$144 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2014 Check-out: Jul 22, 2014

Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

3 stars
1300 CARTER STREET, CHATTANOOGA, TN 37402
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
64 reviews
Family friendly at its best

My family of 4 stayed in the double bed suite for 3 nights. Having another living area was perfect... See full review

  • BB Soccer mom
  • Jun 21, 2014
Great hotel...absolutely no complaints here!

Location is good...not right in the art district but only a mile or so away from the aquarium & the... See full review

  • Chris Watson
  • Apr 13, 2014
Downtown Chattanooga hotel located next to convention and trade center
The Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR is located directly next to the convention and trade center in the business district. The hotel boasts immediate access to the free electric shuttle offering rides to the Tennessee Aquarium and Chattanooga Choo-Choo. Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR accommodations include free parking, indoor swimming pool, 24-hour convenience store, complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, free guest laundry facilities and free Wi-Fi Internet access.

 

Highlights
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Indoor swimming pool
  • Free hot breakfast buffet
  • Business center

 

Rooms
Expect contemporary rooms decorated with comfortable, functional furniture, carpeted floors and bright windows at the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR. Guests choose from three suite options including a studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom/two bath guest room. All suites feature fully-equipped kitchens, in-room DVD players, work area with speakerphone and complimentary Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, sofa bed, coffee maker and private bathroom with bathtub. Accessible and connecting rooms are available upon request and a honeymoon suite is available at the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR.

 

Features
The suites and property of the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR are set up to truly make this hotel a home away from home. From free laundry service to daily hot breakfasts, the staff goes above and beyond to make sure guests are comfortable. The indoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi and pet-friendly atmosphere ensure that no one, not even Fido, is left out of the action. And because of where the Staybridge Suites Chattanooga DWTN - CONV CTNR is located, a day of fun and adventure is just outside the front doors. Talk to the staff about planning a day trip and don't miss the Tennessee Aquarium -- the largest freshwater aquarium in the world. The 24-hour fitness center features treadmills, elliptical machine, stationary bike and weight station equipment.

 

Transportation
  • Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport/Lovell Field (13 mi/20.9 km)

 

Attractions
  • Tennessee Aquarium (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Warehouse Row Outlet Malls (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Lookout Mountain (6.5 mi/10.5 km)

 

Business­
  • Meeting room
  • Audio/visual equipment
  • Business center with computer
  • Copy, fax and print services
  • Free Wi-Fi Internet access

Hotel Map

35.0406 -85.3139
Nearby airports
Chattanooga Regional/Lovell Field, (CHA), 10.00, MI; Atlanta Hartsfield Int'l, (ATL), 130.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown, downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Children's activities
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
FAX
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Kitchen
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Finley Stadium: 0.3 mi
  • McKenzie Arena: 1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnniversaryChattanooga
Bell Buckle, TN 37020, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Awesome experience!!!

Everything was great! The room was amazing, and so was the price. Me and my husband took a short trip to Chattanooga for our one year wedding anniversary. The staff was always so nice, and my husband LOVED the breakfast buffet. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others, and we will stay here the next time we visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikemcgb
Nashville TN
Mar 21, 2011

Nice stay for a family

I see this as a great conventioneer's hotel. Our kids loved the pool, breakfast was pretty good, and the staff friendly. Wish that it was more accessible to public transportation. It was too far to walk to the riverfront and the shuttle pickup was on the far side of the convention center. It was good- solid. Not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The terminal brew house is great.

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikemcgb
Nashville TN
Mar 21, 2011

Nice stay for a family

I see this as a great conventioneer's hotel. Our kids loved the pool, breakfast was pretty good, and the staff friendly. Wish that it was more accessible to public transportation. It was too far to walk to the riverfront and the shuttle pickup was on the far side of the convention center. It was good- solid. Not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The terminal brew house is great.

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville
Oct 19, 2010

staybridge stay

Perfect for an overnight getaway or even longer. The hotel had everything we were looking for with a large enough suite with balcony, indoor pool, and breakfast included in the price. It was great to have breakfast at the hotel instead of getting everyone ready to go to a restaurant. Great selection for breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruby Falls and Rock City

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Nashville
Oct 19, 2010

staybridge stay

Perfect for an overnight getaway or even longer. The hotel had everything we were looking for with a large enough suite with balcony, indoor pool, and breakfast included in the price. It was great to have breakfast at the hotel instead of getting everyone ready to go to a restaurant. Great selection for breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruby Falls and Rock City

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3 YEARS AND COUNTING...
Columbus, GA
Sep 12, 2010

A pleasant suprise!

My wife and I decided to spend out 3 year anniversary in Chattanooga and based on all the positive reviews I read about this hotel, I decided to give it a try. I was very plesantly surprised. The staff was very nice, the room was clean. The best thing to me was the fact that we NEVER had to request extra towels because they provided enough automatically. Its not even 2 mins from downtown and close to the Highway! And for the price, you can't beat it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to pay for parking anywhere in Downtown Chattanooga. Normally about $6 on the weekend.

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
whitleyville, tn
Aug 30, 2010

Perfect!

Wonderful hotel with very personable and helpful staff! We will absolutely be back! Such a pleasant stay. We would highly recommend this hotel. Excellent location, quiet, clean and a great breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is right on the free electric shuttle that goes right into downtown. Also Chattanooga is a wonderful town to walk around. Interesting buildings and a very well planned out city. Loved it!

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Litchfield, Illinois
Aug 30, 2010

Great Place

Great location. Nice clean and comfortable hotel. We would stay here again. Staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
whitleyville, tn
Aug 30, 2010

Perfect!

Wonderful hotel with very personable and helpful staff! We will absolutely be back! Such a pleasant stay. We would highly recommend this hotel. Excellent location, quiet, clean and a great breakfast buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is right on the free electric shuttle that goes right into downtown. Also Chattanooga is a wonderful town to walk around. Interesting buildings and a very well planned out city. Loved it!

Review of Staybridge Suites CHATTANOOGA DWTN - CONV CTNR

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Litchfield, Illinois
Aug 30, 2010

Great Place

Great location. Nice clean and comfortable hotel. We would stay here again. Staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top