (6.5 mi/10.5 km)

 

Business­
  • Meeting room
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Business center with computer
  • Copy, fax and print services
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Hotel Map

35.0406 -85.3139
Nearby airports
Chattanooga Regional/Lovell Field, (CHA), 10.00, MI; Atlanta Hartsfield Int'l, (ATL), 130.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Finley Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • McKenzie Arena: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visitor from Atanta
Atlanta, GA
Nov 19, 2013

Great Experience

We loved our hotel room. It was clean and very cozy. The location was great too! We were able to walk down town from the hotel. We will be definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BB Soccer mom
Opelika,al
Jun 21, 2014

Family friendly at its best

My family of 4 stayed in the double bed suite for 3 nights. Having another living area was perfect for when someone was ready for bed while others wanted to stay up. Tuesday thurs Thursday nights they offered a "reception" which included food as well as beer and wine... All included in your stay!!!! A hot breakfast was also included. Great for the kids as well as the parents. Looked like the hotel had been recently remodeled. Clean carpets, nice furniture, and comfy beds. Only draw back is the electic shuttle stop was a long block away, but not too bad of a walk. Will definatly stay here again!!! Great time in Chattanooga.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Station House restaurant is more like a lounge than family friendly. Would not reccomend it to a family

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 5, 2008

Save time and money

Actually, I thought I was paying a little extra than I usually do when I go for my continuing education seminars. However, this stay really saved me time and money! The location was great. I walked out the hotel door, crossed a low traffic street and walked right into the Convention Center. Also, it was convenient for my travel partner who was not there for business. The FREE trolley was right there and she was able to safely explore Chattanooga's many tourist sites without paying for parking or experiencing the I-don't-know-where-I-am frustration of driving in a new town. The breakfsst was different daily with eggs and wraps and bacon, sausage, fresh, from scratch biscuits, etc as well as staples of fruits, boiled eggs, waffles to make and oatmeal. They also offered On the Go breakfast bags with fruit, bottled water and a muffin, which sure came in handy for the breaks during my seminar. And THREE DAYS a WEEK they provide an evening reception--we were there one of those evenings and they provided hotwings, the fixin's and yes, even beer. Oh, and the rooms were great! Very comfortable and stocked like a little apartment, included a refrigerator, stove, microwave. Perfectly arranged for leisure or study and the beds were phenomenal. I think they have the Keebler elves as housekeepers, cause I never saw them nor heard them but when I'd return to the room, everything tidy, clean, fresh towels--even felt as if the room had been blessed! After each day of class I enjoyed the warm pool and hot tub to relax and refresh my brain. I was impressed by the accommodations and cleanliness--the weight room too was well supplied and clean, as was the laundry room. All the staff I encountered were smiling and professional and welcoming. It was a great stay and I hope to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The trolley takes you to most of them, or from this hotel, you can walk--a riverwalk to many shops...People are friendly to direct you toward the good places or steer you away from cautionary streets.

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
an anniversary weekender
Atlanta, GA
Mar 10, 2014

pleasantly surprised

this hotel is right next door to the convention center with easy access to the free shuttle that takes you to the aquarium area. see rock city and the incline was only a short and convenient drive away. the breakfast buffet was varied and good as well. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FabioO
Georgia
Jan 5, 2014

amamzing stay

very very nice hotel, super duper clean and tons of amenities Breakfast was great too. Kids loved the indoor pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LongShotFamily
Powder Springs, Ga
Feb 6, 2013

Best value in chattanooga

Best value in Chattanooga. Great staff. Clean rooms. Stayed at choo choo right after and wished we could have stayed here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Koker Tire tours right across the street are free!

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MBBG
KC, MO
Aug 11, 2013

Thanks!

I have to give a shout out to Doris who made moving my reservation one day earlier possible! The hotel was located near lots of fun little places to eat, some well known some not. I recommend trying the yummy cupcakes at Cupcake Kitchen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bristol
Nov 15, 2008

Convenient location

The Staybridge Suites is conveniently located downtown. Close to the Aquarium, UTC, RiverWalk, etc. The room was very nice and clean. I liked having a sitting room separate from the bedroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Upstate Family Traveler
Upstate, SC
Apr 7, 2012

Lookout family

Family of 6 traveled to see Rock City and Ruby Falls. This hotel was perfect close to those attractions and downtown. Staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amns
Business
Denver
Jul 21, 2013

very comfortable

The staff were very nice and helpful during my stay. Breakfast and the evening socials were a great help and very good. The room was comfortable and clean as were the pool area and work out room. I will recommend to others and use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the electric buses are accessed via a short walk. These give you access to dining, shopping, and some attractions. Other attractions due require a cab ride or driving yourself.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search