$127 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 14, 2015 Check-out: Aug 16, 2015

Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

3 stars
View map of 1300 Carter Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Aug 18, 2010

Great Expierence

Chattanooga is a great place to visit. We especially enjoyed the Civil War Battlefields. The River Walk and Aquarium and beautifull. Plenty of good dining in the area too. All in all definetly would love to come back to Chattanooga....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

LookOut MT. is only about a 6 mile drive from Staybridge Hotel and downtown about five minutes by car, this is a greatlocation, very quite.

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kennesaw, GA
Jul 26, 2010

Great hotel

Even though you have to drive to the aquarium and other destinations the hotel was great, espeically if you if you have kids and need thee extra room. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Not a bad drive and the parking at the hotel was free.

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Barnes Family 3
Business
Birmingham, AL
May 23, 2010

Great home base for a fun getaway

We truly enjoyed our stay here. The location was perfect for our trips to the Tennessee Aquarium, Ruby Falls, Lookout Mountain and Rock City. There was a DVD player in the room and a Redbox on Broad Street, so we were able to watch movies after our days of site seeing. The daily breakfast buffet is amazing with something for every appetite. Our favorite was the freshly-made waffles with fruit and whipped cream. Tuesday through Thursday nights, the hotel offers a free dinner buffet. There is free coffee located in the lobby and free fountain drinks in the buffet area available day and night. We never ran into an employee who didn't smile and say hello. Staybridge considers itself a "green" hotel, which means they only take towels from the floor to be laundered, the facial tissues are recycled (scratchy), and housekeeping is "light" (daily trash removal, towel replenishment, and bed making unless you make other arrangements) if you stay less than a week. We had a king suite that worked well for us. The separate bedroom made it easy to get our 4YO daughter to bed early without being forced to go to bed ourselves. And the full kitchen is well-stocked with a 12-cup coffee maker, filters, coffee, tea, sugar, creamer, salt, pepper, paper towels, just about anything you might need, but don't want to buy for a quick trip out of town. The fridge was great for storing leftovers from The Terminal Brewery and The Boathouse Raw Bar (both of which you should try if you have time.) And there are a cook top and microwave along with needed utensils should you decide to cook in the room. All-in-all, Staybridge Suites made a great home base for our trip to Chattanooga. We'll definitely consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We used the food delivery service whose menu booklet was available in our room to order dinner from the Northshore Grille. Such a bad choice on our part. On a Monday night, it took 1 1/2 hours to get our food, so of course everything; steak, fish, ham and cheese sandwich with fries; was cold. The food was so bad, my 4-year-old daughter chose to go without dinner that night. None of our salads, including the iceberg dinner salad (their version of a wedge salad), had any accompanying dressing. In fact, we got no condiments whatsoever. Most of the entire meal ended up in the trash. After reading other reviews here on [...], we had wanted to order from the City Cafe Diner located in the Days Inn just down the street, but couldn't find a menu. Next time, we'll seek out a menu for City Cafe Diner if we want food delivered to our room.

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ripley Tennessee
Mar 15, 2010

Fantastic

Really enjoyed our stay. The location is excellent if you have children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie(MiMi)
Business
Barnesville, GA
Feb 15, 2010

Home Away From Home

Our Stay At The Staybridge Was Wonderful. As Soon As I Walked In We Were Welcomed With Warm Smiles And Helping Hands. The Facility Was Very Clean And Cozy. Our Room Was Clean And Well Stocked. The Pool And Hot Tub Was The Kicker At The End Of A Very Eventful Day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The City Cafe Was Wonderful. They Have Just About Everything You Would Want. They Delivered To Our Room Also, Which Was Fantastic. Plus, It Is Just A Block Away From The Shuttle So You Dont Have To Find A Place To Park.

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Smyrna, TN
Feb 15, 2010

Decent Hotel

Good hotel, secure parking, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Oneil family getaway
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Dec 27, 2009

ONeil family getaway

We had a wonderful stay. We stayed over Christmas and everything was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mobile, AL
Nov 30, 2009

Thanksgiving at Staybridge

Hotel does not provide conditioner. If your hair needs it, bring your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Nov 26, 2009

Nice stay

Great "pet-friendly" hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Princess
Business
Memphis, TN
Sep 11, 2009

Nice place to stay downtown

Good experience, friendly staff, secured parking and nice rooms. The kitchen could use a little updating and it is a little bit on the edge of downtown but is still convenient to most places downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top