$127 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

3 stars
View map of 1300 Carter Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
47 reviews
Family friendly at its best

My family of 4 stayed in the double bed suite for 3 nights. Having another living area was perfect... See full review

  • BB Soccer mom
  • Jun 21, 2014
Great hotel...absolutely no complaints here!

Location is good...not right in the art district but only a mile or so away from the aquarium & the... See full review

  • Chris Watson
  • Apr 13, 2014
The Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR is located directly next to the convention and trade center in the business district. The hotel boasts immediate access to the free electric shuttle offering rides to the Tennessee Aquarium and Chattanooga Choo-Choo. Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR accommodations include parking (fees apply), indoor swimming pool, 24-hour convenience store, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, free guest laundry facilities and free Wi-Fi Internet access.
Rooms
Expect contemporary rooms decorated with comfortable, functional furniture, carpeted floors and bright windows at the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR. Guests choose from three suite options including a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom/two bath guest room. All suites feature fully-equipped kitchens, in-room DVD players, work area with speakerphone and complimentary Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, sofa bed, coffee maker and private bathroom with bathtub. Accessible and connecting rooms are available upon request and a honeymoon suite is available at the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR.

 

Property features
The suites and property of the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR are set up to truly make this hotel a home away from home. From free laundry service to daily hot breakfasts, the staff goes above and beyond to make sure guests are comfortable. The indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and pet-friendly atmosphere ensure that no one, not even Fido, is left out of the action. And because of where the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR is located, a day of fun and adventure is just outside the front doors. Talk to the staff about planning a day trip and don't miss the Tennessee Aquarium -- the largest freshwater aquarium in the world. The 24-hour fitness center features treadmills, elliptical machine, stationary bike and weight station equipment.

 

Highlights
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Indoor swimming pool
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Business center

 

Nearby attractions
  • Tennessee Aquarium (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Warehouse Row Outlet Malls (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Lookout Mountain (6.5 mi/10.5 km)

 

Business
  • Meeting room
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Business center with computer
  • Copy, fax and print services
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
Transportation
  • Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport/Lovell Field (13 mi/20.9 km)

 

Policies
Parking fee is $3 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR also booked these hotels.

★★
$67
3.9 / 5 33 reviews
★★★
$140
3.4 / 5 99 reviews
★★★
$149
4.1 / 5 25 reviews
★★★
$152
4.1 / 5 8 reviews
★★★
$69
3.2 / 5 82 reviews
★★
$79
3.3 / 5 86 reviews

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Finley Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • McKenzie Arena: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
an anniversary weekender
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Mar 10, 2014

pleasantly surprised

this hotel is right next door to the convention center with easy access to the free shuttle that takes you to the aquarium area. see rock city and the incline was only a short and convenient drive away. the breakfast buffet was varied and good as well. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris Watson
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Apr 13, 2014

Great hotel...absolutely no complaints here!

Location is good...not right in the art district but only a mile or so away from the aquarium & the river. Only a couple of miles from Rock City & Ruby falls. The rooms are great little suites....everything you need for a few days away. Every person I spoke to on the staff during our stay was very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay there again the next time I visit Chattanooga.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supermom123
Family
Chattanooga,TN
Mar 3, 2012

I always have a great stay at this hotel have been going there for years

it was great!! it was a pack house there wasnt enough towels but it was a great stay under the circumstances...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

call ahead if you have a big dinner party

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melendeh
Family
Johnson City, TN
Mar 8, 2012

Great service- Great environment...

Super friendly staff and wonderful room. We will return. A little more expensive than our usual room, but by the time we considered the great free breakfast and dinner hour, parking and location within walking (or free bus) distance from downtown attractions, we saved money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Tennessee Aquarium is incredible for all ages... from our baby to his Daddy- we all loved it!

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Upstate Family Traveler
Family
Upstate, SC
Apr 7, 2012

Lookout family

Family of 6 traveled to see Rock City and Ruby Falls. This hotel was perfect close to those attractions and downtown. Staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LongShotFamily
Family
Powder Springs, Ga
Feb 6, 2013

Best value in chattanooga

Best value in Chattanooga. Great staff. Clean rooms. Stayed at choo choo right after and wished we could have stayed here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Koker Tire tours right across the street are free!

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hensleys
Couples
Knoxville, TN
Jun 26, 2013

Totally Over-The-Top

We were totally overwhelmed. The room was awesome. From the kitchen area to the bathroom was spacious. There was little goodies to munch on and a beautiful entertainment area. The staff was extremely helpful and made our stay enjoyable. The price met and exceeded our expectations. We will gladly consider StayBridge as one of our first choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amns
Business
Denver
Jul 21, 2013

very comfortable

The staff were very nice and helpful during my stay. Breakfast and the evening socials were a great help and very good. The room was comfortable and clean as were the pool area and work out room. I will recommend to others and use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the electric buses are accessed via a short walk. These give you access to dining, shopping, and some attractions. Other attractions due require a cab ride or driving yourself.

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MBBG
Family
KC, MO
Aug 11, 2013

Thanks!

I have to give a shout out to Doris who made moving my reservation one day earlier possible! The hotel was located near lots of fun little places to eat, some well known some not. I recommend trying the yummy cupcakes at Cupcake Kitchen!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Visitor from Atanta
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Nov 19, 2013

Great Experience

We loved our hotel room. It was clean and very cozy. The location was great too! We were able to walk down town from the hotel. We will be definitely be staying here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top